Chevron Left
Retour à Today’s Music Industry

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Today’s Music Industry par Université de Virginie-Occidentale

4.7
étoiles
102 évaluations
37 avis

À propos du cours

This course provides an engaging and methodical insight into the past and present cultural and commercial music industry developments, directions, and trends. It will equip the students with the knowledge and skills necessary to appreciate, understand and more productively participate in today’s music industry field....

Meilleurs avis

EL
24 août 2017

Highly recommend the class: Darko's entertaining narrative of the music industry is highly illustrative and practical. History meets business meets art with a spice of humor in each class.

MH
17 sept. 2020

great overview of today's music industry and how we go here including how technology, copyright laws, and marketing had an impact on its growth

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 35 Avis pour Today’s Music Industry

par Jonathan R

20 sept. 2020

This course is PACKED with so much information. So it's not something to be taken lightly. But it's explained clearly and well. The visuals were used sparingly but effectively. I learned so much, but I definitely will need to review over all the material to allow it to solidify more. It really excites me how much I learned from this course!

par Oliver K

3 mars 2017

If you want to know how music industry works, this is the course for you!! Especially if you plan to work in this field or already do! This is the best course about music industry so far! Thousand thanks to Darko Velichkovsky, to West Virginia University and Coursera for making this possible!

par Carlos R H

27 avr. 2020

Interesting and complete, but maybe too focused on US only and needing an update.

par Colm F

22 juin 2017

Great course, but will need updating probably in 2 years!

par A01- C

31 juil. 2016

A very complete and engaging course.

I completely recommended it to anyone in the music business. There are facts that I lived throughout the music evolution that I had forgotten. But taking this course not only reminded me a lot, but took me deeply into the many details I missed. Plus, this course showed me a lot of what I lacked in the past business ventures.

This course also guided my previous acquired knowledge. Because of the chronograph order and the way professor Darko exposed the facts, I was able to reorganize my knowledge and experience and re-save it in a much useful order in my brain.

I feel much more professional and ready to re-take my businesses and return to the music industry.

Thank you so much Coursera, West Virginia University, professor Darko Velichkovski and all professionals involved in the making of this amazing peace of art.

I sincerely recommend it.

Andrei SoulsilenS

par francesco c

20 sept. 2017

i haven't exhausted Coursera's offer in term of music-related courses (yet), but i'd say i found this course to be perhaps both the most useful and the most entertaining so far. the course instructor is at total ease with both detailed breakdowns of convolutede regulations and with broadstroke storytellings of fascinating historical developments. a must not only for everyone who wants to uderstand (or act in) the music industry, but also for those who like to listen to competent people talking about complex subjects. i found the quizzes and the assignments to be slightly less easy than the usual Coursera standard - and i take this to be a good thing. being challenged is always useful. all in all: five stars, without a doubt.

par Armin N S

16 déc. 2016

This course is very thorough and covers aspects of the music industry one might have not otherwise encountered. I think the mid-screen quizzes are helpful for retaining the mass of information it gives, and the sometimes quasi-poetic sensibilities of the course's author make it easier to digest it. I am genuinely impressed by the high quality of both the content and the presentation of this course.

par S J

27 avr. 2017

Absolutely phenomenal. Talk about a ton of information packed into one course. I learned so, so much about the history of music, the development of technology and application, and the business side. And the story telling was fantastic. Definitely a must-take.

par Рубина С А

10 mai 2020

Such a wonderful course! Huge thank you to professor Darko Velichkovski! It's very inspiring. A lot of information. Just one note - this is 2014-year's material. Maybe it needs some update. Nevertheless, I highly recommend this course and this university!

par Daniel A O C

26 mai 2017

This course is very nive if you want to know how the biggest companies of music work. It help me in licensing and business. Every musician, sound engineer, musical producer, manager and composer in every part of the world should take it.

par Emil L

24 août 2017

Highly recommend the class: Darko's entertaining narrative of the music industry is highly illustrative and practical. History meets business meets art with a spice of humor in each class.

par Constanza P

5 févr. 2021

One of the best courses on music business I've taken, amazing explanations and overall great content, it is more than a simple introduction to the music industry and the world behind it.

par Matthew H

18 sept. 2020

great overview of today's music industry and how we go here including how technology, copyright laws, and marketing had an impact on its growth

par mark w

17 oct. 2016

fantastic information with outstanding detail and comprehension- Thank you Professor Velichkovski and West Virginia University!

par Maia P A

29 sept. 2020

el profesor se explica muy bien y es re copado, aprendi mas de lo que esperaba. un curso muy lindo para los fans de la música

par Ahmed S A

16 juin 2017

Very concise and broad. I enjoyed the challenge, and look forward to revising the materials as I apply them in my business.

par Cristian B

21 déc. 2020

Excelleng course and teacher, maybe a little longer than necessary, but the level of detail is amazing

par Elizabeth G

11 mai 2020

I truly enjoyed this course and learned so much more than I thought I would. Definitely recommend.

par Paula

16 oct. 2020

a great comprehensive history and guide for the music industry. We need a part 2!!

par Bartosz W

12 déc. 2017

Very informative. Excellent for musicians that are serious about their careers.

par Mayara C S

11 déc. 2016

Loved it! Excellent course brilliant Professor!

par Jennifer B

11 juil. 2019

This course is very thorough and interesting!

par Bart S

15 sept. 2016

outstanding: repeat the class!

par Dayna n

7 janv. 2019

So informative! Great class.

par Alexander M

9 nov. 2016

Best course of all time!