Chevron Left
Retour à The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 par Université de Virginie

4.8
étoiles
1,381 évaluations
378 avis

À propos du cours

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

Meilleurs avis

DE

18 mai 2022

Our professor, Philip Zelikow is amazing!!!! I truly appreciate the time he spent making these outstanding lectures because I very much enjoyed every minute of them. Thank you so much for this course.

BD

11 déc. 2021

Excellent course. I learned a lot, enjoyed the experience. Prof. Zelnikov is a master teacher. Thanks for the opportunity to listen and learn even after eight years after production of these lectures.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 381 Avis pour The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910

par Clarisse S O

24 juil. 2020

I truly enjoyed the online course, so educative and well presented.

This was purely for my own knowledge. I am glad I chose that course over any other.

Thank you again.

par Akash S

27 sept. 2020

I can't express my experience in words how it was beneficial for me in these tough days . Really the teacher is one of the best teacher in this world . Thank you sir .

par Ryan D

29 mars 2017

Simply amazing. I feel ready to plunge into any part of of politics, economy, history, and diplomacy with a solid understanding of the broad scope of the modern world.

par Jakub D

11 nov. 2016

Just finnished this course and I enjoyed it very much. Would like to thank prof. Zelikow for wonderful and very insightfull presentations! Would recommend to everyone

par Colin k

20 févr. 2022

Very interesting course. Excellent recap of 20th century world history. We need to learn and remember so as not to repeat humans failings of the not so distant past.

par MAURICIO B M

27 déc. 2020

A concise view of the modern world, makes you think about what decisions were conducted to current ambient. I think it's very useful to understand global mechanics.

par Santiago M

17 nov. 2015

El profesor es muy bueno, aprendí demasiadas cosas acerca de historia moderna, además incita a seguir estudiando y profundizando en temas muy interesantes.

Gracias.

par Akhilesh S

16 août 2018

A wonderful and indulging course. The knowledge and the course materials presented by Prof is absolutely stunning and insightful. Everyone should take this course.

par ana b

2 nov. 2015

Really enjoyed following this course, which has capture my attention from day 1. I learned a lot. Congratulations for putting together such a well balanced course.

par Lewis P

16 juil. 2019

Great professor, great overview with a mix of super minute details and big picture narrative that makes this history of the 20th century fascinating and engaging.

par Kelvin L

10 janv. 2019

This is a very informative and inspiring course. I have recommended it to my wife and my son. Also I googled the professor's profile and my impression was: WOW!!!

par Andrea R

13 juin 2021

What a good course to learn and reinforce the history of our world, to create opinions and positions as human beings and, above all, not to repeat past mistakes

par Guilherme G

31 mai 2020

Grande matéria e grande mestre. Indico para todos que desejam ter uma visão ampliada da história global nesse período, com discussão e apresentação impecáveis.

par Nicola F

27 mai 2017

I have really enjoyed this course. It has made me think, understand more of the issues that have happened in my lifetime & before & made me keen to learn more.

par Peter R

17 juin 2020

I enjoyed the course immensely. Professor Zelikow was a superb teacher, excellent presentation style and a master of the information. Well done Professor!

par Pablo T

3 mai 2022

Excelente curso dictado por un profesor excepcional, sobre todo por su personal participación en los acontecimientos de la últimas dos decada del siglo XX

par Jonathan S B

11 avr. 2021

Un curso realmente maravilloso. Permite conocer muchos detalles del mundo actual. Agradezco la información y el carisma del profesor. Saludos desde Chile.

par Karen R

21 mars 2022

This course enlightens events, ways of thinking and more in the past century. This is important to understand the context and happenings of the present.

par Pradyut S

28 août 2020

It was an exceptional course dealing with the world at large focusing on some of the major events that shapes the world today.

A lot to learn from it...

par Evelina P

8 déc. 2020

Amazing course, amazing job by the professor. The quizes are to the point and the language used is very easy for foreign students as myself. Thank you!

par Darcy R J

18 déc. 2015

Great 2 part course.

I highly recommend it if you're wanting to gain some more knowledge on what major events took place over the last 250 years or so.

par Daniel R M

6 sept. 2020

Exceptional, higly recommend for everybody! Gives you a completly different way to understand everything in a engaging view. It's worth every second!

par Kathy C

24 nov. 2021

T​his is one of the best history courses I've taken! I love the way he explores the "why", and the various options available to the history-makers.

par Etore S

11 sept. 2017

A fantastic jorney. An opportunity to reflect the historical choices and consequences of humankind since the industrial revolution. Excelent course.

par Gordon M

27 déc. 2016

Excellent - thoroughly enjoyable, interesting and very well presented. It helped me to place so many isolated events in context and helped to compl