Chevron Left
Retour à De-Mystifying Mindfulness

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour De-Mystifying Mindfulness par Université de Leyde

4.8
étoiles
1,262 évaluations
473 avis

À propos du cours

Interest in meditation, mindfulness, and contemplation has grown exponentially in recent years. Rather than being seen as mystical practices from ancient Buddhism or esoteric philosophy, they are increasingly seen as technologies rooted in evidence from psychology and neuroscience. Mindfulness has become the basis for numerous therapeutic interventions, both as a treatment in healthcare and as a means of enhancing well-being and happiness. For millions around the world, mindfulness has become a life-style choice, enhancing and enriching everyday experience. Mindfulness is big business. But, what actually is mindfulness? Is it really good for you? Can anyone learn it? How can you recognize charlatans? Would you want to live in a mindful society, and would it smell like sandalwood? What does it feel like to be mindful? Are you mindful already, and how would you know? Evolving from the popular Honours Academy course at Leiden University, this innovative course combines conventional scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from psychology, through philosophy, to politics) with experiential learning (including specially designed ‘meditation labs,’ in which you’ll get chance to practice and analyze mindfulness on yourself). In the end, the course aims to provide a responsible, comprehensive, and inclusive education about (and in) mindfulness as a contemporary phenomenon. During the production of this course, we have been supported by Willem Kuyken, Director of the University of Oxford Mindfulness Centre, and Stephen Batchelor, co-founder of Bodhi College. And we gratefully acknowledge the contributions made by Mark Williams, co-developer of Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT), and Rebecca Crane, Director of the Centre for Mindfulness Research and Practice at the University of Bangor. "The course enabled me to explore the mindfulness construct at its deeper lever from philosophical, psychological and political lenses. The mindfulness labs were very useful in practicing the skills of being mindful." 23 nov 2018 "i took this course after a period of time when I was trying to practice mindfulness and meditation, but with doubtful success. The course answered many questions to me, and I needed that to keep me motivated. It really helped me understand the origins and, more importantly, benefits of mindfulness practice and made me persist in my attempts. I'm really glad I took the course, I find it interesting, well taught and very useful for all those seeking deeper explanation in why trying mindfulness." 9 Oct 2018 "I have taken other courses in other online platforms. However, this has been one of the best courses I have found online." 3 Oct 2018 "I really like the invitation to us, the learners, to rethink our preconceptions and beliefs, and then make our own judgement about mindfulness. The overall tone was very friendly and open, resources very useful." 12 Dec 2017...

Meilleurs avis

SM

Jul 21, 2020

A course that will open your mind and heart. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learnt so much about Mindfulness and how I want to incorporate it into my daily life, relationships and personality. Thank you!

AL

Nov 02, 2017

Awesome!\n\nLots of valuable theory, which includes uncovering fears and doubts. And the most important: practice. You can learn meditation here, and truly understand why the hell it's so important.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 467 Avis pour De-Mystifying Mindfulness

par Sherry S

Jun 22, 2018

A great review of the history and philosophy of mindfulness. Professor Goto-Jones will give you things to think about that you never considered in relation to mindfulness. The exercises in the labs are very helpful.

par Andrea

Jun 22, 2017

Excellent class. First module is a little bit too long-winded. The following modules are much more rewarding. I liked how the course also included practical mindfulness excercises along side the theoretical work.

par Beatriz D

Nov 03, 2016

I think this course was interesting. It made me see mindfulness from a different perspective, to understand its roots and the prejudices we have in our society about it and to practice it.

I highly recommend it!

par Marinka V

Mar 24, 2018

Course material supports learning. Very balanced in what they offer you. And most of all a great teacher. It will answer all your questions about mindfulness, including the ones you did not have.

Great course

par Amitabh S

Aug 27, 2020

Please don't do this only from a spiritual or holistic point of view, but this course is a great tool for building focus, reducing stress and will be beneficial work wise also. Thank you for a wonderful course

par Chan S W

Feb 11, 2017

The course is very insightful and organized. The workload for week 2 to 4 may be a bit heavy if you are working full-time... But going through all the materials 'mindfully' and not in a rush is well worth it.

par Yaakov L

Dec 03, 2017

Well beyond anything I'd expected when signing up. A real eye opener, rich with content and experiences. Blends critical scholarly approach with experimental guided experiences to give a taste of mindfulness.

par Keila M

Jun 17, 2020

Excelente información, no tenía idea de lo que era Mindfulness cuando inicié el curso, ahora no sólo sé lo que es, también puedo discernir en lo que no es. Me gusta el método utilizado (origen y similares).

par Sylvia S

May 12, 2018

Insightful and extremely interesting. I have learned a lot about Mindfulness and am able to utilize what I have learned and put it into my daily practice. I am grateful to have taken this course. Namaste :)

par Bert B

Oct 29, 2016

An excellent summary of Mindful practices, both the theory and the meditation. Recommended for everyone who wants to understand mindfulness or needs a moment of reflection in his or her own mindful practice

par Iza M R R

Jul 25, 2019

It was an amazing experience! An excellent designed course that helps us to remove the myths aroud meditation; making it natural, accesible and refreshing, with great quality material and easy to follow.

par Gustavo R L

Jan 08, 2017

This is a wonderful course, no matter what do you know about this subject. I am a chartered psychologist, leading a weekly group to practice Mindfulness through facebook and found the course worth value.

par Kim

Apr 16, 2020

I found the course to be very interesting, informative, and challenging. It was what I was looking for on the subject of mindfulness. It is well done and worth the time and effort. Thank you very much.

par Carlos M V R

Apr 05, 2020

Great course

It helped me to manage my stress symptons, it helped me to be more aware of my daily life and helped me to be focused on the present moment, letting go the past and the worries about future

par Saira M

Jul 21, 2020

A course that will open your mind and heart. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learnt so much about Mindfulness and how I want to incorporate it into my daily life, relationships and personality. Thank you!

par Amalan S V

Feb 03, 2020

It is such a useful and practical course. The contents, discussions, assignments and quizzes are extremely insightful. I truly enjoyed the course and awaiting a second phase of the course in future.

par Angel R

Aug 03, 2017

The overall experience is great. The course is very well prepared and nicely presented. If follows a logical, comprehensive sequence from beginning to end. Instructor is excellent in every sense.

par Bradley N

Jul 07, 2020

An incredible course. Well set out. The videos and teaching are excellent. The practical component is pitched just right. Truly a course that everyone can understand and derive benefit from.

par Liza E

May 29, 2017

Excellent! Both the theory and the experiential learning activities, the material and the delivery. Very well-planned course, comprehensive and interesting. Also very helpful for our well-being.

par MIREILLE D M

Aug 07, 2020

This wonderful course will help me with plenty of aspects of my life. I am thankful and eager to keep practicing. But, most of all, I am excited about spreading the concept of being present.

par Diana S

Mar 05, 2020

This is a well designed course. The content and instructor are excellent. I have grown in gthis course and will continue learning mindfulness. I highly recommend this course.

par Jamie W

Sep 28, 2017

This course has greatly enriched my life and helped me so much to find greater peace and gratitude in my life. The practices do require a lot of time, but are very worth it.

par Anthony K

Oct 24, 2016

A truly outstanding course for those that seek to better understand themselves and find an improved sense of contentment within themselves and the world in which we live.

par Subhajit M

Jul 24, 2020

One of the best course on philosophy, social, spiritual.Also for the modern secular persons.Very useful for the persons who are vulnerable towards their thought process.

par Hannah V

Aug 04, 2019

A course that gives you the opportunity to truly discover yourself during mindfulness practice and finally understand a bit more about what 'mindfulness' exactly means!