Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Programming with MATLAB par Université Vanderbilt

4.8
étoiles
13,242 évaluations
3,560 avis

À propos du cours

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Meilleurs avis

DA
5 juin 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB
23 juin 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 3,511 Avis pour Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

par Abdullah D K

9 nov. 2020

I really loved this course. The instructor was so nice and sincere that it felt like he was teaching the course to someone who he knows rather than a complete stranger he will never see. The pace of the course was good. It did not put a lot of burden to the student. The quizzes covered the topics we covered. The grading system is good and efficient. I feel like I am a lot better at coding in matlab compared to the beginning of the course.

par Ahmed a a s

25 juil. 2020

I'm really grateful to be one of you students doctor Mike . you taught me how to program a computer. you taught me what is data types and how computers stores data and how to access to this data by cells and how to connect with external world by file I/O and how to make loops and conditions and matrices and functions and you showed me how to plot functions and how to search for any function and many algorithms thanks so much doctor Mike

par Umair U A

7 août 2020

This is a perfect course for a beginner to start programming with MATLAB. The way, the instructor teaches throughout the course involving the learner is what a teaching should be like. The graded assignment at the end of several topics were very useful in developing a better understanding of the topic. Also the assignments at the end of the course were very challenging and useful for testing what we have learnt throughout the course.

par Oscar G P H

9 mars 2020

The course material was really good, they explain very clear all the topics, about the assignments I am not sure, some times it feels like they were asking for something ahead of what you know at the moment, also Matlab has too many inner functions that are very useful but you have to spend a lot of time looking for what you need. Overall the course is quite good and has helped me a lot in the development of my master thesis.

Regards

par Prajwal T

6 févr. 2019

This course is really awesome , i have never thought that i would be able to learn MATLAB. But thanks to this course I finally achieve this . This course is really essential to those who might use MATLAB in future indirectly like in machine learning . This course really helps me to solve the problems in an efficient way like solving problem through vectorization and etc.

Lastly thank you to the whole team for providing this course.

par Robin

16 sept. 2017

This was a great course. I already learned a bit of MATLAB during my studies and enjoyed it at the time, but I found that I was lacking some core skills. This course was both entertaining and challenging at the same time. I recommended this course to a few people already! Although I'd say that you might need more time to solve the problems than stated in the course, but your milage may vary. Could be that I am just slow, too :-).

par Ubaydullo R

28 nov. 2016

First, I would like to thank Mr. Mike Fitzpatrick and Mr. Akos Lebeczi for providing such a great Introduction to Matlab course.

I would highly recommend this course for anyone who is looking for a complete Introductory course for Matlab. Lectures are helpful and informative. I found them pretty helpful and I do recommend everyone to pay close attention to what Mr. Mike talks about. I hope you'll enjoy this course. Good Luck!!!

par 昊 黄

17 janv. 2018

It is a pretty nice course that teaches me how to programming using MATLAB. MATLAB is quite a powerful tool that can help handle the data. When I was learning about image processing, I found that MATLAB is quite a handy tool for processing images. In order to learn how to use this powerful tool I took. I signed up this course. But the image toolbox is not covered enough in this course. Maybe I should take some other courses.

par Kishan

19 déc. 2016

The course is very good for intermediate level people. Highly recommended for the people who is like me who thinks they know basics in matlab, but I can bet your will be stunned how many thing works which you didn't know previously. The last three assignments are horrible. I've spend at least full 4 days to complete them. But overall good experience. Recommended for people who know little bit matlab but wants to dig more.

par Herren T D

12 août 2020

Learning was never this fun, thanks to Vanderbilt University and Coursera. The course had high-quality content, great instructors, and right on exercises. I highly recommend anyone who wants to get a taste of MATLAB, its basic capabilities, and things you can accomplish using it, this should be your go.

Overall the course was fun learning, and the power of MATLAB is immense just gives you head-on with your research.

par subhashree

7 juin 2020

It was awesome course for a beginner, though the course gets tougher as weeks pass on still the challenges are brainstorming and helps in developing problem-solving skills. discussion forum helped me a lot in completing my assignments whenever I go out of the track, especially during the final problems. on the whole I would recommend this course for a Matlab beginner with some beginner level of programming skills.

par Amlesh K Y

19 juin 2020

Initially I wanted to learn MATLAB for programming skills and try and understand MATLAB functions.

I am glad I did this course and have almost got the sufficient benefits from this course.

I am confident I can be more fruitful in my work and projects in coming future enhancing my skills further on.

Thank you very much for this course and I ask everyone to take this course. You are going to get some real knowledge.

par Mostafa A M N

23 janv. 2019

it have been a great course, i actually had a matlab course in my university, but this one is so much better and more challenging than the first couse at my university.

i am extremely happy to have this course, because it brought back to me the love of matlab after that terrible course at my college.

thank you all for your hard work, and hope i will meet Dr. fitzpatrik and the staff one day to thank them in person.

par Jesse D

26 juin 2016

This course is a great introduction to programming. The homework can be a bit tough, as it will take the concepts taught in the week and have you apply them in novel ways, oftentimes in ways you have to really think through to solve the problem at hand. In doing this, you'll finish the course with a strong understanding of how to use MATLAB, and beyond that the know-how for learning other programming languages.

par Ashutosh G

17 avr. 2020

An umbrella package for the uninitiated as it starts from scratch and teaches you enough that you get the confidence to explore what MATLAB has got to offer apart from the syllabus covered in the MOOC. Very satisfied after doing this course and fingers crossed that that doing this course will be fruitful and I will be benefited by it.

Thank you for this wonderful course that ignited in me the spark to code!

par Vivek K Y

8 janv. 2021

This course helped to upgrade my skill sets and to enhance my knowledge up-to-date with the leading industrial transformation and developments in the engineering fields emerging as the key technological basis for the future credibility of our revolutionizing worlds towards a better future. This course provided me the real-world coding and hands-on experience in project work with MATLAB environment system.

par Богомолов Д Е

3 févr. 2019

The course is really very good for beginners. If I had met such a course many years ago, I would have been a programmer a long time ago. After performing various tasks, I learned a lot. Thank you Vanderbilt University, thanks lecturer Mike Fitzpatrick, thanks to all the other teachers and assistants. You do a very useful and good business for the community of novice programmers, scientists and engineers.

par Juan S L M

18 déc. 2017

This course was an amazing experience! Lectures were simple an easy to follow, easy to understand and the examples given were easy to repeat. The level of the homework required patience. It was easy at the beginning, but it become more challenging every week. Once you have completed this course, you will feel that you have acquired great skills to start your programming career with Matlab. Thanks a lot!

par Abdulmujeeb s M

21 nov. 2020

Wow!!! this experience was more enjoyable than my normal class room lectures. the way the course was arranged, the way the professors where wonderful at administering this knowledge. The most fun part for me was completing my assignment; able to write codes in different way, debugging and finding errors, and the resourceful forum for when you get stuck was a tasking most enjoyable experience.

Thanks!!!

par kiat

12 juil. 2020

This provides a great start to anyone who wants to learn MATLAB from ground up, whether if you have programming background or not. Examples are clear and explanatory. Quizzes are challenging. More people should do this course. The quizzes are progressively difficult, but definitely manageable. It is one of the better quality courses that exists on Coursera.

If you are hesitant, try it for a few weeks !

par SALVE K A

19 sept. 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.I really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

par Jeorge J T

14 juin 2020

A big thank you to everyone involved in the conception and development of this truly spectacular course. The incredibly funny and intentionally goofy Mike Fitzpatrick made sitting through each video alot more enjoyable regardless of it's length. Its without a doubt that the comprehensive and in depth knowledge provided by this course will benefit my post graduate studies as well as my career goals.

par Alberto B

10 déc. 2020

This is a great course! I found too simple the exercises at the beginning and a bit too difficult the exercises near the end of the course. A bit boring the part on Data Types, but I guess it would have been difficult to make it more enjoyable! :) The Professor is not great, is super-incredible!!! I extremely enjoyed his way of teaching and also his humor! His students at Vanderbilt are very lucky!

par Adrian J R

14 août 2020

I have a lot of experience with Matlab, but I took the course to refresh (it's been 10 years) and for my LinkedIn profile. The material was all very familiar so it is difficult to assess the level. But I found the lecturer was extremely engaging with an incredibly good, dry sense of humour. And incredible typing speed ;-) The programming challenges were very well thought out in my humble opinion.

par Adem C

26 janv. 2019

This is a fantastic course for beginners to learn how to use MATLAB. It teaches from the very basics to the more advanced concepts and has really allowed me to extend my mathematical knowledge into programming. My only issue is with the last 2 assignments being really difficult and hard to achieve a simple pass but other than that this is an exceptional course for anyone in the mathematical field.