Chevron Left
Retour à Matrix Algebra for Engineers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Matrix Algebra for Engineers par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.9
étoiles
3,566 évaluations
850 avis

À propos du cours

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/IZcyZHomFQc...

Meilleurs avis

JS

16 janv. 2022

With regards to my course and program, this was relevant. Although I was behind on some weeks, it was because some of the topics were not in concurrence with my course, but this course really helped.

JR

4 août 2021

This is a carefully sequenced, content-rich introduction to Matrices; beware skimming over details: eg. the use of matrix formalism to solve the least squares problem is little short of magic.

Filtrer par :

776 - 800 sur 848 Avis pour Matrix Algebra for Engineers

par Abhay G

11 août 2019

This course is not only very helpful for engineers but also helpful for under Graduate students.

I like "Gram-schmidt orthogonalization process" based lecture.

par Rajashekhar P L

6 juil. 2020

Good course, it was really informative, if some numerical methods were to be included it would enhance quality of course.

Thank you Professor Jeff Chasnov

par Akash D

11 janv. 2019

Very systematic course ,not a typical first course in linear algebra but brilliant overall .Extremely useful for engineers.

Highly recommended!!!

par Manohar

22 mai 2020

overall good experience to learn this matrix,but few engineering examples but a strong foundation for linear algebra concepts.thank you, sir.

par Kishan S

23 juin 2020

It helped me to understand the various methods of matrices and solving methods...And the applications of matrices in engineering carrier...

par Aiyetikun P B

21 sept. 2020

It was an interesting course, and it was excellently and structurally organized for well and proper learning, I really did love it

par Cody L

17 avr. 2020

I thought it would be helpful if we were given more practice problems to do on our own so that we understand the material better.

par Luiz C

24 mars 2019

Good, but would have appreciated slides instead of just pdf, and tests are too much on manual calculus instead of thinking...

par Arie S

6 août 2020

the more abstract side of algebra is important. without that side it is hard to know when to use the stuff you taught us

par Євген Ш

2 mai 2020

Course is very well explained, but it feels like one introductory lecture into the topic rather than the whole course.

par Joseph P

8 août 2019

First 2 weeks was clear as day, 2nd 2 weeks less so at times (for me). Thanks very much to Jeff & Coursera.

par Gustavo M C

14 avr. 2021

Very straightforward however still need clarifications with regard to solutions for problems/questions.

par Enrique Z H T

21 déc. 2021

It's an excellent course where i learned about matrix algebra and linea algebra in an abstract way.

par Nguyen D T

19 déc. 2021

This course is very helpful as it helps learner to review and solidify fundamentals of algebra.

par SALENGA, C C (

17 mars 2020

the subject is hard to understand but because of the way you discussed it , i learned a lot.

par Alireza V

28 févr. 2021

I think there are easier solutions for some problems which could have been thought

par Veethika G

6 juin 2020

It's a very good starting point for people who want to study matrix algebra.

par Ritwik K

8 juin 2020

Difficulty could have been a bit higher. But course content is very nice!

par Kaviya v

18 mai 2020

Nice class, this online class use to learn everyplacea And everytime

par NOEL S J 2

30 août 2020

Classes were well ordered and were able to understand each topic.

par Andres F P A

27 juil. 2020

Excellent! it's a good course of Matrix Algebra for Engineers

par Paramhans C

24 mai 2021

it is nice, we enjoy as well as learn through this course

par meitiever

10 avr. 2020

it is a good course and worse to learn for all engineers.

par PABLO P B Z

29 mai 2020

Fue un gran curso, deberían ponerlo en español también.

par Robert C P

17 févr. 2019

I concise overview of useful concepts and techniques.