Chevron Left
Retour à Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential par Université McMaster

4.8
étoiles
11,786 évaluations
3,406 avis

À propos du cours

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Meilleurs avis

LV

30 avr. 2020

I enjoyed this MOOC. It is very well-done and clearly covers the topics of mindshifting along with career advancement. Also--good illustrations and visuals/sounds which assist in the learning process.

EC

26 août 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. I am 64-years-old and this course taught me that you can learn anything new no matter what age you are. I am now broadening my passions and learning is a lot more fun.

Filtrer par :

426 - 450 sur 3,412 Avis pour Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

par Claire D

7 août 2022

​I would recommend this course to anyone that wants to gain a better insight into how they are processing learning materials. I learned many new skills that I will incorporate into my daily life to keep actively learning. Thank you Coursera for offering this valuable class.

par Evina M

15 mai 2020

A very interesting MOOC indeed! The fact that the videos were really sort made it easier to attend. Well structured with questions just in the right place to help you memorize the material. It turned arounf many beliefs I had that were actually mistaken. Thnak you very much!

par Kawaguchi R

14 mai 2020

Very helpful course in changing your paradigm on how to lead a "better" life where you constantly seek for self improvement. The instructors are really engaging and interesting. I enjoy listening to their lectures. The use of animation makes the video more engaging as well.

par Peggy C

7 mai 2020

Very useful MOOC! I like the course break into small videos so I can find some leisure time almost everyday to learn some new concepts. There are some new concepts definitely will change my habits of learning and hopefully I can learn what I want to learn in life and study.

par Lucia R

25 avr. 2017

Thank you, Dr. Barbara Oakley, for the great course. The content is presented in an efficient and concise way, but also very pleasant and funny. Through different learning techniques (movement, association, jokes) my attention was always engaged and the content persisted.

par Ng F K

16 oct. 2020

Great! A course that helps you to learn how your brain works and get yourself learning new things into another level. Although I have studied many similar courses and books, this book is good and recommended. Instructor took her real life example into the course materials.

par Thang P

11 mai 2020

I have took some course on Coursera and this course is one of my favorite here. I like the way Dr Barbara translate the complex ideas into simple concept that everyone can understand. I can feel her enthusiastic and joyful in each lesson. I like her. Thank you Mrs Barbara

par Akash d M

1 mai 2020

probably the best MOOC you can choose for a start with amazing content. it was really watching and learning so many things and being positive while doing this course. Really thankful to all who were the part of this course. Thanks a lot for making this. Love from India <3

par Gilberto C

30 août 2021

This course has the very best instructors. They are involved in the research and they practice what they preach. A systematic and in depth course on learning, backed by solid neuroscience research. I recommend this course to everyone. A must for all learners of all ages.

par Anna S

26 mai 2021

I have finished this course after several months since I finished ''Learning how to learn'' and find useful tips and new info to make my learning process better. Hope that I'll apply my new knowledge and reach my goals. Thanks a lot! Attitude of proffesors is incredible.

par Mythreyi R

4 juil. 2020

The course is quite easy to follow; and most importantly, it is really interesting and helpful. I would recommend this course for beginners in online learning as it serves as a smooth transition to learning your own learning capabilities in regards to time, style, etc...

par George C D I

29 juin 2020

Great Course! Barbara Oakley and her collaborator not only present the course material well, they highlight the importance and encourage engaging with it. Towards the end of the course she shows you what techniques she uses to present the material so well! Great Course !

par Punnara P

14 juin 2020

I really like this course it's very easy to follow and the topics in the course is useful to improved on yourself,carrer or to enhance your study. There are a lot of interesting videos in this course about how to remember things easily. You enrolled and you won't regret.

par Lillian C B

9 juil. 2020

the course was thoughtfully designed. The structure was easy to follow. I was always looking forward to the next lecture. I made use of the online resource material. The videos vary in length and they were never too long. I am on my way to discover my hidden potential.

par Soumya M

24 avr. 2021

Everyone should take this course once in their life, earlier the better. I cannot recommend it enough! If you want to live a life full of possibilities and learning and re-discover the joy of learning for the sake of it, this course gives useful tips on how to do that!

par Boglárka T

4 oct. 2019

I really enjoyed this course it gave me a new perspective to think about my opportunities in the future. I did like your first course ‘Learning How To Learn’ as well so I hope you will do another MOOC in the near future. Thank you for the interesting and useful course!

par Monica R

26 juil. 2021

Absolutely enjoyed every video in this course. Thank you for making this course, I am taking away many lessons I know will be useful in life. Love the instructors positive energy which took over me even through the screen. Was a great course and would reccomend 10/10!

par KYRA M D A

25 sept. 2020

I am happy to learn ways to learn. Also, to be reminded that change while is inevitable should not be seen as negative but a positive. I like that the course also have ways to stop procrastination because I am a procrastinator. It is so bad. It is affecting my thesis.

par Stephen

21 juin 2020

I get many life-changing facts and insights from this course. Before you learn anything else, finish this course first. I got my mindset fixed, they also tell us the truth behind popular opinions about intelligence and learning! You SHOULD enroll in this course, guys!

par Keisha a

4 mai 2020

She was very engaging and clearly loves what she does. The content and visuals were fantastic and helps build a stronger understanding on the topic. I also appreciate the mini quizzes after each subject, always good to test yourself to make sure you really understand.

par Saba E B E

1 nov. 2020

This is a 5 Stars course. Really happy to come across and to take this course! Really and eye opener!! Not only it teach you how to open your mind (with scientific information), it also teach you how to think out of the box - which is the "IN" thing now! Kudos!!!

par Warwick B

7 mai 2017

Mindshift is a course that effectively builds upon Learning How to Learn in a way that encourages thinking beyond the comfortable, beyond what is already known. Both of these courses are inspiring and should be taken by everyone interested in the process of learning.

par Holly S

16 sept. 2020

Mindshift was well laid out and very easy to follow. Barbara Oakley is very accessible and explains things well. I love the idea that any of us can learn anything at any age with time and practice. I look forward to trying these techniques as I take more courses.

par Wimonwan L

18 avr. 2020

I couldn't be more thankful to the professors who created this useful and motivating online class. I enrolled this class as the first MOCC and it was really good to start with Mindshift class. If you are new to MOCC, this is the best recommended class to start with.

par nida m

12 avr. 2020

This course has broaden my dimensions of thinking and vision about learning. Instead of conventional approaches we should revisit our potentials and we will find under-rated skills which are playing an important role in our success so far. Thanks for this mindshift!