Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Programming with MATLAB par Université Vanderbilt

4.8
étoiles
14,947 évaluations
3,957 avis

À propos du cours

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Meilleurs avis

DA
5 juin 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB
23 juin 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

Filtrer par :

451 - 475 sur 3,942 Avis pour Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

par Sukwon Y

11 avr. 2017

The best course I've taken on Coursera. Funny instructor and very well taught course. Lectures are concise and homework problems can become challenging but rewarding. I would recommend to anyone who is interested in learning programming with MATLAB.

par Nguyen H S

30 mai 2016

I really enjoy the course. It helped me to know and understand how to use MATLAB in a basic way. This course will strength your MATLAB skill with a lot of assignments. The longer you go, the harder exercises but I believe that's a good way to learn.

par Adriana S P

17 juil. 2021

Es un excelente curso, hubo lecciones que me costaron trabajo, pero repasando los videos y con la ayuda integrada en Matlab pude resolver las dudas. Al ser un curso en línea, facilita organizar tus tiempos y poder avanzar en el aprendizaje de éste.

par Lokesh K S

27 avr. 2020

This is an awesome course provided by VANDERBILT UNIIVERSITY. You people are enhancing our knowledge in such a typical situation of pandemic. I am personally really appreciating your all efforts. Thanks to coursera as well as Vanderbilt university

par Javier C

15 juil. 2020

The teacher is very clear in his explanations and has a good sense of humor . Although I had computer programming lessons, it was 35 years ago, so this was a chance for me to review the logic of computer programming. Thank you very much professor.

par Dinesh L

6 juil. 2020

This course very good for learning programming. Good lectures and exercises. Assignment runs with each video very well. It was easy to go back and listen to the lectures. The discussion forum is helpful.

Thanks for putting this course on Coursera.

par Abishek.S

26 juin 2020

I will definitely recommend this course for a beginner, who has no previous knowledge about MATLAB.

The instructor Mike Fitzpatrick is awesome, I admired him. Gained a good knowledge from this course. thanks to Coursera and vanderbilt university...

par LUCAS N S P

10 juin 2021

This course was amazing! The teacher's didactics is extraordinary, making all classes interesting. Although I've been using Matlab for some time, I learned a lot from the classes and I'm very satisfied with the result. Thanks for the opportunity!

par Rigo K

22 juin 2020

A comprehensive overview of the basic principles of Matlab as a programming language. Instruction is clear, but not overbearing and the tasks engaging and frustrating ( in the best possible way, the way all engineering problems are frustrating ).

par AVINASH B

21 août 2020

A brilliantly structured and executed course. Prof. Fitzpatrick's classes are so much fun! I'm particularly grateful that this course was designed for beginner coders, and makes it seem like anyone can learn programming without too much effort.

par Pushkar K

3 août 2020

Had a great amount of fun while programming in Matlab. I have a little bit knowledge about C and C++ and I can tell that that Matlab is way simple and easy to program with than the other two. Thanks for providing such a wonderful course. :))

par 121710803058 V M K

22 mai 2020

Wonderful course it taught me a lot to handle through matlab an saying about the last three problems

it really helped me a lot to discover solutions to real world problems through matlab

thanks to fitzpatrick sir for such a wonderful explanation

par Usman S

23 avr. 2020

An Excellent course. I love the way it was taught. I loled at some parts and slept through some but it was worth an experience. It really pushes you to become better. Last exercise were challenging but everything is difficult before it is easy.

par qianru z

21 oct. 2019

it's really a great course taught by such a great teacher. i learned basic programming skills and have solved some problems with matlab. i feel so proud of myself and i'm finally not scared of programming anymore. this course really changed me.

par Sourabh K

28 juin 2020

If you want to learn how to programme using Matlab, this course is where u want to start. Amazing faculty (mainly Mike Fitzpatrick - the instructor) and clearest and easiest possible explanations to the fundamentals of programming with Matlab.

par Dhananjay M

1 juin 2020

I don't know how to start , this is one of the finest course I have been through so far . The tutor in the video lectures has this quality of keeping you engaged even if for long hours. The course is really meant for anyone who wants to learn.

par NAZMUS S N

5 mai 2020

As-Salamu-Alykum. It is a very well designed and highly effective course for MATLAB Beginners.

The Instructors and teaching staffs are very helpful . Thanks COURSERA,Professors and all others staffs for offering us such a good course on MATLAB.

par Sadok K

19 mars 2020

it was really an interresting course thank you a lot.. but I think the assignments of the last week were a bit hard since we didn't study how to deal with image and sound files . but I'm going to rate it 5 stars and i think it deserves more !!

par Akshat A

9 mai 2018

Best basics course ever. Assignments were challenging. Humorous Professor. What more could you ask ! Such a syntactical learning made so much fun just because of the Professor Mike Fitzpatrick. Thank You, its my 1st 5 star rating for a course.

par Danilo G J

13 juil. 2020

The assignments and exercises are definitely challenging but are worth it. I really had to consult to some friends or see other references available online, but I guess being resourceful i one of the many good traits a programmer should have.

par Abir B

18 juin 2017

I enjoyed the course lectures. Although the last week course content was not that interesting but the professor made it quiet entertaining. Thank you for making such a course available for us beginners. i hope I can use the knowledge gained.

par Isa R

22 août 2020

This course helped a lot to learn the basics of MATLAB programming; Understanding its usage capabilities, learning its syntax and completing various problems, aided my programming skills. I also liked the witty remark of the instructor a lot

par Dorian L

29 juin 2020

Very complete and pleasant introduction lecture to programming. Everything is super clear, well explained, and entertaining to follow. Exercises are a real plus to properly learn the knowledge dispensed in the videos. It was a great journey!

par Francisco J G Q

5 juin 2020

I had a brief introduction to programming during high school, but I felt this course course really gave me useful skills for the future. I want to thank Mike for his charisma and ability to teach as well as everyone who designed the course.

par Mutmainnah M

27 mai 2020

Professor Michael Fitzpatrick have a great way of teaching. I love it very much, sometimes he slips some funny jokes so i am not bored. I learned a lot about basic Matlab programming, and its free! Thank you very much Varderbilt University!