Chevron Left
Retour à Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
étoiles
3,061 évaluations
675 avis

À propos du cours

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Meilleurs avis

RR
8 sept. 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

FA
28 août 2020

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 672 Avis pour Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

par Vivek K

29 déc. 2016

Great course, Explained the basics of mechanics of materials, listening to the lecture makes the concepts easy to understand and I hope I will finish this mechanics of materials course series without difficulty.

par Favour S A

8 juil. 2020

This was very enlightening, I have been able to acquire relevant knowledge from the modules and a big thumbs up to the lecturing professor, Thank you so much for breaking down the concepts with such simplicity.

par Shobhit B

10 mai 2020

a must have course for a mech engineer. this course beneficial basic knowledge of stress and strain and question quality is also moderate not so tough and not very easy either.....overall very effective

par Haad A

7 juin 2020

The course access all the topic in a way about the MOM-1 in a beautiful manner. Processor has explain all the things very briefly in a effective way and enhance my concepts about the complicated things.

par Fazla Z A

29 août 2020

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

par DEEPAK K M

13 oct. 2020

Marvelous instructor, he arranged the topic in very excellent way and explained it nicely.

Most important coursera teaching method is very good. Here they write on virtual board instead of using PPT.

par Gianluca L B

20 juil. 2020

Excellent course, it gives a powerful initiation on one of the most important topics for Mechanical Engineers. The videos are didactic and the professor makes all the concepts easy to understand.

par Sherwin R T

3 juil. 2020

I've already learned this course when I was in college, but I was surprised about how good Dr. Whiteman's explanations are! It was like learning things a whole lot better! Thank you so much!

par Surathep N

10 juil. 2020

Really appreciate Dr. Wayne Whiteman. His teaching method is fantastic, Clarity in Explanation and Concepts. This course is suitable for people who has moderate mathematical level.

par Shiva S

7 avr. 2020

It's a wonderful platform to learn various online courses I'm utilizing my time through this Coursera.

Thanks to Coursera for providing online education with a certificate.

par YADAV N D

22 juin 2020

I had a pleasure in learning with georgia tech. They povided a good platform for learning through online.

thanking to the professor for spending there time for teaching .

par Pradheep K A

21 mai 2020

The coarse is very well organized and provides a better understanding of stress and strain equations.It helps us to visualise the engineering structures under load.

par Kasuntha M

31 janv. 2021

Great course to learn about Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

par Ava J B

2 juin 2020

This is a great course for students who want to learn or review the fundamentals of Mechanics of Materials deeply and quickly. I really enjoyed the course.

par Rochim A R

27 sept. 2021

Thanks to Georgia Tech and Mr Whiteman, i learn a lot of things in this course, hopefully this will help me to get a new insight and useful for my future

par Abhishek b

21 juil. 2020

An amazing 5 week course by prof Whiteman. Will highly recommend this course if you are looking to brush up on your basics on Mechancis of Materials.

par Kodithuwakku A P M

10 mai 2020

Very informative and easy to understand course. Highly recommended to anybody who have an interest towards the field. Very useful. Thank you Coursera

par Sweta S

30 avr. 2020

It was too good course and the professor was so nicely explaining all the concept.I am highly satisfy with this course and Georgia Tech University.

par Kandula A

3 mai 2020

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course.

Dr. Whiteman is outstanding and his explanation is Excellent

par Denis E K D

17 oct. 2020

Dr. Whiteman, I think you are one of the best instructors ever. Honestly, your delivery is the best I have ever had in Mechanics of Materials.

par kamesh p

30 août 2020

Mechanics of Materials this course is really wonderful methodology is very nice and excellent practical , real life problems are super sir

par Priyanshu K

27 mai 2020

This is one of the important course for civil engineering . because it is the basic or fundamental part of the loading in construction .

par Andres P G

25 mai 2020

Outstanding explanations and thorough analysis of each example and subject. Good for intermediate learners with previous related background.

par SOUTRIK B

4 mai 2020

Excellent teaching learning platform. Please make all the video and pdf lectures available in my account so that I can refer these later..

par Abdulkadir S

2 juil. 2020

it's been an amazing experience studying these very detail not at all easy one so be prepare for the amount effort you have to put in it