Chevron Left
Retour à Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
étoiles
2,165 évaluations
497 avis

À propos du cours

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Meilleurs avis

RR

Sep 09, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

KM

Jun 08, 2020

The course is very good, and well thought through. For future students perhaps you could get the professor to redo the videos in which he mis-spoke. otherwise its been a good experience\n\nthanks.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 499 Avis pour Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

par Mahmoud I G

Dec 19, 2015

professional course starts with funadamentals and go beyond concepts.amazing explanation from a perfect professor

par Anan A A

Mar 12, 2017

The course content covers the fundamentals of MOM clearly! I would recommend it to anyone who is just beginning!

par Sergio A A P

Mar 25, 2018

Excellent lessons with a theorical lectures well explained and several practical exercises, widely recommended.

par Renad N

Apr 12, 2020

Significant modules, Understandable explanation for Learners eventually perfect result. Thank you GeorgiaTech!

par Carlos R P A

Jun 04, 2016

I study civil engineering and I think the course is a great opportunity for any student.

Thank you very much.

par Shivam P J

Jun 13, 2020

This course helps me to understand the basics of the mechanics of material very easily and in descriptive way

par Vidyadhar B R

May 22, 2020

very nice course , i,have understood so many concepts of applied mechanics, vry nicely concepts are explained

par Marcel A d A

Aug 04, 2019

It has been very usefull in my studies as a Civil Engineering undergraduate student at a Brazilian University

par rajendra p c

May 15, 2020

It really gets you into the issues that he is teaching and makes you do more research to get more knowledge.

par Prashant J

Jun 19, 2020

Very well explained sir!! I strongly recommend every mechanical engineering student should join this course

par srinivas k

May 29, 2020

Very useful course for Mechanical Engineering students. Well organized course content and good explanation.

par Dr V S

May 03, 2020

It's very useful online coursera about the fundamentals in stress, strain, axial loading and solving method

par Gregory V

Jul 04, 2020

Great course. I really liked the composure of the lecturer and his clarity when explaining these concepts.

par Jori T

Apr 06, 2020

Great for brushing up on those important engineering fundamentals , great and thorough example problems!

par Muhammad T S

Apr 24, 2020

The lectures were very concise and extremely on point and the concepts were delivered very efficiently.

par ANKITA A B

Jun 26, 2020

It was really a awesome experience.I will recommend it to everyone who wants to clear basic concepts.

par Mayaka I O

Jun 07, 2020

Great course, an attempt was made when the figures were wrong, although the accuracy could be improved

par Abhishek S

Jan 11, 2020

Great in-depth course which helps in relating real-life situations with the mechanics in a broad way!

par Pritam C

Jun 06, 2020

an excellent learning experience I wish if the same kind of teachers could teach us in our colleges.

par Emilio Y H

Mar 20, 2020

Really good course, i reviewed some topics i barely see at university on other approach, recomended!

par PM h r

May 19, 2020

The topics covered were very helpful and had a start from basics so it was easy to understand them.

par Roosevelt S G

Nov 09, 2018

it is a good and useful course, it make improve my skills about statics and mechanics of materials.

par Colin H

May 27, 2020

Great review of Strength of Materials for engineers who have not visited the topic in a long time.

par Rahul M

Feb 16, 2018

The content and quizzes are really good and Dr. Wayne is explaining all concepts from zero level.

par Gustavo A V B

Apr 12, 2016

Curso fundamental que permite crecer en conocimientos y ayudarte a desarrollar como profesional.