Chevron Left
Retour à Multiple Regression Analysis in Public Health

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Multiple Regression Analysis in Public Health par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
étoiles
134 évaluations
31 avis

À propos du cours

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it's the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific public health literature. In this course, you'll extend simple regression to the prediction of a single outcome of interest on the basis of multiple variables. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include multiple logistic regression, the Spline approach, confidence intervals, p-values, multiple Cox regression, adjustment, and effect modification....

Meilleurs avis

DK

Jul 26, 2020

lecture pattern gives enthusiasm in learning and solving quiz sessions. explanations for the solutions gives immense strength and confidence in learning. Excellant course and marvellous experience

BV

Apr 24, 2020

This course covers all types of Multiple Regressions. Instructor explained the complex topics in simple language. Relevant examples from clinical field and thorough explanation by the Instructor.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 31 Avis pour Multiple Regression Analysis in Public Health

par Shady M S

May 25, 2019

the course spends a lot of time repeating the same concepts. i would be more convinced if they spend more time in explaining how to make the multiple regressions , how many variables i can add and what are the limitations and how to make a measure of fitness

par Anurag M

Jan 21, 2019

Would love to learn more from Dr. McGready in statistical courses more advanced than the ones offered in this specialization

par Michael K

May 08, 2020

I thank Professor McGready. He's enthusiastic and he really tries to make sure that you learn the materials. I really appreciated the fact that he uses several case studies from course 1 to this course so we can see how the material we learn is applied to the familiar fact pattern. The repetitive examples also reinforce learning. I just have a suggestion. From my perspective, and, I've taken many MOOC courses, the lecture-quiz approach works, but it can be enhanced by hands-on exercises via R or even spreadsheets. But, that was a minor point. In sum, thank you for the great specialization. I learned a lot.

par Konstantin G

Jan 02, 2020

This is a phenomenal course to follow through and gain an understanding of the role data plays in healthcare. Sometimes something very small in nature has a huge effect, and it was awesome learning how to articulate and prove that during this course.

par Justin C

Nov 02, 2019

Very helpful in your explanations verbally and visually. It really helped me understand how to read and understand the cox regression model.

par DHARMALINGAM G

May 01, 2020

This course is good but kindly add minitab or other software to analyse the regression model equation,so that software based learning is very much useful for researcher. Assignment questions give some software tool to analyse the regression submission .

par Billy C

Jul 24, 2019

Duplicated video in the logistic regression module. I've raised a concern request correction of the issue but no response, and now I've completed the course already.

par Bradley L A

Apr 10, 2020

i dont like statics

par Jennifer O

Mar 31, 2020

Great conceptual introduction to multiple linear and logistic regression. As it covers some more advanced topics, many of them rely heavily on "letting the computer do it," but this course will emphasize the concepts you need to understand in an output.

par Sukanya

Jul 28, 2020

Excellent course. What I couldn't learn from years of racking my brains reading books on statistics, asking doubts and watching YouTube videos, I have been able to understand conceptually after watching this series. Very very helpful.

par Dr K K

Jul 26, 2020

lecture pattern gives enthusiasm in learning and solving quiz sessions. explanations for the solutions gives immense strength and confidence in learning. Excellant course and marvellous experience

par Bhalchandra V

Apr 24, 2020

This course covers all types of Multiple Regressions. Instructor explained the complex topics in simple language. Relevant examples from clinical field and thorough explanation by the Instructor.

par Ulrick S K K

Jul 30, 2019

The course is well structured. The numerous examples and practice questions help the student apply the concepts learned. I love the fact that almost every question was from a real article.

par Anirudh

Jun 21, 2020

Excellent Course. The video lectures are thorough and provide many examples to help explain the concepts. If this professor produces more courses, I will certainly take them.

par Cassandra N

Aug 31, 2019

The course was five stars, there were some quiz issues and a few numerical issues, but I learned a lot and appreciate the time and effort put into the content. Thank you!

par Christos K

Apr 09, 2020

Fantastic result. Mr McGrady is a fantastic teacher and explains difficult mathematical stuff in a simple and nice way. The course was very enjoyable!

par Francisco G C N

Aug 02, 2019

Incredible way of teaching biostatistics using by just adding more complexity to the same exercises in a gradual form!

par Saumya R P

Jul 02, 2020

one of the finest courses on biostatistics, in order to get refreshed with the core concepts and applications!

par Abigail B

Apr 22, 2020

A wonderful look at multiple regression, including effect modification, interactions, and adjusted slopes.

par Dr G K

Jul 26, 2020

Very much informative and educative videos and systematically designed quiz sessions. Real treatise

par Md M

Jun 21, 2020

thank you everyone for give me a chance to learn more thing from this coursera courses

par Meghan S

Apr 06, 2020

A wonderful course with a wonderful instructor. I learned a lot!

par Fred L

Jul 15, 2019

Great instructor, really informative and engaging.

par Muhammad F b M R

Jun 01, 2020

Learned a lot from this course! Thank you!

par Tehreem H

Jun 30, 2020

Amazing course! I learnt a lot.