Chevron Left
Retour à Art et idées modernes

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Art et idées modernes par Le Museum of Modern Art

4.8
étoiles
5,425 évaluations
1,395 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Meilleurs avis

TT
7 juin 2020

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

AM
14 janv. 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

Filtrer par :

1351 - 1375 sur 1,381 Avis pour Art et idées modernes

par Vicky

12 févr. 2018

Well presented and really interesting, I would just wish for more videos.

par Laura K

11 août 2016

Very highlever, i would have enjoyed more technique to understand art

par Glenn O

23 juin 2016

Mostly a guide for teachers bringing classes to MOMA; weak otherwise.

par Nathaly P

21 mai 2020

El curso está en inglés! Y tenía que pasar todo al traductor

par eimear

16 mai 2017

Would have liked more lecture format and less reading.

par Lilia I

15 juin 2019

Not much new information, unfortunately.

par Laura H

8 oct. 2015

there were mistakes in the quizzes.

par Diego A

4 août 2020

Aún no recibo mis calificaciones.

par Ammar J R

3 sept. 2017

such a great experience !

par Emil

12 mai 2020

Very light course.

par Joy S

28 janv. 2017

Goes pretty quick

par Marco M

8 janv. 2021

Very nice!

par Irma R

5 sept. 2015

The concept of this course is unique and pretty interesting, but videos are too short, basic and non-specific, they have vague connection with the rest of the materials. And the design of the tests and assignment is just awful. The questions with multiple choice work wrong: marking all the right answers is not appropriate, you must choose the "all of the above" option, but it is wrong because of formal logic. The correct option here is only to match all the answers and the "all of the above" line. Also many questions are debatable, and there is no answers in the materials for the course. And, finally, the uploading of the last assignment was just impossible for more than a week, and I don't know if it will ever be possible. Bad experience.

par Anthony J S

13 oct. 2015

Nice idea, but too many technical difficulties. I tried to complete quiz 4 nine times and eventually passed the deadline. And in order to submit my final assignment I had to embedded my images into a word doc and export it as a PDF... I won't get extra marks for being able to work THAT out! ; )

I did enjoy the rest of the course though. Thanks for all your efforts.

par Allison M P

13 déc. 2020

I was very disappointed by the format of the class. The content was FABULOUS, but the platform needs work. How can you advertise an online art class and then note that you are unable to share images. I received feedback that the peers didn't like the links!! Those were the instructions.

par Angel W

18 févr. 2016

This course gives introduction of plenty of artworks from MoMA, but it will be more interesting if it shows more details and explanations about the artwork itself or the background of the time and the society.

par Krisztian S

30 déc. 2015

This course is solely for teachers, on how to tech art to elementary school pupils. Very basic. Most of the content is available on the MoMA's website. Disappointing.

par Stephen R

4 oct. 2015

A really interesting course on a fascinating and often misunderstood topic. It could be vastly improved by doing away with the peer assignment review requirement.

par F. S M B

19 janv. 2016

Quiz was not well structured and title suggested a different idea than what the course was really about. Its a teachers guide.

par Joanne P

13 sept. 2020

Some of it was very interesting. But also very repetitive. And not really an academic “course.”

par Marha A S

1 juil. 2019

PEER GRADING IS SO SLOW WE DON'T GET IT AS WE WISH

par 向金政

14 mars 2021

视频播放不了

par Laís L

6 juil. 2017

Good.

par davide

30 déc. 2015

so so

par Aishwarya S

27 juil. 2020

Good