Chevron Left
Retour à Matrix Algebra for Engineers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Matrix Algebra for Engineers par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.8
étoiles
2,036 évaluations
555 avis

À propos du cours

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Lecture notes can be downloaded from http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf...

Meilleurs avis

RH
6 nov. 2018

Very well-prepared and presented course on matrix/linear algebra operations, with emphasis on engineering considerations. Lecture notes with examples in PDF form are especially helpful.

DL
30 avr. 2020

Very in-depth class for matrix algebra. I am a biochemistry student and have learned this in the past but re-taking this online course again has revamped my learning for linear algebra.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 552 Avis pour Matrix Algebra for Engineers

par Santiago M

18 nov. 2020

The course is great. Theaches everything you need and it is not extensive so that you don't get bored. Thanks teacher!

par Horodchenko A V

17 avr. 2020

Very good course. I recommend all engineers to take this course. The teacher is very good at teaching and explaining.

par WILLIE, M C (

30 mars 2020

The lessons were easy to understand and the practice problems given really helped in understanding the topics better.

par Фатнєва К Г

14 avr. 2020

Thank you so much for this course! I really enjoyed it and I am sure that this knowledge will help me in the future.

par Steffen H D

3 juil. 2020

Impressing lecturer! A practical introduction to matrix algebra. Easy to understand explanations guided me through.

par MUTHUNAGAI

6 mai 2020

Excellent Presentation, Clarity in the lectures and also very well organised. Thank you so much Dr. Jeffrey Chasnov

par Subhajit P

16 août 2020

Sir is teaching so great, that I found no difficulty in it. Every step step by method is very much understandable.

par DANUJAA R

1 août 2020

it's a wonderful course.very informative.i have learnt many things from this course.Chasnov is a great instructor.

par Cameron M

7 févr. 2019

This worked as an excellent refresher course! I appreciated the practice exercises and the associated study guide.

par Anand M

9 mars 2019

It's very good course to study matrices, determinants, vector spaces, eigenvalue and eigenvector and it's usage.

par Pyae P K

21 juin 2020

The course covers a lot of linear algebra and contents are well organized too. And the teaching is very clear.

par Luis T

2 août 2020

Just perfect, this I was such a great course. Great knowledge adquire and Jeffrey is awesome teaching math.

par RAJEEV S C

30 avr. 2020

Earning of this certificate is not easy without study no one can solve the question. Very nice explanation.

par ROBLES, H K G (

14 mars 2020

Very helpful discussions. Nice illustrations and discussions of concepts and applications through examples.

par T. G

9 juin 2020

very nice professor and excellent explanation given . Also this course is very easy to recall the concepts

par Pranesh C

20 avr. 2020

It is really good course for me. I am happy to learn matrix algebra with a good opportunity you have make.

par merve t

8 oct. 2020

The course was really helpful to me. I also want to thank a lot to teaching professor Jeffrey R. Chasnov.

par Chithral M

10 août 2020

Its well explained and well-paced course that I was able to complete within 3 weeks with a lot of breaks.

par Sharath K

5 déc. 2019

A wonderful intro as well as review of Matrix Algebra for students of engineering. It is a quick course.

par Sourav R

26 mai 2020

A very good course for learning matrix algebra.Anyone who wants to learn matrices can take this course.

par Kumar t

29 mai 2020

its i a very good site too learn and i learnt a lot ..every one try to improve your skill .. thank you

par Emile E

23 août 2020

Amazing course! I really appreciate Professor Chasnov. Truly amazing course. Thank you very very much

par Madhu S

5 août 2020

Very nice course..It was a great refresher for me. Jeff is a fantastic instructor...Thanks again...

par Raman K

20 juil. 2020

It was very interesting course. I gain the concept of matrix. Thank you cousera for wonder support

par KHILESHWAR R

22 nov. 2020

Very good course. Every engineer should take this course. Helped me to solve real world problems.