Chevron Left
Retour à Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential par Université McMaster

4.8
étoiles
11,381 évaluations
3,290 avis

À propos du cours

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Meilleurs avis

SM
21 juin 2020

I enjoyed this MOOC. It is very well-done and clearly covers the topics of mindshifting along with career advancement. Also--good illustrations and visuals/sounds which assist in the learning process.

LV
30 avr. 2020

I enjoyed this MOOC. It is very well-done and clearly covers the topics of mindshifting along with career advancement. Also--good illustrations and visuals/sounds which assist in the learning process.

Filtrer par :

426 - 450 sur 3,289 Avis pour Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

par Lillian C B

9 juil. 2020

the course was thoughtfully designed. The structure was easy to follow. I was always looking forward to the next lecture. I made use of the online resource material. The videos vary in length and they were never too long. I am on my way to discover my hidden potential.

par Soumya M

24 avr. 2021

Everyone should take this course once in their life, earlier the better. I cannot recommend it enough! If you want to live a life full of possibilities and learning and re-discover the joy of learning for the sake of it, this course gives useful tips on how to do that!

par Boglárka T

4 oct. 2019

I really enjoyed this course it gave me a new perspective to think about my opportunities in the future. I did like your first course ‘Learning How To Learn’ as well so I hope you will do another MOOC in the near future. Thank you for the interesting and useful course!

par Monica R

26 juil. 2021

Absolutely enjoyed every video in this course. Thank you for making this course, I am taking away many lessons I know will be useful in life. Love the instructors positive energy which took over me even through the screen. Was a great course and would reccomend 10/10!

par KYRA M D A

25 sept. 2020

I am happy to learn ways to learn. Also, to be reminded that change while is inevitable should not be seen as negative but a positive. I like that the course also have ways to stop procrastination because I am a procrastinator. It is so bad. It is affecting my thesis.

par Stephen

21 juin 2020

I get many life-changing facts and insights from this course. Before you learn anything else, finish this course first. I got my mindset fixed, they also tell us the truth behind popular opinions about intelligence and learning! You SHOULD enroll in this course, guys!

par Keisha a

4 mai 2020

She was very engaging and clearly loves what she does. The content and visuals were fantastic and helps build a stronger understanding on the topic. I also appreciate the mini quizzes after each subject, always good to test yourself to make sure you really understand.

par Saba E B E

1 nov. 2020

This is a 5 Stars course. Really happy to come across and to take this course! Really and eye opener!! Not only it teach you how to open your mind (with scientific information), it also teach you how to think out of the box - which is the "IN" thing now! Kudos!!!

par Warwick B

7 mai 2017

Mindshift is a course that effectively builds upon Learning How to Learn in a way that encourages thinking beyond the comfortable, beyond what is already known. Both of these courses are inspiring and should be taken by everyone interested in the process of learning.

par Holly S

16 sept. 2020

Mindshift was well laid out and very easy to follow. Barbara Oakley is very accessible and explains things well. I love the idea that any of us can learn anything at any age with time and practice. I look forward to trying these techniques as I take more courses.

par Wimonwan L

18 avr. 2020

I couldn't be more thankful to the professors who created this useful and motivating online class. I enrolled this class as the first MOCC and it was really good to start with Mindshift class. If you are new to MOCC, this is the best recommended class to start with.

par nida m

12 avr. 2020

This course has broaden my dimensions of thinking and vision about learning. Instead of conventional approaches we should revisit our potentials and we will find under-rated skills which are playing an important role in our success so far. Thanks for this mindshift!

par Kim N N N

5 janv. 2022

The course was very good, I had many new perspectives and thought more about my way of thinking. I really like the metaphor of a double-ended yellow pencil as if you need to expand your passion, challenge a lot, and learn more about your forte. Thank you ~ everyone

par Patricia L

1 mars 2021

Wonderful course! very interesting and useful. I enjoyed a lot because the teachers were excellent. It is a pity it is short.... I think this kind of course should be available for all the students at the Secondary School, because it helps you to open your mind.

par Ho H T L

16 déc. 2020

I really like this course. Thank you so much Professor Barbara for making such an amazing course. I've learned a lot new things such as broaden passion, Pomodoro technique, how to make use of the two modes, etc. I hope to join more courses from you in the future :)

par Manuel A F

7 mars 2018

I think this is a great MOOC to get you into MOOCing and therefore getting the necessary skills to do a real mindshift.

On the other hand many of the ideas here are not new, but are presented under a different light therefore making it more interesting.

Really good!!

par Sayeed S

7 juil. 2020

The course content, format and more importantly instructors' style of teaching were terrific! I got out of it more than I expected at the beginning of this course. I am energized, motivated and excited to apply the learning from this outstanding course.

THANK YOU!

par Bryan E J

12 juin 2020

I love this course, it's easy to learn, the teachers can explain the lessons very well, and i think there are some hard concept but they explained it fluently and in simple way. It's great if anybody want to try this MOOC especially for those who are new to MOOCs.

par Matias V

1 juin 2020

Awesome MOOC. Very related to the nowadays situation especially after the Pandemic issue. The instructors were great. It proves their much effort on delivering the material in the easiest way to understand, even for the non-English speaking audience. Thanks a lot.

par Russell B

1 mai 2018

One of the best MOOCs I've ever taken, the kind of thing that would had been great to have since high school. Is for every age and has a lot of information compacted in easy to understand chunks, the course is really easy and interactive, the tutors are great!!

par Emelia A

15 mai 2017

Completely awesome course that should be the basis for all your other MOOC's. Gives great insight into overcoming your biggest hang up - yourself. It also sets you straight about how you should go about your new level of achievement in anything. You will love it!!

par vlagouli Β

21 févr. 2021

It was a special experience for me. Through these lessons I was able to see myself take steps in what I have been dreaming of for years. Although I am in the west of my life, I learned with you that it is never too late to learn anything. Thank you all very much

par Diego A O P G

19 nov. 2020

Great course! The content is very easy to understand and is full of tips that appeal to common sense and self-confidence in learning. Warmth and carefree teaching of concepts that can be difficult and surprisingly accessible is greatly appreciated. Thanks a lot.

par VICTOR M B P

5 juin 2020

Awesome .Enjoyable. I have been learning in many courses during all my life and I feel extremely satisfied with this one.The most outstanding is to see the lectures. All the emotion put into them and I have never seen someone speaking g so trifle, so sincere.

par Daniella F

11 mai 2020

This MOOC was just the motivation, inspiration, and encouragement I needed to regain my self-belief. The thought to the delivery of the subject was remarkable, I am ever grateful for this MOOC as it reinvigorated my spirit for learning and self-worth. Thank you!