Chevron Left
Retour à Methods of Surface Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Methods of Surface Analysis par Institut d'ingénierie physique de Moscou (MEPhI)

4.8
étoiles
96 évaluations
30 avis

À propos du cours

There is a vast variety of contemporary surface analysis methods that you can use for your research. If you are not sure which one is right for you, or if you want to obtain the right information about different surface analysis techniques, then this course is for you! This course describes the most widely used analysis methods in contemporary surface science. It presents the strengths and weaknesses of each method so that you can choose the one that provides you with the information you need. It also reviews what each method cannot give to you, as well as how to interpret the results obtained from each method. This course is filled with examples to help you become familiar with the graphs and figures obtained from common surface analysis methods. Each method is described in a similar way: basic principle, apparatus scheme, example results, special features, and actual device examples....

Meilleurs avis

NE

Apr 29, 2020

Very good for researchers, those who are finding difficulty in choosing right tool for surface analysis. Instructor was good and content also with right graphic, makes interesting.

KR

Apr 08, 2020

I am currently doing research on thin film. This course is going to help me a lot. Thanks a lot to the Professor. He is amazing.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 30 Avis pour Methods of Surface Analysis

par Nagaraj E

Apr 29, 2020

Very good for researchers, those who are finding difficulty in choosing right tool for surface analysis. Instructor was good and content also with right graphic, makes interesting.

par Katarzyna W

Apr 02, 2020

Thank you Yaroslav Sadovsky for your clear explanation of methods! It was very nice to listen to you everyday. You allow me to understand the main problems with methods, especially SEM, EDS and XPS, with which I am working in my PhD work. Very valuable course! Thank you again :)

par Mamadoukalan D

Sep 03, 2020

Very very good courses and your explanations are very good and clear.

These items are very important for engineer researchers and thesis researchers.

Please Can I get a certificate for this course?

par Gabriel A C G

Jul 06, 2020

Very didactic course and presents the concepts of each technique directly, allowing to reflect on how we can improve the results obtained in each one. I recommend this course.

par Arsalan S

May 19, 2020

It was very informative and I am happy to competed this wonderful course. Very point to point effort done by Coursera and MEPhI.

par K.M. A R

Apr 08, 2020

I am currently doing research on thin film. This course is going to help me a lot. Thanks a lot to the Professor. He is amazing.

par Chayl J F L

Jul 11, 2020

As a researcher, this course helped a lot in identifying which surface analysis should be appropriately used.

par Hazel P D

May 26, 2020

This course covers a lot of important topics really well. The analysis part is explained in a great way.

par venkataratnam k

Jul 12, 2020

To acquire a basic knowledge of materials and their characterization, It was the finest course of all

par Satheeskumar S

May 04, 2020

Very good course. From week 1 to week 5 all the contents and explanation about the are very well.

par Kalpana G

Jul 07, 2020

This course was really helpful for the sample preparations and characterizations.

par Amal C K

Jun 02, 2020

A very useful course in intermediate level on surface analysis

par Shirish B

May 08, 2020

Excellent Course for Material Researcher & students

par kundan p r

May 12, 2019

good course have studied a lot a about surfaces

par Twaambo M

May 25, 2020

exceptional and very informative course

par SHUBHRA P

Jul 06, 2020

Very informative course.

par Mohan K M

Apr 28, 2020

Informative Course

par PRAKASH Y

Apr 27, 2020

very well define

par PACHAMUTHU P

Sep 08, 2020

nice course

par Dr. J K B

Jul 07, 2020

Good Course

par KOSURI Y R

Jun 04, 2020

Very good

par Prakash S

Jun 01, 2020

Excellent

par BRINDHA R

May 21, 2020

Useful

par Raza A

Jul 29, 2020

A great intermediate course on Surface analysis techniques using various microscopes and spectroscopic techniques. A great deal of knowledge for people belonging to materials science background.

par Urja Z

Apr 14, 2020

It was a fun course with lot of critical thinking involved. Methods and their uses are given in great detail, which would definitely prove helpful when using the instrument practically.