Chevron Left
Retour à More Chinese for Beginners

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour More Chinese for Beginners par Université de Pékin

4.7
374 notes
113 avis

À propos du cours

This is an advanced course for Chinese for beginners. Learners will expand vocabularies about personal information, daily life, food and drink, healthy, and expressions about greeting, suggestion, agreement, comparison, complaint, prohibition, experience, plan, recommendation, etc. Learners can improve their listening and speaking and know much more about Chinese social cultures. As the same as Chinese for beginners, the course doesn’t ask the learners to know Chinese characters. Recommended Background: For learners with certain English language ability and better have attended Chinese for beginners....

Meilleurs avis

SG

Jun 27, 2016

Great course, I enjoyed learning Chinese in this method.\n\nThe videos were straightforward. The pronunciation was clear enough to understand without and difficultly. I would recommend this course.

RM

Jul 14, 2019

What a great course. The teacher so helpful and so professional. I would like to continue my journey of Chinese language lessons in the future. Thank you teacher and to Coursera!

Filtrer par :

101 - 109 sur 109 Examens pour More Chinese for Beginners

par Kopeliovich E

Mar 29, 2016

The teacher is very nice.

I rated it with 3 stars only because this course does not contain any information about chinese hieroglyphs. In my opinion it is the main part of the language, and should be included.

par Gayle C

Nov 19, 2017

Ok for people brushing up on existing knowledge but not for beginners with no other sources of help

par joshua w

May 25, 2017

The dialogue and information (especially about culture) is very useful. However, I feel characters are very important to the Chinese language. Without the inclusion of the characters, I feel the course is not as good as it could be.

par Adrian C

May 17, 2016

While the efforts of the coursemakers are greatly appreciated, much could be done to refine the quality of the course. Many materials have broken links and the lack of character entry for some practice problems poses an issue as pinyin with tones is rather hard to type.

par Alan A

May 23, 2016

The testing in this course is horribly crafted. Not is it only too easy, thus not actually testing students what is learned, the answers for some of the questions are incorrect. On the very last quiz, I was not able to finish the course because the answer for one of the questions was incorrect. In answering how to translate "South," the answer should be "nánbian," but when I selected this option, it was marked wrong. Therefore, I have to wait 7 more hours before selecting an incorrect answer to complete the course.

par Rebecca L

Aug 16, 2016

This course was actually quite helpful for learning Chinese, and it provides fascinating information about Chinese culture. Besides learning the language, you'll learn about holidays, foods, and art, and you'll hear Chinese music.

Unfortunately, I could not give the course a good rating because I found some quiz questions impossible to complete. This questions required answers to be typed in Pinyin or in Chinese characters. However, the course gave no information on how to type the Pinyin tone marks or Chinese characters into the response boxes. I tried asking about this in a discussion forum, but got no answer.

par Nathan T

Aug 11, 2016

Major issues with the tests not accepting Chinese or pinyin text which they failed to respond to, despite multiple complaints.

par Jennifer

Apr 04, 2016

Despite being someone with spoken Mandarin ability, I have decided to stop taking this course due to the new vocabulary not being explicitly described or explained in much detail. The basic grammar is also skipped over in explanation.

par Oscar E L

Jan 23, 2018

no able to move forward as some exercises have other results