Chevron Left
Retour à More Chinese for Beginners

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour More Chinese for Beginners par Université de Pékin

4.7
stars
411 évaluations
128 avis

À propos du cours

This is an advanced course for Chinese for beginners. Learners will expand vocabularies about personal information, daily life, food and drink, healthy, and expressions about greeting, suggestion, agreement, comparison, complaint, prohibition, experience, plan, recommendation, etc. Learners can improve their listening and speaking and know much more about Chinese social cultures. As the same as Chinese for beginners, the course doesn’t ask the learners to know Chinese characters. Recommended Background: For learners with certain English language ability and better have attended Chinese for beginners....

Meilleurs avis

SG

Jun 27, 2016

Great course, I enjoyed learning Chinese in this method.\n\nThe videos were straightforward. The pronunciation was clear enough to understand without and difficultly. I would recommend this course.

RM

Jul 14, 2019

What a great course. The teacher so helpful and so professional. I would like to continue my journey of Chinese language lessons in the future. Thank you teacher and to Coursera!

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 125 Avis pour More Chinese for Beginners

par Jorge

Feb 02, 2017

It would be nice if it includes a little information about the Chinese characters. It's great that its focused on Pinyin and pronunciation, but it's also necessary to become familiar with the characters. This one is better than the first course (production).

par Dennis B

Feb 25, 2018

Was good, but I liked the first one better. Besides English spelling mistakes, many Chinese grammar thinks and words were not explained in detail enough for my liking. Don't get me wrong I liked the course, but I feel it could be improved.

par Peter B

Apr 11, 2018

Great course. I learned a lot of new expressions and words. I think it is very useful to learn through natural conversations. More drilling and detailed explanations would improve the course.

par Juan L G F

Dec 01, 2017

Great course to learn a lot of vocabulary and how to say those words in chinese. Thanks

par Indria R

Sep 14, 2019

verry good way to learn new language if you don't have enough time to go to course

par Maria M m M s

Oct 07, 2017

I would like to have more time to learn. Chinese is not an easy language...

par Luis A Á M

Jun 03, 2018

I would like to answer more exercises to complete sentences.

par Valeria O S

Jan 15, 2020

I liked but the previous course was better tham this.

par Sheilla C

Jul 16, 2016

Recommend for those who wants to learn basic Chinese!

par Christine B

Jun 17, 2017

Much harder than the first beginner Chinese course.

par Felipe J T

Feb 09, 2017

Es muy bueno para aprender el idioma.

par Barbarin L

Oct 08, 2016

It was very good thanks :D

par Fumio S

Jun 13, 2017

Very interested.

par Bach N

Oct 04, 2016

Good course

par Маша Д

Jul 12, 2016

很少实践

par Mike W

May 29, 2016

真好了!

par joshua w

May 25, 2017

The dialogue and information (especially about culture) is very useful. However, I feel characters are very important to the Chinese language. Without the inclusion of the characters, I feel the course is not as good as it could be.

par Claudio C

Nov 20, 2016

I liked the emphasis on the spoken language and the bullets on China and its culture. I wish we had also the Chinese characters as in the first course; there were problems with the computer assessment of some of the quizzes.

par Kopeliovich E

Mar 29, 2016

The teacher is very nice.

I rated it with 3 stars only because this course does not contain any information about chinese hieroglyphs. In my opinion it is the main part of the language, and should be included.

par Gayle C

Nov 19, 2017

Ok for people brushing up on existing knowledge but not for beginners with no other sources of help

par Maitmaya A

Jan 22, 2020

Kind of Great course! Thanks to Coursera and the Instructor.

par Sydney C

Dec 06, 2019

Video dialogues were too slow. But overall ok course

par Rebecca L

Aug 16, 2016

This course was actually quite helpful for learning Chinese, and it provides fascinating information about Chinese culture. Besides learning the language, you'll learn about holidays, foods, and art, and you'll hear Chinese music.

Unfortunately, I could not give the course a good rating because I found some quiz questions impossible to complete. This questions required answers to be typed in Pinyin or in Chinese characters. However, the course gave no information on how to type the Pinyin tone marks or Chinese characters into the response boxes. I tried asking about this in a discussion forum, but got no answer.

par Nathan T

Aug 11, 2016

Major issues with the tests not accepting Chinese or pinyin text which they failed to respond to, despite multiple complaints.

par Oscar E L

Jan 23, 2018

no able to move forward as some exercises have other results