Chevron Left
Retour à Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential par Université McMaster

4.8
étoiles
11,137 évaluations
3,243 avis

À propos du cours

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Meilleurs avis

DI
30 oct. 2020

Great course! This is a lot more general than Learning about Learning but is also useful nonetheless. I like the focus on keeping positive and being confident in your potential despite our weaknesses.

SM
21 juin 2020

I enjoyed this MOOC. It is very well-done and clearly covers the topics of mindshifting along with career advancement. Also--good illustrations and visuals/sounds which assist in the learning process.

Filtrer par :

3201 - 3225 sur 3,241 Avis pour Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

par Mário M M

14 mai 2017

Simpler then the previous one. Sometimes to simpler. Not enough new thoughts or approaches. But Bar's dedication is commendable and the memory tips are welcome

par Mathias K

10 févr. 2020

Too much focus on individual stories and not enough focus on research or strategies. Not as good as learning how to learn but still good. Would recommend.

par Almaz K

21 oct. 2018

I put three stars because on Nelson Dellis video I saw actor Borat which shows our country in bad position. That's why I put three stars.

par Renzo M C D

4 avr. 2020

It relates to preparing an alternative career path. A great course for those who are looking for tips and advice for a second skill.

par Arun B N

15 oct. 2019

Not as fantastic as "Learning how to learn"(which was a 5 star course in my review) but still a good follow-up to that course.

par Uyen H

20 mai 2020

It's cool but probably I already understood all this thing so I didn't really want to take my time to finish the whole course

par Mostafa Y

6 mai 2017

Thank you for such great course , can't wait for the productivity 101 MOOC that you mentioned in one of your videos .

par Sadie M

27 janv. 2018

personally little boring when the professor was talking about making the video, but overall it was okay.

par saurav l

19 mai 2020

i have completed the course with honors and its just showing me normal certificate. that is sad for me.

par khushboo D

30 mai 2020

Could you please help me unenroll from this course .

I am not getting an option from my side to do so.

par Zeph C

27 août 2017

The material is pretty useful. But I found the video a bit too distracting with too much effects.

par Mark v d P

7 déc. 2019

Mijn eerste MOOC's, kijken wat ik ermee doe en als het handig is dan leer ik bij via MOOC's

par Johne C C

17 juin 2020

Great insight to practice in all aspects of life. Especially where one feels inadequate.

par Rahul M

12 juin 2020

This Course is good to show a hope to those who do not understand even about themselves.

par Anthony R

2 févr. 2020

Interesting but the career part of the course was sparse on detail

par sujentiraan s

7 mai 2020

Good and out of box thinking exercises with great lect

par Eugene E

17 juin 2021

I didn't get my "With Honors" badge. Please help.

par Dessa G

8 avr. 2020

There was some good information in this course.

par Burak K

20 déc. 2020

quiz format is very bad due to pictures

par Handa S

11 mai 2017

Learning how to learn, version 1.5

par Shyam S

17 déc. 2017

it could be better

par Moggy

27 sept. 2017

good training

par Shynar L

7 juil. 2017

nice work!

par Mustafa M

18 nov. 2020

very good

par Sarah B

21 avr. 2020

It's a lot of easy basic ideas about learning. It's not horrible advice if you're a slower learning or need advice in learning how to learn. I think this course would be great for people who need a bit of encouragement about learning. Or if they're new to MOOCs or learning in general. It's not bad information. Just be aware that if you're taking more difficult courses or have read books or are a more advanced learner, this course doesn't have much to offer.