Chevron Left
Retour à Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
étoiles
2,945 évaluations
650 avis

À propos du cours

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Meilleurs avis

RR
8 sept. 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

FA
28 août 2020

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

Filtrer par :

551 - 575 sur 647 Avis pour Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

par bhukya n

22 avr. 2020

Nice

par JITHENDER R

19 avr. 2020

Good

par Nithish

17 avr. 2020

Nice

par Dhayanithi

11 avr. 2020

Good

par Saurabh S H

30 oct. 2019

good

par Yuva k b

13 mai 2018

GOOD

par REBEL

26 juil. 2017

best

par David

14 juil. 2016

good

par Fhareza A

12 sept. 2020

wow

par Gourav M

18 juin 2020

Nic

par 현석환

23 avr. 2020

좋아요

par Devendra j

1 juin 2020

Hi

par kanth

13 mai 2020

by

par LAKSHMANAN R

21 sept. 2020

g

par Srinidhi

8 juil. 2020

.

par Amir K

25 déc. 2015

This course is a very good refresher of the basics and Dr Whiteman has explained things very clearly and precisely. Moreover, If you're following the complete series of courses, you'd have grasped a good command over stress analysis. However, in the last leg of this course, I felt that couple of cases with statically indeterminate structures should have been in more detail.

I highly recommend this course to everyone looking for a refresher in "Strength of Materials". I am eagerly waiting for the next part in this series.

par Joseph S F

16 déc. 2015

there is a lot of Errors in your words and you correct it by Messages but it make a lot of destrbution for us , You are very quickly please be little slow when you speake , we need more Examples and please mention for us before the module what module we should revice in your courses or out before go ahead on it.

par Miguel A G G

3 nov. 2017

I think that the methodology used to this course is so good, Although, I would like have more exercises or test to practice the concepts. Other thing to say is that the pdf of each module sometimes is not complete, it would be good that you can improve these documents.

Thank you for everything :D

par Gizelle D J

5 juin 2020

This course was my dreaded undergraduate course but upon taking it again, I found that it was explained better and the course is not that frightful anymore, enjoyable even. I would've given it a 5-star rating if not for the errata/addenda. It threw me off the course whenever it popped up.

par Tim R

10 juin 2020

Couple typos who make it harder to understand for students who have not dealt with the subject before. Other than that, great course with the right amount of derivation and practice. Perhaps, add some more problems in the final week to give students more practice.

Thank you.

par Sacheth S K B

15 avr. 2020

Course is exceptionally good. Dr.Wayne has guided me at each step. But, I got misled at the last modules with some kind of doubts, but after a review of the module it was alright. I need more practice so that all this time for taking the course is not invain.

par Dr. A G

25 avr. 2020

The explanation of this subject the professor is so well, the numerical examples are very helpful for good understanding. I am very thankful to the professor and all those associated with making the course material.

par Saddam I T

7 juin 2020

in this particular course i get to learn about axial loading on engineering structures,elements and the calculation of stress strain fos so on.....

Thank you very much for such an amazing course.

par Muthukumar S

1 juin 2020

Well, such a detailed explanation in all modules. I got more fundamental ideas about this course and more informative. i like to continues. i am happy to thank the professor.

par subham k g

23 févr. 2019

Good faculty and also great arrangement of syllabus in 1 course .

I like to thank the faculty of mom who given me wonderful and very to the point knowledge in mom 1.