Chevron Left
Retour à Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential par Université McMaster

4.8
étoiles
11,794 évaluations

À propos du cours

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Meilleurs avis

EC

26 août 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. I am 64-years-old and this course taught me that you can learn anything new no matter what age you are. I am now broadening my passions and learning is a lot more fun.

SM

21 juin 2020

I enjoyed this MOOC. It is very well-done and clearly covers the topics of mindshifting along with career advancement. Also--good illustrations and visuals/sounds which assist in the learning process.

Filtrer par :

476 - 500 sur 3,415 Avis pour Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

par Shahrzad N

3 juin 2018

The Mindshift Course was excellent, full of interesting and useful points. I really enjoyed every moment of it. I am going to watch some of the videos again and take notes.

Thank you so much dear professors, specially Barb Oakley . You are a great teacher!

par Carla B

13 janv. 2018

Highly recommended course to anyone who is feeling discouraged with started their career or even going through a career transition. This MOOC teaches you the value of learning and shows some really good insight on how to be more effective with your learning.

par Polina L

24 mai 2020

I would like to thank the team for marvelous course! Mindshift is my first course in Coursera which allowed me to structurize my knowledge about learning, knew some useful technics but the most important - this course encouraged me to learn more new things.

par Manish K P

19 avr. 2020

This is a must have course. It does not matter who you are or what you are trying to achieve. If you take this mooc it will definitely help you tremendously in your life. Basic Idea behind this course us how easy it is for us to do a mindshift in our life.

par BIKRAMJIT K

16 mai 2021

I am already a lifelong learner, but this course has taught me the ways of learning, how learning can be made fun, deeper, and creative to discover the true potential. I really enjoyed the way of teaching by the Instructors. Thanks for creating the course.

par Paras M

30 mai 2020

This course talks about all the difficulties and worries one may face in life when the person does a mind-shift. The good part is this it gives solutions and techniques, which actually works. Most importantly the whole course is very engaging and relaxing.

par Janice R

12 févr. 2021

This course is a great course to change your mindset about yourself, life, how you think about yourself and your work. It is great to use the tools given to have a better life and breakthrough in areas that have not been paid attention to about yourself.

par Sheila G

13 août 2020

Mindshift has sparked in me the desire to learn and keep taking more MOOCs to advance/change my career. I really enjoyed Barbara and would enlist in any other course she decided to teach. Well crafted and conveyed and always kept me motivated to complete.

par Jakeson Q

29 mai 2020

A real mind shift and an eye-opener for me; I gained a lot taking this short course. It's worthwhile that I've shared my learning with my wife and applied an immediate effect to redirect my passion-reality, private and career path altogether in one place.

par Analia S

17 mai 2018

I´ve found the course inspirational, motivating and easy to follow. It´s very well organized and crammed with new ideas. The instructors are amazing. I ´m a life-long learner and this MOOC has made me reflect on my personal and professional develpment.

par Allan M

16 janv. 2021

I enjoyed and learned some useful things from this course, and was reminded of things I haven't thought about for a long time. A good refresher/primer for thinking about how to approach learning before diving into other MOOCs (in my case technical ones).

par Verónica O J

23 sept. 2020

Like "Learnig how to learn", it´s a wonderfull MOOC. Have a lot of processes on your brain that we don´t understand and it´s really helpfull to know about that. Have a lot of tips to have a better physical and mental health. Thank you about the feedback!

par Kiran M M

2 mai 2020

Thanks to Dr. Barbara Oakley and Dr. Terrence Sejnowski for Mindshift. It was a wonderful course. One of the interesting things it taught me is to broaden my skills rather than those that are my passion. I am actively working on it. Thank you so much :)

par Rogério C

6 oct. 2017

The course is excellent! Anyone who wishes to pursue a path of continuous improvement in their development will benefit greatly from the content addressed here. Give yourself the means for your own personal and professional development: take this course!

par VISHWA S

7 mai 2020

This is the best MOOC I have ever learned. Professor Barbara Oakley is a very engaging person. One thing I just wanted to suggest is that the quality of videos could have been better. I just love this course. Thank you so much, Coursera and Mindshift.

par Katherine T

9 mars 2021

Truly amazing! Even though I am a middle age lifelong learner already, this pushed my boundaries of what I thought possible for myself. I learned loads and also reframed some of the issues I had with topics I always wanted to learn, but struggled with.

par Chairman M

28 juin 2020

Perfect Course for anyone Willing to learn how to Shift from Old methods of learning to up to date ways of thinking and learning and understanding material and careers in life in a great way that would be highly influential to your present and future .

par Fariha N E A

3 nov. 2020

Talking style of Barbara Ma'm attracting me most and this is the 1st reason I have completed this course. She has talked wonderfully about many things, I am amazed by those. Now I want to do the course "Learning how to learn".

Thanks and wish me luck!!

par MA. C T E

29 août 2020

This MOOC is very interesting and informative that is highly recommended for both young and adult learners who feel imposter, stagnant, and bored in their career life. After you have finished this course, you can do more, change more, and learn more.

par Salena C

10 mai 2020

This course was very informative in helping me see "flaws" in a more positive way and giving me additional tools that will help me during my learning journey. The professors are very engaging and make the material fun to learn. I highly recommend it.

par Fang T ( L

22 avr. 2020

Great course using neuroscience to make sense of common problems we face in the journey of learning! I finished the course in 1.5 week by speeding up the videos. All the speakers are very eloquent and the quiz is a great review to ensure comprehension

par satnur K

19 nov. 2017

Excellent course for thinking about ourself and a good way to improve the overall behaviour. I have heard advices never heard before. The professors have a very positive attitude and share their knowledges and experiences.

Definitely worth following.

par MRUNAL V

30 sept. 2020

Exceptional. I am so glad i took this course. It has helped me gain a whole new and changed perspective about learning and hopefully will improve my overall performance since i have already started to apply it actively and can see the changes slowly.

par Tampourlou A

15 juil. 2020

Loved it! This course helped me a great deal in gaving me an insight of the value of change and learning, using my existing knowledge and experience, finding out what I can achieve, and discovering my potential. Great work, thank you a million times!

par Roshan B P

11 juin 2020

It is the best MOOC ever I watched. with professors, nice Interaction with us, and good editing, and questions are also very nice. I suggest everyone take this course no matter whats your Background and your life will going to change I guarantee you.