Chevron Left
Retour à Les contextes sociaux de la santé et de la maladie mentale

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Les contextes sociaux de la santé et de la maladie mentale par Université de Toronto

4.6
étoiles
161 évaluations
55 avis

À propos du cours

Learn how social factors promote mental health, influence the onset and course of mental illness, and affect how mental illnesses are diagnosed and treated. This course explores how our understanding of mental health and illness has been influenced by social attitudes and social developments in North America and around the world. The course begins by situating our contemporary mental health practices in historical context, then looks at different aspects of mental health, mental illness and mental health services and their connections to what’s going on in our social environment....

Meilleurs avis

FE

Apr 28, 2020

It was a great learning experience, I gained a lot of information that will be of great benefit to me in my social work carrier. I will definitely recommend this course to my friends.

ZC

May 23, 2017

Awesome course by Professor Williams who taught us a lot about how to consider health issues under the social context to explore the interaction between health and social factors.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 55 Avis pour Les contextes sociaux de la santé et de la maladie mentale

par Bev K

May 30, 2017

I enjoyed taking this class. I learned some interesting facts about mental illness and genetic propensities.

par Kwan P F E

Jan 30, 2017

This course helps to expand my views and critical thinking about mental health and mental illness.

par Katerina S

Jan 29, 2018

The material was updated and very thoroughly presented. Assignments were very helpful.

par Lisa M

Jan 30, 2017

I learned so much more on the history of Mental Health and Illness!! Thanks So Much!!

par Daithi M W

Mar 25, 2018

Great course. Very interesting topic, well-presented, and lots of useful readings.

par kimberly G c

May 23, 2018

well worth the time. The professor makes the course easy to learn from.

par Marlaina R

Feb 19, 2018

Great course! I learned so much about mental health and social context.

par Anastasia I

May 19, 2018

Great content. A lot of information about mental health and illness.

par Joy S

Feb 24, 2018

Very caring, personal educator. Thorough course on the subject.

par Rhonda S H

Oct 08, 2016

love this class, very pleasant instructor lectures and good info

par sue p

Feb 15, 2017

I found this course insightful and helpful, thank you.

par Louise P

Mar 16, 2019

This was a really interesting and engaging course.

par Robert B S M

Mar 22, 2020

Outstanding course...perfect for my focus area...

par Karla P Q

Apr 28, 2020

Beautiful! Thank you so much i love it!!!!!!!!!!

par JOHN Q

Oct 18, 2017

INTERESTING AND FUN COURSE. THANKS A LOT!

par Samuel E

Mar 27, 2020

Great content!

par leilani b

Jan 20, 2017

Great course!

par Pallavi D D

May 08, 2018

cool course

par Mohamed-Ali A

Aug 03, 2017

it any time

par Francesco M

Oct 31, 2016

Beautiful.

par Kimble P

Jul 18, 2017

This is an excellent course. It is presented in a friendly and competent manner, useful for both Mental Health professionals and the lay person. Only the digital platform glitches and missing management compromised my rating. I use other online courses, and having the discussion forum below each video lesson is more user-friendly, essential towards the promotion of student engagement. The chronic issues of missing or non-functional links belie how awkward fixing the issues students have highlighted and recycling their solutions. These 2 critiques are the only reason I did not give a full 5 stars.

par Jay B S

Jul 30, 2019

Great course for sure. The issue is the grading! Not enough people taking it so I couldn't get my final graded! Had to take a lower grade just to close the course and get my certificate. It ended up fine but they need to figure out a better way to do this going forward.

par Jennifer S

Mar 22, 2018

The information and coursework was perfect. The only negative for me was peer grading. The course was well presented and very helpful. The assignments were also very useful and helped to solidify the knowledge presented.

par DomInique B

Dec 04, 2016

I really like the course, all the information presentent.

I think it can be better if there was some test, because sometimes it gets too easy.

par Farouk H

Apr 02, 2018

The insight gained from the course was amazing. I learnt a lot! Plus the teaching style and course content made the whole difference.