Chevron Left
Retour à Modern Robotics, Course 1: Foundations of Robot Motion

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Modern Robotics, Course 1: Foundations of Robot Motion par Université Northwestern

4.7
étoiles
285 évaluations
68 avis

À propos du cours

Do you want to know how robots work? Are you interested in robotics as a career? Are you willing to invest the effort to learn fundamental mathematical modeling techniques that are used in all subfields of robotics? If so, then the "Modern Robotics: Mechanics, Planning, and Control" specialization may be for you. This specialization, consisting of six short courses, is serious preparation for serious students who hope to work in the field of robotics or to undertake advanced study. It is not a sampler. In Course 1 of the specialization, Foundations of Robot Motion, you will learn fundamental material regarding robot configurations, for both serial robot mechanisms and robots with closed chains. You will learn about configuration space (C-space), degrees of freedom, C-space topology, implicit and explicit representations of configurations, and holonomic and nonholonomic constraints. You will also learn how to represent spatial velocities and forces as twists and wrenches. This material is at the core of the study of anything that moves (e.g., robots). This course follows the textbook "Modern Robotics: Mechanics, Planning, and Control" (Lynch and Park, Cambridge University Press 2017). You can purchase the book or use the free preprint pdf. You will build on a library of robotics software in the language of your choice (among Python, Mathematica, and MATLAB) and use the free cross-platform robot simulator V-REP, which allows you to work with state-of-the-art robots in the comfort of your own home and with zero financial investment....

Meilleurs avis

AC

Jan 03, 2019

This is the place to start your journey into robotics. But stick to the entire 6 courses. This course is about laying out the basics so don't expect making robots straightaway. All the best!

PG

Jun 10, 2019

it was good intro to the field of robotics. this course has intrigued my interest to learn further in the area of robotics. I would recommend this course for aspiring roboticist

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 66 Avis pour Modern Robotics, Course 1: Foundations of Robot Motion

par Alexander O

Nov 26, 2018

This course very accurately and consequently introduces mathematical base of robot position and kinematics. I suggest there was a great work behind to make this complicated things convenient to learn.

par Abdelrahman S S E

Aug 20, 2018

An excellent introduction to Screw theory and to Parallel manipulators in general for any one who wants to start developing or working on closed chain robots.

par sridath k

Jun 09, 2018

I think building the foundation strong is very much required and the planning of starting it with basic concept of D.O.F could greatly help.

par Thomas S

Mar 06, 2019

It takes a fair bit of work and there are a lot of details, but the class is very enjoyable and well worth the time to take it

par Ayush G

Sep 12, 2019

A relatively harder course but completely worth it. Have patience, write and learn, and you will be able to complete it.

par Willian A C B

Nov 11, 2019

Pienso que este curso es muy acertivo en cuestiones de enseñanza básica...... en lo personal me ha servido mucho.

par Fayyaz P C

Jan 10, 2020

A good course to understand the fundamentals of robotics which involves transformations, Twist , Wrenches etc.

par SOURAV M

Oct 28, 2019

Great Course. The material in the book is simple to follow and covers the fundamentals rigorously.

par Igor d C C

Sep 28, 2019

Was a good in-depth introduction to the field of robotics. Looking forward for the next courses

par Dmitry P

Dec 21, 2019

The course is really great structured, i ll continue the study with much joy. Thanks!

par Somya A

Sep 09, 2019

Absolutely amazing course! I learnt a lot of kinematics in the span of four weeks.

par Ammar Y B M

Apr 01, 2019

Amazing course! A brilliant start for those intending to specialize in Robotics.

par Onur A

Jan 23, 2019

It is very instructive course. It builds the foundation of robotics. Very useful

par Christopher S

Jul 22, 2019

I think that this course was well done. Though it was a bit of a review for me.

par BHAWIK P

Jan 14, 2020

Excellent choice for students who are really interested in learning robotics.

par mostafa h s

Oct 02, 2018

this course very interesting it give you general idea of the robot

thank you

par Amal R K C

Mar 18, 2019

Very Informative. Should have included more application level examples..

par Swapneel B M

Jun 08, 2018

To clear your basic concepts, this course is a good start in robotics.

par Rangana J M

Apr 27, 2019

Had much knowladge. Really good. Thank You Northwestern University

par sukrita p

Sep 30, 2019

very good course to indulge into robotics. :D thanks you so much.

par John M

Dec 09, 2019

This course helped me to gain deeper knowledge in robot motion.

par Jahangir A

Mar 25, 2019

Excellent course, every one should take this course.

par Sami J

Jul 11, 2019

It was a little bit too difficault in math for me.

par James G

May 13, 2019

I love the use use of Lie groups in this course.