Chevron Left
Retour à The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 par Université de Virginie

4.8
étoiles
1,398 évaluations

À propos du cours

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

Meilleurs avis

BD

11 déc. 2021

Excellent course. I learned a lot, enjoyed the experience. Prof. Zelnikov is a master teacher. Thanks for the opportunity to listen and learn even after eight years after production of these lectures.

DE

18 mai 2022

Our professor, Philip Zelikow is amazing!!!! I truly appreciate the time he spent making these outstanding lectures because I very much enjoyed every minute of them. Thank you so much for this course.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 384 Avis pour The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910

par Etore S

11 sept. 2017

A fantastic jorney. An opportunity to reflect the historical choices and consequences of humankind since the industrial revolution. Excelent course.

par Gordon M

27 déc. 2016

Excellent - thoroughly enjoyable, interesting and very well presented. It helped me to place so many isolated events in context and helped to compl

par Tuncer K

11 déc. 2020

Thanks to Prof. Philip Zelikow for this great course as it adds new perspectives on the topic and creates lots of questions to dig deep on events.

par Chaitanya

13 nov. 2020

I never learnt history like this. Simply fabulous. The course was designed in logical consistent way. Thank you so much coursera and Philip sir.

par Robert-Jeroen V

19 févr. 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I find history very interesting, and this course gave me a better understanding of events in the past century.

par Robert D

20 juin 2017

Excelente contenido y muy buenas explicaciones, verdaderamente amplia los conocimientos generales acerca de la historia universal del siglo XX

par Zwe T T

4 août 2020

This course not only showed me different perspectives and new kinds of knowledge about world history but also even changed my whole mindset.

par Antony J D H

17 mars 2016

I will post my very positive review of both courses, The Modern World from 1760 to 1910 and The Modern World from 1910, in the near future.

par Peter R

15 mars 2016

Exhaustive, clear, excellent presentation with very helpful diagrams. I have enjoyed every lecture. But where is the book covering all this

par Michal F

29 oct. 2017

Very interesting take on the last 2 centuries - put in a holistic form, very well thought trough. Excellent course and a great instructor.

par n.atalie

11 oct. 2017

I enjoyed this course so much as it provides great videos and the quizzes are great instruments in order to revise my learning progress.

par Drew F

17 juil. 2016

Professor Zelikow always does a phenomenal job. By far the best lecturer I have watched on Coursera. Thanks for the class, professor.

par Audrey R M

22 oct. 2020

I learned a lot about world history. I also enjoyed listening to the lectures so much I finished the entire course in about two weeks.

par Mohammad M R

28 mars 2021

This is the most informative course I have ever purchased .I think every student should do it for sake of understand global politics.

par Mateo N S

31 mai 2020

Thank you professor and UVA! Both courses were incredible. I learned a lot. It's a *must* for everyone interested in history. 10/10

par Remington C

12 janv. 2016

Brilliant teacher, wonderful course. This course allows you to not just have a knowledge, but an understanding of the modern world.

par Lazaros A

8 nov. 2018

An excellent, thought provoking course. It has helped me form an understanding of how things work and how we got to where we are.

par Chavarria G

4 sept. 2019

Thank you very much to Mr. Philip Zelikow. I fully enjoy his teaching and points of view. I absolutely recommend this teaching.

par Rashi S R

15 avr. 2020

a really well structured course providing great insights from around the globe and quite an unbiased understanding of the world

par Oscar T

30 déc. 2018

Master in the use of the "why?" in history. Very pedagogical presentations with profound historical insight. ¡Mejor imposible!

par JOHN Q

7 déc. 2015

As good as Part One....I have thoroughly enjoyed both parts of this course. Thanks for the wonderful lectures! John Quincy

par Art S

6 août 2019

Excellent big picture objective overview of how the world got to where it is and some insights on where it may go from here.

par Vishal K

30 juin 2020

The way of presenting situations is just brilliant sir, I loved each and every lecture, the way you analyse things, awesome

par Roger C P

21 janv. 2016

A short course but with a great vision of the Global History of the 20th century. Philip Zelikou is an excellent professor.

par Arseniy N

6 déc. 2020

Very interesting course and the professor was pretty objective when classifying some of the event as positive or negative