Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Programming with MATLAB par Université Vanderbilt

4.8
étoiles
15,002 évaluations
3,968 avis

À propos du cours

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Meilleurs avis

KB
23 juin 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

DA
5 juin 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

Filtrer par :

3876 - 3900 sur 3,955 Avis pour Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

par Muhammad U

9 juin 2019

The last two assignments , image blur and echo generator were out of the scope , it took me alot of days to complete it. At least some videos related to these assignments should have been added

par Dhanya J

4 juin 2020

the content they teach is basic and the assignment problems they give is quite complicated. so i would suggest them to give easy assignments first and then increase the difficulty level

par Kaushal B

30 juin 2020

I had trouble in too many assignments because several of the commands were used that were not explained in the lecture but has to be used in assignments. Overall it was a great course

par Arthur C

19 juil. 2020

The course is very good, learned a lot. But there is a problem, for a course stated as Introduction, the exercises get much more complex than the classes by the seventh week.

par Mariprasath T

17 sept. 2021

Its fantastic experience, I am updating my self, my suggestion is course era team should include more tutorial related to real time problem which is solved by MATLAB

par Hemant A

12 mai 2020

I felt the course was too slow for me, also the assignments given for us to solve, were difficult and there were no hints in the lectures to help the difficulties.

par Virendra M

11 août 2021

decent content but I'm unable to understand what is being taught due to complex understanding by the tutor therefore im not able to complete the course

par PAWAN K S

21 juil. 2020

Assignments are very difficult after 6th week.One enters 7th week without enough preparation.I mean slope of learning is too high after 6th week.

par SARADHA V M

4 juil. 2020

the final assignments are very tough for a beginner to complete. I wish they could work on that.The course's overall content is appreciable

par Mohammed G M

11 juil. 2020

I would give it 5 stars if the course also taught me some engineering applications of MATLAB with examples. For instance, solving PDEs.

par Nitheesh K R

6 juin 2020

The teacher is completely boring. I did take lessons from other materials to complete this course. But the assignments are good.

par Erhovwooghene O I

13 oct. 2021

it was a wonderful course but it came to a position where the explainations werent of help in solving the assignment

par JERSON J

26 juin 2020

wrap up exam showing error simultanously as the code is correct. Due to that i could not continue the coarse.

par Shraddha J H

19 juin 2020

the assignments were tough to answer.but the course was really good,all the videos were clear to understand

par Amit C

10 janv. 2021

All lectures were wonderful, but there is also some need for deep teaching in the last two weeks.

par srilakshmi g

9 mai 2020

this course is very useful for begginers, please add lecture topics related to assignment also.

par NAFASAT K

8 août 2020

Good Platform of learning Programming with Matlab overall good experience with Matlab .

par PRAVIN K B

31 mai 2020

All the course good though free acess to the text book should be provided by the course

par Nophi I B

5 déc. 2020

The problems are not well defined. Illustrations about the problem should be provided.

par Royal M

28 déc. 2018

course was good to begin with however a module on calculus will be of more help.

par Jagriti G

4 juil. 2020

Instructor of this course is very nice, really enjoyed learning this skill

par Jeremy R

23 juin 2021

The course is not as nicely layed out as the Python for Everybody Course

par Somya S

30 mai 2020

Everything is good, but asking for money for purchasing certificate.

par Govind k m

10 août 2020

this course is great for biggners but there some voids in concepts

par Wong W N

27 mai 2020

Later weeks assignments are too challenging for a beginner.