Chevron Left
Retour à De-Mystifying Mindfulness

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour De-Mystifying Mindfulness par Université de Leyde

4.8
819 notes
298 avis

À propos du cours

Interest in meditation, mindfulness, and contemplation has grown exponentially in recent years. Rather than being seen as mystical practices from ancient Buddhism or esoteric philosophy, they are increasingly seen as technologies rooted in evidence from psychology and neuroscience. Mindfulness has become the basis for numerous therapeutic interventions, both as a treatment in healthcare and as a means of enhancing well-being and happiness. For millions around the world, mindfulness has become a life-style choice, enhancing and enriching everyday experience. Mindfulness is big business. But, what actually is mindfulness? Is it really good for you? Can anyone learn it? How can you recognize charlatans? Would you want to live in a mindful society, and would it smell like sandalwood? What does it feel like to be mindful? Are you mindful already, and how would you know? Evolving from the popular Honours Academy course at Leiden University, this innovative course combines conventional scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from psychology, through philosophy, to politics) with experiential learning (including specially designed ‘meditation labs,’ in which you’ll get chance to practice and analyze mindfulness on yourself). In the end, the course aims to provide a responsible, comprehensive, and inclusive education about (and in) mindfulness as a contemporary phenomenon. During the production of this course, we have been supported by Willem Kuyken, Director of the University of Oxford Mindfulness Centre, and Stephen Batchelor, co-founder of Bodhi College. And we gratefully acknowledge the contributions made by Mark Williams, co-developer of Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT), and Rebecca Crane, Director of the Centre for Mindfulness Research and Practice at the University of Bangor....

Meilleurs avis

AL

Nov 02, 2017

Awesome!\n\nLots of valuable theory, which includes uncovering fears and doubts. And the most important: practice. You can learn meditation here, and truly understand why the hell it's so important.

VK

Feb 07, 2019

An excellent MOOC course with in-depth exploration of the mindfulness concept, with interviews of experts in the field and critical appraisal of the subject matter. I loved the course !

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 297 Examens pour De-Mystifying Mindfulness

par Ruby S

Mar 24, 2019

I went into this course with an open mind to be enlightened about mindfulness. I finished this course feeling enlightened and more knowledgeable about mindfulness and everything to do with it. It's an ideal course for those who have started to show interest in mindfulness and wish to learn more but equally for anyone into wellbeing. It starts off with an introduction to mindfulness and thereon you are taken on a journey of self-exploration, reflection and useful exercises. There are quite a few meditation practices to do and most of these are guided. The course content is insightful and debatable which allows you to question your thoughts and opinions. It aims to demystify mindfulness and it does in a lot of ways but for me the intrigue and curiosity never ends. I completed with a certificate of which I am proud.

par Carmen C

Apr 07, 2018

The course does a great job of balancing theoretical teachings with practical learning.

It is a great introduction to meditation and mindfulness from a secular perspective, and has something even for the most skeptic among us, so I would definitely recommend that you give it a try, if you are new to meditation and mindfulness in general.

Maybe this course is a bit less interesting for those more experienced with philosophy, Buddhism or mindfulness tho.

My only qualm is that on the meditation labs, there is a very sudden and steep curve around week 3, the meditations go from being 10-15 minutes, to 50, which makes it a bit harder to fit around your schedule, its all right, but be warned that the time you are making for meditation might not be enough when you get to that point.

Overall, I enjoyed it, I learned and that's all I really came here for.

par Anna P M

Dec 18, 2016

The course was excellent in every way. It combined very interesting content from different sources and points of views with practical exercises that really made the experience complete. I strongly recommend it to anyone who is even slightly interested in what mindfulness is and how it relates to the world around us. I would characterize it as an eye-opening experience. The only thing I would change would be the workload, which should be distributed in some way, as some of the course's weeks were almost impossible to pull off correctly in 7 days.

par Sardor S

Oct 29, 2016

Quite an intensive course with lots of theory and practice. Make sure you have enough time before comitting to this course. But over all good experience, challenging and interesting. Meditation labs were great as well.

par Veera B K

Feb 07, 2019

An excellent MOOC course with in-depth exploration of the mindfulness concept, with interviews of experts in the field and critical appraisal of the subject matter. I loved the course !

par Val K

Apr 04, 2018

Incredible, enlightening, mysterious.

par Frederika M

Nov 12, 2017

Learned so much in what initially seemed daunting but what turned out to be a relatively short amount of time!

par Leila e

Aug 02, 2017

Dear Sir /Madam, Recently, I have complete the course De-Mystifying Mindfulness, and I received a Congratulations email and an invitation for getting a certificate , but when I wanted to register photo Id, there was the law about restricted area! And I couldn’t believe it. Then I decided to send Congratulations Email to you for cooperation with totalizer regime of Iran, about Deprivation innocent people from their right of education. I have to say as a human I didn't choose this country for born and living and as a woman, I have been faced with cruel rules, critical problems and humiliations, because of the female gender. I had enjoyed through the course, I had enjoyed from the concepts about making peace and communication with other people, but at the end, after study ridicules restricted rules, I realized there is a long path to reach and feel peace and free our heart from anger and have negative emotions together. Maybe you will tell me this is a law and we are innocent then I will tell you Martin Luther King once said: "If a law is unjust, a man is not only right to disobey it, he is obligated to do so."

REGARDS,

par Zoran J

Jun 25, 2019

Outstanding course, covering all angles of the subject theoretically, and providing complete practical training in Mindfulness. It is composed in very natural sequence and smart manner, allowing students to get out of it exactly how much they invest, in terms of time and energy. Which is of course, a lesson in its own right. Highly recommended.

par shaik t

Jun 24, 2019

It is De-Mystifying my Mindfulness

par Valentina B

Jun 23, 2019

Amazing course, I have enjoyed every bit of it and has truly open my understanding of Mindfulness. I will definitely recommend it to my friends!

par Claudio B

Jun 22, 2019

An excellent course with in-depth exploration of the mindfulness concept, with interviews of experts in the field and critical appraisal of the subject matter. Include a great practice space where you can learn meditation, and truly understand why the hell it's so important.

par Riun B

Jun 18, 2019

This course gave me the objectivity to face my difficulties and move ahead in my attitudes.

par Olga F

May 31, 2019

The most interesting course I have ever taken. It's combing philosophical, scientific and theoretical knowledge. It makes you think critically and to create your own opinion about what is mindfulness for you. We explored the background and roots of mindfulness with modern knowledge and scientific studies that can be applied in modern life. I would say that the last 6 weeks I spent with great pleasure and I'm sure I'll continue to practice mindfulness in my life.

par Elisabeth d R

May 23, 2019

Great course, all topics very interesting!

par Soma K

May 23, 2019

Excellent Course to keep you mindful.

par WANDERLEY S

May 21, 2019

I could never imagine how helpful a course like this could be! Thanks a lot!

par Eugenia B

May 11, 2019

So practical and easy to understand. Even funny and well explained

par Johannes D

May 07, 2019

exceptional- so good!

par Rolando P

May 05, 2019

Great, Great, Course. Will recommend 100%

par Louis A K H T

May 03, 2019

This course has really taught me a lot about what is Mindfulness.

par Ali W H

Apr 28, 2019

This course introduce the topic in an interesting way , I am sure anybody takes this course is going to love it .

par Bharat G

Apr 23, 2019

If you're undergoing a tumultuous time in your life, this course will definitely be of value.

par Dawn H

Apr 16, 2019

Maybe the best class I've ever taken.

par María I P

Apr 02, 2019

Me encanta este curso. El profesor es extraordinarios. Voy muy despacio por mi trabajo y otros cursos pero me encanta. Gracias.