Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Programming with MATLAB par Université Vanderbilt

4.8
étoiles
6,785 évaluations
1,802 avis

À propos du cours

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Meilleurs avis

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

RA

Apr 19, 2020

wow this course is excellent, i done this course during the lockdown, and this helped me to pass out lockdown time. and this course further helps me in future , thanks to Akos Ledeczi and coursera .

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 1,789 Avis pour Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

par Oscar P

Mar 09, 2020

The course material was really good, they explain very clear all the topics, about the assignments I am not sure, some times it feels like they were asking for something ahead of what you know at the moment, also Matlab has too many inner functions that are very useful but you have to spend a lot of time looking for what you need. Overall the course is quite good and has helped me a lot in the development of my master thesis.

Regards

par Prajwal T

Feb 06, 2019

This course is really awesome , i have never thought that i would be able to learn MATLAB. But thanks to this course I finally achieve this . This course is really essential to those who might use MATLAB in future indirectly like in machine learning . This course really helps me to solve the problems in an efficient way like solving problem through vectorization and etc.

Lastly thank you to the whole team for providing this course.

par Robin

Sep 16, 2017

This was a great course. I already learned a bit of MATLAB during my studies and enjoyed it at the time, but I found that I was lacking some core skills. This course was both entertaining and challenging at the same time. I recommended this course to a few people already! Although I'd say that you might need more time to solve the problems than stated in the course, but your milage may vary. Could be that I am just slow, too :-).

par Ubaydullo R

Nov 28, 2016

First, I would like to thank Mr. Mike Fitzpatrick and Mr. Akos Lebeczi for providing such a great Introduction to Matlab course.

I would highly recommend this course for anyone who is looking for a complete Introductory course for Matlab. Lectures are helpful and informative. I found them pretty helpful and I do recommend everyone to pay close attention to what Mr. Mike talks about. I hope you'll enjoy this course. Good Luck!!!

par 昊 黄

Jan 17, 2018

It is a pretty nice course that teaches me how to programming using MATLAB. MATLAB is quite a powerful tool that can help handle the data. When I was learning about image processing, I found that MATLAB is quite a handy tool for processing images. In order to learn how to use this powerful tool I took. I signed up this course. But the image toolbox is not covered enough in this course. Maybe I should take some other courses.

par Kishan

Dec 19, 2016

The course is very good for intermediate level people. Highly recommended for the people who is like me who thinks they know basics in matlab, but I can bet your will be stunned how many thing works which you didn't know previously. The last three assignments are horrible. I've spend at least full 4 days to complete them. But overall good experience. Recommended for people who know little bit matlab but wants to dig more.

par Mostafa A M N

Jan 23, 2019

it have been a great course, i actually had a matlab course in my university, but this one is so much better and more challenging than the first couse at my university.

i am extremely happy to have this course, because it brought back to me the love of matlab after that terrible course at my college.

thank you all for your hard work, and hope i will meet Dr. fitzpatrik and the staff one day to thank them in person.

par Jesse D

Jun 26, 2016

This course is a great introduction to programming. The homework can be a bit tough, as it will take the concepts taught in the week and have you apply them in novel ways, oftentimes in ways you have to really think through to solve the problem at hand. In doing this, you'll finish the course with a strong understanding of how to use MATLAB, and beyond that the know-how for learning other programming languages.

par Ashutosh G

Apr 17, 2020

An umbrella package for the uninitiated as it starts from scratch and teaches you enough that you get the confidence to explore what MATLAB has got to offer apart from the syllabus covered in the MOOC. Very satisfied after doing this course and fingers crossed that that doing this course will be fruitful and I will be benefited by it.

Thank you for this wonderful course that ignited in me the spark to code!

par Богомолов Д Е

Feb 03, 2019

The course is really very good for beginners. If I had met such a course many years ago, I would have been a programmer a long time ago. After performing various tasks, I learned a lot. Thank you Vanderbilt University, thanks lecturer Mike Fitzpatrick, thanks to all the other teachers and assistants. You do a very useful and good business for the community of novice programmers, scientists and engineers.

par Juan S L M

Dec 18, 2017

This course was an amazing experience! Lectures were simple an easy to follow, easy to understand and the examples given were easy to repeat. The level of the homework required patience. It was easy at the beginning, but it become more challenging every week. Once you have completed this course, you will feel that you have acquired great skills to start your programming career with Matlab. Thanks a lot!

par Adem C

Jan 26, 2019

This is a fantastic course for beginners to learn how to use MATLAB. It teaches from the very basics to the more advanced concepts and has really allowed me to extend my mathematical knowledge into programming. My only issue is with the last 2 assignments being really difficult and hard to achieve a simple pass but other than that this is an exceptional course for anyone in the mathematical field.

par MD A K

Mar 09, 2020

Coursera has been a platform for people who has interest to learn new things and want to upgrade their carrier. Coursera helped me a lot and this course has given me a broad knowledge of Matlab and it was fun to learn with coursera and had a very worderfull experience to learn this course and at last but not the least lecturers were good and had a very good learning experience to learn from them.

par Shunjie Y

Nov 12, 2018

Although this course is basic, it provides good foundation and knowledge for further study. Many thanks for the instructor, all the mentors and classmates on the weekly homework discussion forum. Without their help and inspiration, I couldn't finish some of those challenging homework questions. And thanks for this MOOC platform (Coursera) to provide me an opportunity to learn such good course.

par Ab

Aug 09, 2016

The teacher is of the highest standard, finally someone who can make the complex, simple and interesting! One of the best planned courses I've seen, this is a course definitely worthy of a fee. What I've learnt in the first 4weeks is beyond what I learnt in 1yr at university. Makes such a difference having a teacher that goes the extra mile to make something complex into easy. Very impressive.

par Chawit K

Apr 13, 2020

"Introduction to Programming with MATLAB" provides me a strong basic understanding of MATLAB. The lectures are easy-to-understand, plus levels of assignments are suitable. Apart from MATLAB, this course gave logical algorithms, problem-solving skills, and basic mathematics. I recommend this course for those who want to quickly learn basic MATLAB while having experienced in other programs.

par Will T

May 12, 2020

Really lovely presentation and examples. Loved the encouragement and gentle humor throughout. My only possible criticism (and I'm sure this was an intentional choice) was that it can be very frustrating in the questions to get something wrong, but not see enough of the tested inputs to understand why. Overall, an excellent course to grant familiarity with Matlab and the tools to do more.

par Tiwalade O

Nov 12, 2018

This is a very interesting and Challenging course which really opened my eyes to see the great possibilities that can be achieved through programming. The tutor was absolutely excellent and the progression of the course was superb.

My most interesting and Engaging part of the course is having to tackle the numerous weekly assignments. Thumbs up to the whole crew from Vanderbilt University

par Cenno F

Sep 05, 2017

No other course explains the programming concepts better. It is explained from a ground up method, giving us the proper foundation. Each and every topic covered in the course was explained in detail, just what an amateur programmer needs. The knowledge of Mike Fitzpatrick is extensive but he doesn't bore us with the excruciating details. Five stars for Mike Fitzpatrick's sense of humor.

par Hrushikesh V

May 27, 2020

This was one of the few courses I enjoyed doing - both during the lectures and the assignments. Some of the lectures are long (around 1 hour), but Prof. Mike makes them so interesting that I hardly noticed as the hour passed by. The assignments get harder towards the end but also much, much more fun. At the end of the course I was able to do much more than I expected to be able to do.

par Ponnala R

May 25, 2020

Absolutely loved the way this course was taught!!. I would recommend this to anyone who is new to programming and wants a clear understanding of fundamentals. The course content was presented articulately and was quite fun to work to work on the assignments. Though I found some of the assignments towards the end to be challenging, I thoroughly enjoyed the process of working on it.

par Mir M

May 22, 2020

It's a very well organized course. Anyone who doesn't have any prior knowledge can start this course and can learn from scratch. This course will guide you step by step to become a MatLab programmer. All the course contents are very easy to understand and can be implemented after learning. If you are looking for a complete and detailed course on MatLab then this course is for you.

par Indranil R

Aug 23, 2019

It was a challenge and an excellent experience overall. The learning experience was made interesting by continuous assignments and certainly the wit and humor of Dr. Fitzpatrick added a completely new dimension to the overall experience. I would like to thank Coursera and the faculties of Vanderbilt University for this amazing opportunity to learn MATLAB and its various functions.

par AO G

Apr 17, 2020

This was quite possible one of the best taught classes I've even taken, on Coursera or at a University. The teacher does a fantastic job of explaining concepts well and setting up online exercises that you can work through. You wouldn't think programming would be easy to teach online, but they did a great job here. Highly recommend this class for anyone who wants to learn Matlab.

par SAQR T

Jun 12, 2019

I'm a postgraduate student and I'm working daily on Matlab. I'm actually grateful for this chance to hone my programming skills in Matlab, the course was full with basic steps to deal with many real problems, in addition there were also some tricks that I learnt here. I believe it is one of the best courses that teach programming skill and the logic behind solving basic problems.