Chevron Left
Retour à Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
étoiles
2,490 évaluations
563 avis

À propos du cours

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Meilleurs avis

RR

Sep 09, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

RJ

Jul 13, 2020

Learning with practical problems is a great experience. It made me an wow experience to solve practical problems .Thank You Dr.Wayne Whiteman ,Georgia Tech and Coursera for happy learning experience.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 562 Avis pour Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

par KONDA S S

Apr 07, 2020

It's a wonderful platform to learn various online courses I'm utilizing my time through this Coursera.

Thanks to Coursera for providing online education with a certificate.

par YADAV N D

Jun 22, 2020

I had a pleasure in learning with georgia tech. They povided a good platform for learning through online.

thanking to the professor for spending there time for teaching .

par Pradheep K A

May 21, 2020

The coarse is very well organized and provides a better understanding of stress and strain equations.It helps us to visualise the engineering structures under load.

par Ava J B

Jun 02, 2020

This is a great course for students who want to learn or review the fundamentals of Mechanics of Materials deeply and quickly. I really enjoyed the course.

par Abhishek M

Jul 21, 2020

An amazing 5 week course by prof Whiteman. Will highly recommend this course if you are looking to brush up on your basics on Mechancis of Materials.

par Kodithuwakku A P M

May 10, 2020

Very informative and easy to understand course. Highly recommended to anybody who have an interest towards the field. Very useful. Thank you Coursera

par Sweta S

Apr 30, 2020

It was too good course and the professor was so nicely explaining all the concept.I am highly satisfy with this course and Georgia Tech University.

par Kandula A

May 03, 2020

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course.

Dr. Whiteman is outstanding and his explanation is Excellent

par Priyanshu K

May 28, 2020

This is one of the important course for civil engineering . because it is the basic or fundamental part of the loading in construction .

par Andres P G

May 26, 2020

Outstanding explanations and thorough analysis of each example and subject. Good for intermediate learners with previous related background.

par SOUTRIK B

May 04, 2020

Excellent teaching learning platform. Please make all the video and pdf lectures available in my account so that I can refer these later..

par Abdulkadir S

Jul 02, 2020

it's been an amazing experience studying these very detail not at all easy one so be prepare for the amount effort you have to put in it

par Imran S

May 28, 2020

Excellent course design by Georgia Tech and special thanks and congratulation to Dr.Wayne Whiteman for the well organised lecture series.

par Ainur T

May 17, 2020

Thank you for this course, it was very well paced and comprehensive, good for beginners as well as for revision and deeper understanding.

par Tushar O

Apr 21, 2020

The contents in this course is Very good ,instructor has designed this course Very well , this course Will be very helpful me in future.

par Luis M G H

May 09, 2016

Awesome introduction to mechanics of materials, lots of material to study and a good teacher, i would recommend this course to everyone.

par GOURAV P

May 20, 2020

very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it.

par Vrushabh P V

Apr 30, 2020

Very systematic series of course, all concepts explained in detail in a very limited time frame.Great Course for Mechanical Engineers.

par Luis P

Aug 29, 2016

Approachable level of complexity, and a good basis to understand underlying concepts studied previously (Metallurgist background)

par anurag

Jun 03, 2020

One of the best online courses for beginners and for those who want to refresh the fundamental concepts. Thank you, Prof Wayne!

par Divyajyoti M

Aug 17, 2017

Professor Alex Whiteman is a brilliant prof. Most of my concepts in strength of materials got cleared because of Sir Whiteman

par PRADEEP K V

Jun 27, 2020

I had prior knowledge about the concepts involved in this Course. But above all i have great clarity about the concepts now!

par Yifei

Apr 28, 2018

The best online course I have ever taken. Unlike most of other MOOC, the instruction of this course is very easy to follow.

par Gulzar H B

Sep 08, 2019

It was excellent to clear the concepts of Fundamentals of Stress and Strain And Axial loading within linear elastic range.

par Ankit S

Jul 30, 2020

Thanks to Dr. Wayne Whiteman, this course helped in polishing further the institutional leanings about mechanics subject.