Chevron Left
Retour à Music Business Foundations

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Music Business Foundations par Berklee College of Music

4.9
étoiles
2,175 évaluations
578 avis

À propos du cours

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Meilleurs avis

BD
22 oct. 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK
21 févr. 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 563 Avis pour Music Business Foundations

par Reginald T

2 mai 2016

I felt this class was especially relevant as it discussed the changing trends in delivery and consumption of music products. Always to good to get a historical perspective and some projections on where the industry is headed in this ever changing digital landscape. I highly recommend this course.

par Yasmine A

25 févr. 2016

I'm baffled by this course, I have only just completed week one and I have learnt SO much already. Definitely recommend if you are interested in music of any kind and in any field, this course provides you with the tools and mindset to work towards achieving your goals in the music industry

par Kentia S T

4 mai 2019

I have learned so much from this one course alone. I have been inspired to create a music app and I've learned my exact place in the music industry, where I fit. I strongly believe in the DIO formula, that's why I'm here. I can't wait to complete the entire degree program through Berklee.

par Lluis G T

28 sept. 2016

I really learn alot about this important subject in music. And the instructor was awsome, he add alot of examples from his own career and form others to really understand the issues, with some touch of dun, I mean laws can be boring but I not feel bored in any moment. Thanks so mutch!

par Heather N

12 avr. 2021

I enjoyed this very informative course. The professor was knowledgeable, engaging and laid out the information in a way that I was able to follow and remember thanks to the interesting stories that were included. I enjoyed the examples and personal experiences shared by the teacher.

par Joshua B K

8 juil. 2020

Thank you very much Prof John Kellogg for such an inspirational and educational course that would really help me in the future as I pursue to enter into the music industry. Really have been dumbfounded by your knowledge of this industry and I wish to one day be like you. Thank you!

par Jean R F

21 mars 2017

It's wonderful to have an instructor who is so passionate about what he teaches that you can actually see and hear it. I was engaged in every lesson, and there was never a dull moment with Mr. Kellogg. The only reservation I have about this class is that it should've been longer!

par Alejandro V

19 juil. 2020

I wanted to get an idea of how the Music Industry works, and what do I need to do in order to better suit my niece's wish of me becoming her Business Manager. I believe I can become that, but our teacher certainly gave me key hints to endeavor before becoming that properly.

par Lisa M B

17 oct. 2020

Excelente curso para empezar a tener idea de lo que es realmente el Music Business y como funciona la industria musical hoy en día. Es un curso muy completo para empezar a indagar en este tema. Es necesario hacer un curso más profundo si es que se quiere especializar..

par Mohammad K H

15 juin 2020

The course described basic things which are knowledgeable. It helps me to know the past and present of music business and will help to forecast the future of music business. Now I understand that everything is possible to happen and I have to update myself as trends.

par Julča K

24 janv. 2016

Before the course I didn't know much about music business but now I think I really know what which persons in the music business do and how it works. I'm really gratefull for this course because I have to decide what I want to study and this also really helped me.

par Vibhor H

13 juin 2020

For someone who has less or no experience in music business, it is a great course and the knowledge is really great. The lessons are great with precise content.

Recommend this course for aspiring musicians also who want to know more about the music business scene!

par Isabella B

8 oct. 2019

I highly enjoyed this course. The professor is very knowledgeable and easy to listen to. The quizzes were fairly difficult but with good notes you can pass them with no problem. I loved learning about the basics of music business from several different angles!

par Johan G B

22 mai 2020

This is a great course. I recommend it to everyone who is either a musician, a singer-songwriter, anyone who wants to understand the music business, or looks to find out where they best fit within the music business, to become a part of this amazing industry.

par Luis G

2 nov. 2015

Uno de los cursos más interesantes y enriquecedores que he tomado. Totalmente recomendado si quieres conocer verdaderamente cómo opera la industria musical en nuestros días y qué oportunidades de negocio, emprendimiento o empleo hay dentro de la misma.

par Prompiriya P

18 mai 2020

Professor has a really vast knowledge. More engaging and vivid presentation would make this course perfect. Knowledge I learnt from the last module is really valuable for me and for anyone who wants to work in music industry. Kudos to Professor.

par Skyler G

20 oct. 2016

Very in depth course covering many important parts of the industry. The professor is an actual lawyer in this field. There's lots of material in this course and while many topics are dry by nature the professor manages to keep it interesting.

par Jason G

25 oct. 2016

I found this course to be very informative, well structured & helpful in building my understanding of what it takes in order to build a successful career in the music industry. My sincere thanks to both Mr. Kellogg & to the Coursera team!

par Denise A

18 sept. 2016

You get access to a lawyer that has worked with higher level stars?! You can't get better then that in the music industry! This course is highly educational and informative for musicians and other music industry position aspirations!

par Cesar C

6 oct. 2020

Course author John Kellogg, the BEST!!!!

My first language is Spanish and although it was a fairly technical language, Mr. Kellogg made it easy, understandable, interesting, and exciting. I would even like to take the course again.

par Johan O

11 nov. 2019

i loved this course since i cant afford to take a full course on berklees online but now i can at least get some sort of information and show others my talent (or growing talent) so i encourage you if you into music to try this out

par Sonia C G

1 nov. 2015

I've never taken any course on the internet, but with this experience I'll be taking much more! I loved all the information, all the stories! I know there's much more to learn, but this is the beginning, and I loved it! Thanks

par Olga L

24 déc. 2020

Nice course with useful information. I'm not interested too much in getting into business, but I'm rather on the artist side, but all the information that I got through this lesson was very interesting and important to know.

par Yerzhan M

12 nov. 2020

Thank you Mr. Kellogg for introducing the music business for me. I did not know anything before. This business was very mysterious for me. I work in the music production business, and will surely help me with your knowledge.

par Erica S

9 nov. 2020

Thank you so much for your time and knowledge. I am blessed to have had this experience and look forward to using these tools in real life instances, well most of them any how. Thank you again and take care.

Best,

Erica Smith