Chevron Left
Retour à Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential par Université McMaster

4.8
étoiles
11,290 évaluations
3,267 avis

À propos du cours

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Meilleurs avis

SM
21 juin 2020

I enjoyed this MOOC. It is very well-done and clearly covers the topics of mindshifting along with career advancement. Also--good illustrations and visuals/sounds which assist in the learning process.

LV
30 avr. 2020

I enjoyed this MOOC. It is very well-done and clearly covers the topics of mindshifting along with career advancement. Also--good illustrations and visuals/sounds which assist in the learning process.

Filtrer par :

326 - 350 sur 3,264 Avis pour Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

par BC B

22 févr. 2021

Excellent course! The material and the presentation of the material was very captivating, and made the learning easy and fast. This was one of the courses I couldn't wait to get back to! Thank you for putting together a very helpful course for people who want to learn, but were burnt out and discouraged like me.

par Ijeoma

25 sept. 2020

Mindshift was in the name...the topics discussed and lessons illustrated did exactly that...they shifted my mind. What I also found helpful were the bonus videos that provided memory tips. I am glad my sister recommended the class to me and I would recommend it to others. I'll definitely apply for other courses.

par Rebecca W B

10 juin 2020

I took this and the companion Learning How to Learn as my first MOOCs. The clear images, effective visuals, and concise text with interesting learning features were just the right balance to get me started with on-line learning. Great job presenting useful and simple tools and advice to improve my own learning.

par Meenal S D

25 avr. 2020

Mind-shift is an excellent life learning message for everyone, at any age, any stage, any time, from any profession. The mental tricks including reframing are very useful. Superb course content, interesting videos and effective execution in her ever- charming style by Barbara and Terry.

Thank you from my heart.

par Manish D

3 sept. 2017

Excellent summary about learning throughout one's lifecourse. I personally was already familiar with most of the concepts presented, but enjoyed the course very much nonetheless. The instructors are generally engaging and do a commendable job of bringing the latest research together in an easy-to-digest format.

par Morelca G

10 août 2017

This course was so amazing that I found time to complete it in one week. I look forward to buying the book and looking into further reading. A complete course that motivates you and really gets you hooked on learning more. I've found many ways to learn in a way that is more useful to me, so I am very grateful.

par yiqiangzheng

11 janv. 2021

Mindshift is almost wonderfully of "learn how to learn',and it give me more confuse to change my job and lifestyle in the future!. It is really great pleasure to Coursera.I will keep going other classes in Coursera.

Thank you very much! also I hope that more and more people to take this course in near future!

par victor m r

12 août 2020

it a breakthrough course. It is very recomended for anyone who has lost their jobs and realize that their carees fall down into obsolecense or it is not as well pay than before. We have to look inside in an ever changing world and understand thar learning for life is the new rule of growing up into our lives.

par 谢鸿蔚

23 juin 2020

囿于我当下的英文写作能力,我在这次评价中选择使用中文。在本课程中,Dr. Barbara Oakley 和 Dr. Terrence Sejnowski 综合了各个学科领域的知识,将“思维转变”的可行性、重要性与方法通过生动有趣的语言阐述出来。每一节课程,虽然短小精悍,但是要想学习透彻是需要投入很多的时间的,例如:“如何克服拖延症?”与“How to get motivated”相关的知识点。通过本课程的学习,我掌握了一系列思维转变的方法以及明确职业发展的规划,相信通过不断的识记与练习知识要点,我能够顺畅的掌握“Mindshift”。同时,我也要感谢本次授课的两位老师,感谢他们对于知识的无私分享和精妙的课程设计。

par Mainak S

4 juin 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and got many positives. Particularly, I am re-convinced about the benefits of life long learning and the possibility to embrace changes any time in life. Mind shft is possible! Gratitude to Barbara and Terrence and everyone who helped in preparing this MOOC, not the least Phil!

par P. A M A

7 juil. 2020

At last i came to know about the greatest key to success in learning effectively !! I'm extremely happy. Thanks to Barbara Oakley and Dr Sejnowski for making such a great course! Your are the greatest teacher barb ma'am. Thank you so much. I have started my journey towards success!!

❣️ Thank you so much ❣️

par Valerie G

15 oct. 2019

This course provides a fun and breezy approach to learning how the mind works and how we respond to various environmental factors when it comes to learning. It has encouraged me a lot in my journey to learn and I dare say that I have improved my ability to learn after applying the principles of this course!

par Kadambari I

10 avr. 2020

Dr. Barbara is a fantastic trainer! She presents concepts in a fun & engaging manner. This course truly brings out some mindset shifting learning that I'm confident will stick with me for a long time. I thoroughly enjoyed it and finished all lessons in 2 days. Thank you for sharing this experience with us!

par Pelit M

11 sept. 2021

Excellent course for anyone who would like to learn new skills, and is interested in the learning process, how the brain works, tricks to motivate yourself, understand how your brain works and take advantage even of what you conceived as "weak" points. The course is also delivered in a fluent, fun manner.

par Katarzyna

5 janv. 2021

If you searching for an inspiration for some changes in your life or already planning to make a career change, this is the course you are searching for! Well organized, it includes all the important information, supported by science research: techniques, advices and data, which you can use in a real life.

par Carlos T M d S P

10 juil. 2020

IMHO Along with Learning How to Learn, they are the most useful MOOCs you can take. They are an obligued doorstep for a life of learning. The cocktail of neuroscience, tips of learning and down to earth approaching become this course a modern classic. Take the course, buy the book and see what happens.

par Margarita B

1 avr. 2020

This is a course that encourages one to look at things differently, shift one's thinking and look at the choices one has been making. It is a valuable course to take as it touches upon a lot of areas that are important in learning and self improvement, and does it in a way that is easy and understandable.

par Prakash S

21 févr. 2019

I had a passion for learning. And I try to read and learn anything and everything. As a result I am not 'top-expert' in any particular topic. But this course reassured me that what I do is good for my mental health and everyone should keep learning for knowledge and skill irrespective of their own age.

par Juan D

17 févr. 2018

Excelente curso, entrega la motivación necesaria con excelentes herramientas para seguir el camino del aprendizaje, de una manera didáctica y entretenida, los profesores, Barbara y Terry, son amigables y su elocuencia hace más fácil comprender el contenido. Sin dudas, deberían cursarlo todas las personas.

par Mohammad H

6 juil. 2020

A foundational course for life and learning. The things you learn here, can be applied, practiced in everything you do. I think of this like a strong foundation to your dream home. A home with smart locks, granite countertops won't stand up long without a strong foundation, the same is true for learning.

par Alexandra M

17 juin 2020

This course reinforced what was discussed in the related course of, "Learning How to Learn". I appreciate the cheesy jokes that help liven the episode. This also helps the information sink through. There was useful information from the optional videos as well on memory enhancement and the drive to learn.

par Ma. J L B

3 avr. 2020

This course is very interesting and helpful. It inspires me to learn more and discover my hidden potentials through mindshift and breakthrough obstacles. In also opens my mind that lifelong learning is really important in our changing environment. Learning is indeed fun, and this course really proves it.

par Felix M

29 déc. 2019

Cute and entertaining course with many useful bits of knowledge. The course isn't difficult and can be seen as a nice alternative to wasting your time watching Netflix. As the teachers would say: use this course to get your brain into a diffused thinking mode while you are recovering from harder classes.

par Mark K

27 mai 2018

I have learned new things and reinforced some I already knew. I love teaching and learning and this course helps solidify both. This MOOC will encourage you to continue your lifelong learning. Everyone should take this course; teachers, students both young and old, whether for career or self-interest.

par Felipe N

7 mai 2017

This MOOC is wonderfully perfect. I'm putting everything I've learned into the previous MOOC "Learning to Learn" into practice and now with that course I've finalized for have new ideas and thoughts to add into my life and into my professional career. Thank you very much for giving me this opportunity: D