Chevron Left
Retour à Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential par Université McMaster

4.8
étoiles
11,275 évaluations
3,265 avis

À propos du cours

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Meilleurs avis

DI
30 oct. 2020

Great course! This is a lot more general than Learning about Learning but is also useful nonetheless. I like the focus on keeping positive and being confident in your potential despite our weaknesses.

SM
21 juin 2020

I enjoyed this MOOC. It is very well-done and clearly covers the topics of mindshifting along with career advancement. Also--good illustrations and visuals/sounds which assist in the learning process.

Filtrer par :

3201 - 3225 sur 3,263 Avis pour Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

par Naw H N W

1 oct. 2019

Great

par �ADITI P

22 août 2020

good

par Mohit K

12 juin 2020

Nice

par ALOKE R B

27 mai 2020

Good

par Md. R H

22 avr. 2020

Good

par Arunrat A

14 nov. 2021

e

par Low H B

21 nov. 2018

A

par Chris L

25 juin 2020

OK, felt like Learning to Learn (btw excellent course) rehash. I felt this course was a bit muddled, was trying to ascertain what their focus was, career prep? paradigm shifts? epiphanies? learning and studying habits? neurology? Some good points, like the value of being open to learning skills that are completely out of your area of supposed expertise and having a growth mindset, but I felt the presentation lacked focus and didn't translate their background reference material (which was great to read in my own time)

par Lee Y J

23 août 2020

A fairly good primer for anyone who wants to get started with MOOCs and online courses. I assume that the materials and videos are recorded in 2016, but there are some of the stuff taught that may have been outdated such as the Pomodoro Technique.

My grips with this course is that a lot of the lectures and explanations are too shallow and vague for the students who expected in-depth learning. I feel like this is more of a motivational courses akin to reading a self-help book if anything.

par Rachel H

29 janv. 2021

Pretty good, although not awesome. I took the previous course, Learning How to Learn, which covered a lot of the same material and with more depth than this Mindshift course. However, this course did have some additional info I found helpful and although they didn't have as many interviews, the ones they included tended to be more beneficial and interesting in my opinion.Also, the editing and video style and animations were much more advanced and modern than Learning How to Learn.

par maria

6 mars 2019

Overall the course itself was good. However I do have a problem with the assignments/discussions obligating you to be personal with a bunch of strangers. I understand that it helps, but not everyone likes talking or discussing their personal goals, values, life, plans, past, etc. I found it very difficult to partake in those assignments/discussions. However that is just my personality (which is why I gave it a lower rating). Sorry.

par Elizabeth D

20 oct. 2021

The first two weeks had great information, but then weeks 3 and 4 go into areas that didn't seem to match the content from the first two weeks. I also did the Learning How To Learn course, which did a much better job teaching the skills I was looking for.

Also - the videos are tediously short. When I'm sitting down to focus, the frequent interruptions to advance to the next short video were distracting,

par ESTHER A - R

11 mai 2017

the delivery was well done just as in learning how to learn, my 3 star rating is only based on some points i don't fully agree with. Nevertheless it gives good insight for those considering a mindshift and those who didn't know it is possible to mindshift. Thank you to my both professors!! Job well done again.

par Ashish K

6 avr. 2020

Some concepts were really nice like importance of being slow learner,diffused/focused learning but other then that ,most of the things we regularly hear from our seniors like importance of mentor,reading books,defining goals etc.I expected something more out of this course.

par Rachelle F

23 oct. 2020

Not nearly as good or informative as the previous course, Learning to Learn. Too vague, barely touches on the subjects I was hoping to receive more insight on such as career change and anything applicable to learning at a later age.

par Lerrick S

12 juin 2017

This course was useful. I felt that this should rather have been an update to the course Learning how to learn instead of being a separate course. I would recommend that this be completed only after doing Learning how to learn.

par Lucy S

6 janv. 2021

I really liked the first couple of weeks of this course, but weeks 3 and 4 were not all that interesting or informative. I found the precursor to this MOOC, learning how to learn, more engaging overall.

par Madhurima C

15 juin 2020

Interesting new psychological concepts that can help one learn their respective subjects better . But this is not a course where you get a new skill . It is for self improvement and development.

par AMALIO T D A N

29 juil. 2019

Precisava ensinar mais sobre técnicas importantes para manter o foco e o aprendizado. Aqui nesse curso explica mais como funciona o processo de aprendizado mostrando como o cérebro age e etc.

par Ashanna B

15 nov. 2019

It's not a bad class, but it doesn't cover many new topics. Most people would be better served by taking the Learning How To Learn course, which I found to be far superior.

par Pınar P S

17 déc. 2017

I love their "Learn how to Learn" course, and I learned a lot. But his course for me full of repetition. Probably if I had taken this course alone I can give higher rates.

par Vilasna P

11 mai 2017

Limited new materials from Learning how to learn. It's more like a self-help series than an educational course. Might be useful for those needing encouragement.

par Mário M M

14 mai 2017

Simpler then the previous one. Sometimes to simpler. Not enough new thoughts or approaches. But Bar's dedication is commendable and the memory tips are welcome

par Mathias K

10 févr. 2020

Too much focus on individual stories and not enough focus on research or strategies. Not as good as learning how to learn but still good. Would recommend.

par Almaz K

21 oct. 2018

I put three stars because on Nelson Dellis video I saw actor Borat which shows our country in bad position. That's why I put three stars.