Chevron Left
Retour à Les contextes sociaux de la santé et de la maladie mentale

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Les contextes sociaux de la santé et de la maladie mentale par Université de Toronto

4.7
étoiles
395 évaluations
143 avis

À propos du cours

Learn how social factors promote mental health, influence the onset and course of mental illness, and affect how mental illnesses are diagnosed and treated. This course explores how our understanding of mental health and illness has been influenced by social attitudes and social developments in North America and around the world. The course begins by situating our contemporary mental health practices in historical context, then looks at different aspects of mental health, mental illness and mental health services and their connections to what’s going on in our social environment....

Meilleurs avis

AW
27 sept. 2020

A very enlightening course. This opened my eyes a lot more to what Mental health is all about and how patients with diverse mental illness struggle through their journey to healing and recovery.

HA
18 août 2020

This is a very interesting and eye opening course. Professor Williams explained in such a way that students like me with zero knowledge could understand and be interested. Highly recommended.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 145 Avis pour Les contextes sociaux de la santé et de la maladie mentale

par Robert B S M

22 mars 2020

Outstanding course...perfect for my focus area...

par Deleted A

28 avr. 2020

Beautiful! Thank you so much i love it!!!!!!!!!!

par Kim S

4 mai 2021

Excellent instructor! Excellent course content!

par Clara U F d S

14 juil. 2021

it's a great course, i learned a lot of things

par Alyssa M

18 déc. 2020

This was a great course! Thank you Charmaine!

par Graciela B

7 oct. 2020

Great course ,Professor Williams was amazing.

par JOHN Q

18 oct. 2017

INTERESTING AND FUN COURSE. THANKS A LOT!

par Medhavi S

8 sept. 2020

it is a very informative course

par Dorothy S

19 oct. 2020

An interesting topic to study!

par Daniel F D P

14 janv. 2021

It's an Excellent course

par Adejoke

30 juin 2020

Detailed and articulate.

par Nathalie T

14 nov. 2020

Very interesting course

par Iloh A

20 nov. 2020

a very good course.

par Esha T S

10 juin 2020

excellent course

par sammie e

26 mars 2020

Great content!

par Fiona D

12 déc. 2020

Great course.

par leilani b

20 janv. 2017

Great course!

par Pallavi D D

8 mai 2018

cool course

par Mohamed A

3 août 2017

it any time

par Francesco M

31 oct. 2016

Beautiful.

par Luis A A D

10 sept. 2020

great

par Jessica R

28 oct. 2020

G

par Susan P

10 mars 2021

This was a very complex course. Being a mom, who hasnt been in school for over 45 years, it was a challenging one to complete. What i learned thru videos was immeasurable, but completing assignments, especially written papers was beyond words difficult for me. Writing was not my best subject in HS, so i met this with much high anxiety and almost gave up many times. This began as a fullfillment for my Unemployment benefits works search alternative, but i picked things that interested me, that i lived with or was around alot.. For the person in college trying to get a degree, im sure this was a great course. To the average person, peer assignments like this werent easy. It wasnt until i completed most courses that i saw how to go into each course and check type of syllabus and assignments. Anyways, very informative and helpful course in many ways for me.

par Kimble P

18 juil. 2017

This is an excellent course. It is presented in a friendly and competent manner, useful for both Mental Health professionals and the lay person. Only the digital platform glitches and missing management compromised my rating. I use other online courses, and having the discussion forum below each video lesson is more user-friendly, essential towards the promotion of student engagement. The chronic issues of missing or non-functional links belie how awkward fixing the issues students have highlighted and recycling their solutions. These 2 critiques are the only reason I did not give a full 5 stars.

par Sarah C

21 mars 2021

I really enjoyed this course! It will definitely influence how I think about mental health and illness from now on. I also enjoyed listening to Professor Williams very much. The only reason not to rate it 5 stars is because of its age. It references being created in 2013 a few times and, although the content still seems very relevant, I would have expected it to be a little more current. Also, several of the links need to be updated as they no longer work.