Chevron Left
Retour à Les contextes sociaux de la santé et de la maladie mentale

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Les contextes sociaux de la santé et de la maladie mentale par Université de Toronto

4.7
étoiles
395 évaluations
143 avis

À propos du cours

Learn how social factors promote mental health, influence the onset and course of mental illness, and affect how mental illnesses are diagnosed and treated. This course explores how our understanding of mental health and illness has been influenced by social attitudes and social developments in North America and around the world. The course begins by situating our contemporary mental health practices in historical context, then looks at different aspects of mental health, mental illness and mental health services and their connections to what’s going on in our social environment....

Meilleurs avis

AW
27 sept. 2020

A very enlightening course. This opened my eyes a lot more to what Mental health is all about and how patients with diverse mental illness struggle through their journey to healing and recovery.

HA
18 août 2020

This is a very interesting and eye opening course. Professor Williams explained in such a way that students like me with zero knowledge could understand and be interested. Highly recommended.

Filtrer par :

126 - 145 sur 145 Avis pour Les contextes sociaux de la santé et de la maladie mentale

par Ayesha S

26 mai 2020

course is very informative and i really enjoyed while doing it. I am batter able to understand mental illness in social context. it increase my knowledge of social factors that influence mental health. positive social environment and positive attitude is very important to promote mental health. Thanks Coursera for this course.

par Kathi C

3 avr. 2021

I thought Professor Williams was great. The only thing that prevented me from giving a five-star rating is that, if the course were going to be re-offered, the information should have been updated. For instance, the DSM-IV was being used at the time the course was recorded, but I have used nothing but the DSM-V.

par Jay B S

30 juil. 2019

Great course for sure. The issue is the grading! Not enough people taking it so I couldn't get my final graded! Had to take a lower grade just to close the course and get my certificate. It ended up fine but they need to figure out a better way to do this going forward.

par Jennifer S

22 mars 2018

The information and coursework was perfect. The only negative for me was peer grading. The course was well presented and very helpful. The assignments were also very useful and helped to solidify the knowledge presented.

par Freda E

22 mars 2021

I enjoyed the course The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness. Informational and thought provoking however I was somewhat disappointed with lack of updated course lecture information.

par Cristina G

7 janv. 2021

The course is really interesting and the teacher is very good. Maybe there are information, like some reports of the WHO or some links which don't work, that should be update.

par DomInique B

4 déc. 2016

I really like the course, all the information presentent.

I think it can be better if there was some test, because sometimes it gets too easy.

par Farouk H

2 avr. 2018

The insight gained from the course was amazing. I learnt a lot! Plus the teaching style and course content made the whole difference.

par Flordeluna G T

23 avr. 2020

It’s an awesome topic. I enjoyed the assigned readings as well it broadened my knowledge on mental health.

par ekasmayi n

25 juin 2020

well structured and rich with information, the detailed coverage of each topic was really delightful.

par Alankrita T

25 janv. 2022

Excellent course, with so many featured readings, videos & other resources. I really learnt a lot.

par Claudia P

12 août 2020

I like how this course can cover a lot of topics but I don't like that know is old information

par Miquèu A

20 avr. 2021

Good quality at some tomes a bit basic but the materials and the teacher are excelent

par Lisa H

7 déc. 2020

Very informative and personal. Thanks so much

par Janai M

2 oct. 2021

great it was challenging to say the least.

par Mary A S

6 mars 2017

V

par Piera A

24 mars 2021

I really liked the content of the course. A lot of knowledge on a high level transmitted really understandable. If you don't want to achieve a certificate that course is really a five star.

Going for a certificate I was very disappointed about the way the course was evaluated. There were only assignments to submit and these were only graded by peers. That is okay in that you can sinthesize the content, but not a real feedback since it s unknown who lies behind the feedback. I would have prefered that there were as well quizzes that would really had given me a feedback about how I implemented the context itself. I belief there would also have been a possibilty to sinthesize the content as well in quizz form.

What I didn't like as well was that some of the readings were not available anymore even though students already informed the course administration.

But as I said contentwise, absolutely great!!!!

par Francesco I

12 janv. 2022

Very interesting and complete. Unfortunately, it is evident that the course topics and lectures have not been updated since at least 2014. This is a great drawback of this course because many things regarding the social context of mental health and illness have happened and changed during this years (e.g. the publication of the DSM-V).

par Jordan C

31 mars 2020

Very long and boring videos

par Jamie V

29 févr. 2020

I appreciated the focus on mental health and mental illness, and I enjoyed learning about the history of asylums and the DSM. However, I did not learn as much as I had hoped to. The course felt more like a commentary, than actually learning about certain topics.