Chevron Left
Retour à Microeconomics: The Power of Markets

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Microeconomics: The Power of Markets par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.7
étoiles
1,236 évaluations
244 avis

À propos du cours

We make economics decisions every day: what to buy, whether to work or play, what to study. We respond to markets all the time: prices influence our decisions, markets signal where to put effort, they direct firms to produce certain goods over others. Economics is all around us. This course is an introduction to the microeconomic theory of markets: why we have them, how they work, what they accomplish. We will start with the concept of scarcity and how specialization according to comparative advantage helps us achieve more than we could alone. Next we model a marked using the tools of Supply and Demand and learn what well working markets accomplish and what their limit are. We end by exploring the impact of government intervention on perfect markets. Examples are taken from everyday life, from goods and services that we all purchase and use. We will apply the theory to current events and policy debates through weekly exercises. These will empower you to be an educated, critical thinker who can understand, analyze and evaluate market outcomes....

Meilleurs avis

D

24 mai 2021

A very good introduction to microeconomics course, the professor was great. She explained all the concepts with ease. I would urge everyone who wants to get started with economics to try this course.

AN

21 janv. 2021

It’s been my 4th and favorite course on coursera one so far! Very short interesting videos with great explanation and great visual demonstration by having a transperent board in front of the teacher!

Filtrer par :

226 - 246 sur 246 Avis pour Microeconomics: The Power of Markets

par H S

12 févr. 2017

Good introductory course. Easy to understand.

par Raphael U

13 août 2020

a greatly insightful class excited for pt. 2

par Vlad M

28 août 2019

some of the questions are a bit ambiguous a

par Pinakin J

14 mai 2020

Course was to good and knowledgeable also.

par 陈兴雷

1 mars 2016

老师的讲解清晰,英语词汇也挺简单的,推荐希望对微观经济学有初步了解的同学来学习一下!

par Ryan G

26 janv. 2022

; and broken down for easy "digestion"

par Albert Q

1 avr. 2020

very good course to begin in economics

par Mubarak I

17 avr. 2020

The presentations are preety nice

par Suresh P

7 févr. 2021

The Sound was too low

par Tejal J

22 juin 2017

Its helpful !

Thanks

par Manoj A

17 sept. 2019

Great Learning

par Jinchen L

10 sept. 2018

还不错 比较基础的内容~

par Joey

23 juil. 2019

Good course

par Pranav B

22 déc. 2016

T'was good

par William A H

9 sept. 2019

c

par Sandra J V V

16 mai 2022

me parecio excelente la forma en que los profesores explican a detalle todos los temas, lo que no me gusto es la plataforma ya que salen muchos errores, si dejas de utilizarlo te saca y aparecen ventanas donde dice que el sistema coursera esta en mantenimiento.

par Michael T

21 mai 2020

An explanation of the correct answers with applicable graphs would be more helpful than just a reference to a specific lecture. Possibly after a third try on an exam, providing this would be very helpful.

par sagar a

21 juil. 2017

I felt that the course was very slow. Average video length should have been set around 5 minutes because small length videos cause time loss when we move to the next topic.

par Lydia S

26 avr. 2020

Fantastic lectures, but quizzes are badly written and bear little relationship to the material covered.

par Siddharth N

26 mai 2017

Average video is 2-3 minutes long. Very frustrating. Disrupts flow like crazy. Material is good.

par Stephen D

9 déc. 2016

IT'S PRONOUNCED "CURVE".

The teacher is incapable of pronouncing the letter 'r', making lectures infuriating.