Chevron Left
Retour à Meeting Investors' Goals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Meeting Investors' Goals par Université de Genève

4.8
étoiles
1,520 évaluations
240 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will dive into the concepts of rationality and irrationality and understand how they impact our investment decisions and what the consequences can be at the market level. You will first explore the different biases that we, as humans, are subjected to when facing investment decisions and how they may impact the outcomes of these decisions. Moreover, you will see how emotions and ethical concerns such as honesty and trust influence market participants. When they are considered as a group rather than individually, you will discover how rationality and irrationality can drive asset prices to and away from their fair value. Finally, you will be presented with different portfolio construction methodologies and investment styles that make up the landscape of today's portfolio management industry. At key points throughout the course, you will benefit from the practical knowledge of experts from our corporate partner, UBS, in how to build and manage clients' portfolios....

Meilleurs avis

MB
22 nov. 2016

I heartily thank everyone participate in this course . this course gave me a comprehensive knowledge about different types of investment styles and the optimum way to build an investment portfolio .

DA
4 déc. 2016

One of the best courses I've found about investment strategies and styles. It was also very interesting the impact of emotions and cognitive biases in our investment decisions. Highly recommended.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 235 Avis pour Meeting Investors' Goals

par Archit S

1 juin 2020

Perfect course for building the basics. Was expecting a bit more depth. But, this is the best course to cover the breadth and basics of the field.

par Mikhail P

26 oct. 2016

I would like only 1 question wrong be acceptable as in the first course - I appreciate when the certificate confirms rigor and value.

par Heather

14 nov. 2016

Sometimes boring and I felt like the quizzes were just worded in a tricky way rather than really assessing learning. Otherwise fine.

par Socrates A

15 juin 2020

More real-life details from the instructors would be useful.

I would also like to see a "recommended textbooks" list.

par Abu Z

19 juil. 2020

I LOVE this course.

If you are new in stock market and have no idea about it, then this is the right course for you.

par Nikita P

30 sept. 2017

Quite a good course to get an overview of investment. Nothing extraordinary, but still very informative and useful.

par Ruslan P

23 juin 2020

The more I learn the investment management the more I question myself if this is a skill or a luck.

par Salah B

7 août 2020

Well structured. The subject is not easy and needs full attention to the videos which are good.

par David L

9 oct. 2016

Very good, thorough and interactive course on portfolio management and construction!

par Ben P

10 juin 2017

Really interesting course, especially the sections taught by Michel Girardin!

par Rigoberto C

16 juin 2020

I'm learning a lot got to get the accent, but it's great learning course.

par Denis D D

20 janv. 2019

Course was very in-depth and provided mt a lot of useful information.

par Christian R

17 oct. 2018

Very interesting, many many concepts often absent in other courses.

par Roman K

8 mai 2016

Good course with valuable and relevante examples and explanations

par Chris C

5 juin 2018

I feel more time could have been spent on some material.

par Donald v d W

27 sept. 2018

Well paced and good depth/overview balance.

par Aly M

2 mai 2016

I enjoyed this second course in the series.

par José L Á E

19 août 2019

I'm really loving the specialization.

par Anoop T S

12 mai 2020

MIchel Girardin - Excellent Teacher

par Athuliya V S

30 sept. 2017

Peer review is taking lot of time.

par Rachel G P

15 janv. 2017

excelent course

par Luiz F N F

12 sept. 2020

Very good.

par Sandro M

31 mai 2016

inter

par Niklas H D

21 mai 2018

good

par Yue J

14 oct. 2016

good