Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Programming with MATLAB par Université Vanderbilt

4.8
étoiles
6,950 évaluations
1,852 avis

À propos du cours

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Meilleurs avis

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 1,842 Avis pour Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

par Aya M M I

Mar 12, 2020

A very well constructed course with assignments that challenge the student's problem solving and Matlab acquired knowledge enough, without being too too much above the needed level. Highly recommended, as well as viewing the discussion forums which is filled with the same questions that you'll have throughout the curriculum.

par Titus M M

Jun 19, 2016

Excellent course with wonderful explanations and illustrations. The team handling the grader technology has done a very good job too. Last but not the least, the forums for discussions have been eye-openers in the case of a few problems. The mentors have promptly replied to queries in the best possible way.

5 stars from me.

par Obed I R

Jul 12, 2018

I totally recommend this course. This course includes Euler inspired project exercises which I found are very interesting and challenging problems. I believe the recommended book is hidden jewel which together with the course make you a strong Matlab programmer. In general, this course is a strong Matlab programming course.

par Akash S

May 24, 2020

The professor MIke Sir is a brilliant instructor. I could only stick to his lectures this long because his way of teaching is very unique, and the little humor that he adds in between is just amazing. Thank you sir and of course the entire team that developed this course. I am way better at Matlab now than I was before.

par Prakash C

Sep 29, 2017

It's a great course for using MATLAB as a programming language for the beginner. The best part of it was the Homework Problem. It provided me great sense of achievement after completing the Homework set 8. Thank you Vanderbilt and Coursera for the opportunity of learning this course while staying in Nepal. Thank You!!!

par Syed S B U

Mar 09, 2018

It is mandatory to those students who are going or are willing to go in an engineering university. I have already referred this course to my younger sister. When I was entering in an engineering university, I did not know about the MOOCS. One thing more, the tune for this course is awesome like the course instructor.

par Shivendra K S

Mar 18, 2019

Thank You Coursera for helping out a student like me.This course has enough material to get you started and the assignments given are really fruitful in understanding the concepts taught well.

I would personally recommend this course to any one who wants to start with Matlab as this course delivers enough to start.

par Felipe M d N

Sep 07, 2017

This course is AMAZING, start from basics and the homework makes you think a lot! The classes videos are very interesting showing the concepts and giving a lot of examples (with a bonus of couple jokes, the professor Mike Fitzpatrick is very good!).

Thanks Vanderbilt University and Coursera for this great course :)

par Aravind K M

Apr 02, 2019

Brainstorming assignments which tease your brain accompanied with detailed explanation by Mike sir and his humorous teaching method which never makes us exhausted or sleepy in his lecture. There is a clear transition seen in me after I completed this course compared to that before I joined this course.

Farewell!!!

par Angel L R

May 22, 2020

Curso muy bueno y muy completo, muy bien explicado y estructurado, con buenos ejercicios que ponen a prueba tus conocimientos adquiridos y que te hacen progresar rápidamente y viendo aplicaciones reales que en un primer momento quizá no llegaste a pensar. Enhorabuena por haber desarrollado este excelente curso.

par PUSHPENDRA G

Nov 02, 2018

This course is one of my favorite. The instructor has given all for this course the style of teaching is magnificent. If you are a novice in programming, you'll never find a better course than this. The level of teaching has been set to very fundamental and basic to high level. Thanks for designing this course

par Jaimin P

Apr 10, 2020

If you have no any Experience of the programming language than I strongly commanded this course because of this course contains all fundamental ideas of MATLAB and Prof. Mr. Mike Fitzpatrick gives detail knowledge of MATLAB in this course. Also the exercises is very useful for getting idea about of functions.

par Olivia F

Mar 19, 2017

This course guided me on my first (somewhat clumsy) steps in MATLAB in an informative, easily comprehensible and fun way! It absolutely motivated me to get deeper into it!

Short: one of the best online courses I've ever attended and definitely worth recommending!

@authors: thank you so much for your effort!

par Jose J H S

Jun 13, 2016

El curso es excelente para su propósito, una introducción. Sin embargo, sería excelente que hicieran una serie de cursos donde especialistas en distintas materias muestren las utilidades específicas de los diferentes toolboxes de Matlab. Por ejemplo, finanzas, econometría, termodinámica, ingeniería, etc.

par Dhruvil P

Dec 07, 2017

It was very helpful to me in all the aspect regarding programming,coding,problem solving etc. I have developed new skills in computer programming through this course.

I suggest that all the engineer who are interested in computer as well as machine programming learning should take this course.

Thank you

par Sebastian J

May 21, 2020

Superb course for beginners to programming. The professors were truly awesome, and were really funny but at the same time had a clear cut idea of the concept and were exceptional in explaining them. The assignment questions towards the end were really challenging and were truly not meant for beginners.

par kshitiz

Dec 26, 2019

This course on Matlab is very interesting and lots of learning, assignments are good and challenging. Brandon Sir and his discussion forum is very helpful to solve assignments. This has created a good hands on experience of Matlab programming, and will help me in learning more Matlab further. Thank You

par Vinayak

Dec 17, 2016

Great Teaching.

Systematically builds concepts from the begining. Micheal Fitzpatrick rocks!

Mentors are very helpful and you are certain to get a reply within a day of posting your question on the forums page.

Thanks a lot to Vanderbilt University and coursera for letting me be a part of this program:)

par Dalila M M

Apr 04, 2020

It´s a very complete course, the teacher is a progammer expert! and he explains every concetp with clarity and his examples are helpfull to resolve the tests. (also his jokes are great). If you have any doubt the course staff advises you. I hope there will be the next part of the course!

Thank you!

par Rujul B

Feb 08, 2019

I would specially like to thanks Professor and all those staff member who are associated with these course for helping me out during the course. Staff instructor as well as support staff make understand tough concepts in easy language as well as reply to the questions in a very short span of time.

par Rajat S

May 01, 2020

very good experience...

Professor Mike makes classes interesting. Discussion forums also help you to solve some difficult problems. This is the basic MATLAB course but it contains some challenging problems as well. I enjoyed every assignment and lecture. I am missing the professor's humor already.

par Victor P

Mar 09, 2017

Great course!

The assignments are challenging and interesting. The topics are very well explained and take a logical sequence. The power of MATLAB is well presented in this classes.

I'm sure that my programming skills got to a higher level and I've been recommending to all my friends and colleages.

par joshua

Oct 02, 2016

creo que es un curso que es dictado por personas con amplia experiencia en el campo de la programación en MATLAB, además saben como hacer entender los temas, es un curso introductorio, sin embargo hay "trucos" en los cuales solo se adquieren por experiencia o leyendo un libro y eso demoraría más.

par ANIL P K

Jul 05, 2016

I am a civil engineer. Yet I enjoy programming. I have enjoyed a lot and learned well with such an amazing instructors. I believe they are the best instructors for MATLAB. Learning this course has become a memory for me. Its an amazing experience. I loved solving homework problems in this course.

par Anisha M

Apr 29, 2020

This course has taught me not only the language of MATLAB, but also the important principles in programming that I believe can be applied to other programming language. The course presents thoroughly and in a proper pace. The assignments as well as the grading system are also very comprehensive.