Chevron Left
Retour à Music Business Foundations

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Music Business Foundations par Berklee College of Music

4.9
étoiles
2,137 évaluations
568 avis

À propos du cours

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Meilleurs avis

BD
22 oct. 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK
21 févr. 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

Filtrer par :

526 - 550 sur 553 Avis pour Music Business Foundations

par Reinaldo H O

30 janv. 2016

Excellent course, you get amazing information and valuable guidelines for free!

par Felicia O C

12 janv. 2017

Excelente curso, cumplio con mis expectativas, lo recomiendo ampliamente.

par Hallelujah M

6 mai 2020

this course is very educating, I am really happy I took this course

par Carlos B

16 nov. 2015

Very good! Really help me understand the music market better! =)

par Bolun Z

1 nov. 2015

It's a nice course! It'd be better if more caption is available.

par Claudris T C c

14 juil. 2020

This Course is really an eye-opener in the Music Business.

par Nicolás R G

25 août 2020

Esta algo desactualizado pero es definitivamente muy útil

par 金玲

3 mai 2020

it offers a basic understanding of the music industry

par César G S

23 juil. 2016

Interesting, could be more didactic next time. Props.

par Jonathan G

10 janv. 2018

interesting. I learned a lot in this course.

par Lau J

11 juin 2020

A little outdated but really nformative!

par Alex B

26 févr. 2018

Excelente para principiantes en el tema

par MILASH H

20 oct. 2020

Excellent course for future musicians

par Akhil B

23 mai 2020

was a good learning experience

par William J I

5 sept. 2017

Do I receive a letter grade?

par felipe

27 oct. 2018

Give a notion of everything

par jean p n

29 oct. 2020

i love it thank u for info

par Gerdus L

13 mars 2019

I don't give full marks

par Ajayi J J

28 sept. 2015

Insightful

par Nandhini.J

22 juil. 2020

Very good

par Favour I

17 avr. 2020

Excellent

par Harsha J

6 juin 2020

great

par Eileen

12 mai 2020

I wish I could give this 3.5 stars. This is a great foundational course, especially because it is free. There is a lot of important history to learn and it really helps to contextualize why things are the way they are in the music industry today. A big drawback of this course, for me, was the fact that it is somewhat outdated. The professor of the course talks a great deal about how important technology is in the music industry, and I think the course could reflect that a little more. While streaming is definitely addressed in the course, it is rather obvious that it was nowhere near as prolific as it is today in the time that the lectures were recorded. However, I think it is worth taking anyway - you can always supplement your knowledge with other resources to stay up to date.

par Angela B

29 déc. 2016

I definitely learned a few new things with this course but was hoping to learn some cutting edge tips on how to differentiate yourself as an artist with modern technology and how to build your fan-base online. It would be great to have tips on what to do on a day-to-day basis as an artist in the digital age. I also wish that the course covered more on how to avoid being "shelved" by a label or management company.

par Tong F C

13 sept. 2020

This is a good foundation course and delivered well. However, it Is US-focused. The music business is now a global business. Perhaps the course can approach the business on an international basis.