Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Programming with MATLAB par Université Vanderbilt

4.8
étoiles
15,514 évaluations
4,066 avis

À propos du cours

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Meilleurs avis

IK
19 déc. 2021

Basics concepts are well covered within a short time and a few videos. I would recommend it for those who want to learn complete basics. but to master it, you need to enrol in a specialization course.

KB
23 juin 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

Filtrer par :

3576 - 3600 sur 4,055 Avis pour Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

par G. V T

3 juil. 2020

COURSE IS PRETTY EASY IN THE BEGINNING BUT IT BECOMES EXTREMELY TOUGH FOR AN AMATEUR PROGRAMMER SO ITS BETTER TO HAVE A GOOD INSIGHT INTO PROGRAMMING IN GENERAL PRIOR TO STARTING THIS COURSE

par Matteo S

12 oct. 2020

Very good introduction to Matlab.

The final exercises are the best as they are practical (image and sound processing); it would be better that the previous exercises were also more practical

par Ruben R

19 juin 2020

I found the language in some of the exercises a bit difficult to understand. The last exercise was very challenging and mostly because it took me a while to understand what was been asked.

par Mohammed F G

23 sept. 2020

I think the last few assignments were really tough. there should have been much more classes related to those final assignments. although, it was a great journey to begin with the MATLAB.

par Srinivas R

10 oct. 2020

This course gives you a very good knowledge of MATLAB programming except the assignment questions for last week and final assignments looked way more difficult but not impossible to do.

par KOUSHIK M

22 juil. 2020

I have loved the learning i have been able to do and look forward to taking many more classes with them...The videos are very well done . I appreciate the format and set up of course..

par Deleted A

27 juil. 2019

The course was really nicely structured and the assignment was almost completely related to the video tutorial. Though it would have been great if we had dealt more in image processing.

par Liew Y J

1 juin 2021

Final problems could have been explained better, as it was hard to grasp what the problem wanted. Other than that, good pacing of teaching and excellent instructor that was passionate

par mattia c

26 févr. 2021

Loved this course and the Professor.

The only drawback in my opinion is that few videos where to long and boring, I would cut a little the videos that approach the 1h duration time.

par Ashwin A

9 oct. 2020

The course is overall good. Just my humble suggestion, if possible, do add this - how to solve differential equations, non-linear equations, numerical methods, etc - using MATLAB.

par Ahmed L

12 juil. 2020

It's very recommended for beginners

I am one of them and I've learnt so much

I wanted some more details , extra level and solutions for assignments

but it still very good and useful

par A J

8 janv. 2019

I found this course very informative and handy for knowledge. The homework was undeniably tricky but try your best at it and don't give up thinking. Keep thinking and persisting.

par Kevin S

20 août 2020

Basic Matlab usage, not very advanced aspect of Matlab because it is an introductory course. But I think the assignments are very useful and can help develop programming skills.

par Parveen

19 août 2020

Instructor and teaching both are good. But i found that last three to four assignment are a bit difficult for a beginner, that's the only reason i deduce one star from rating.

par Suhas S V

11 juin 2020

Great course! A humorous and brilliant instructor makes this course an awesome learning journey! But I felt that assignments were a bit too challenging for the beginner level.

par Vivek C

21 juil. 2020

very informative and easy to follow, lots of new techniques that should help me on my way. It was fun to learn programming with matlab thankyou for your guidance and support.

par Eshwari

10 juin 2020

It was very interesting to learn programming with MATLAB, kind of matrices involved everywhere which has invoked more curiosity in me! Thank you, the staff were excellent.

par Mohammed F T

8 mai 2020

The course was informative and provided the basic programming skill on MatLab. The course also provided innovative assignments that build up your problem-solving skills.

par Kanak T

19 juin 2020

the explanation was fantastic the material was good.But some graphs and plotting concepts were missing.it would be better if you include some graph plotting functions.

par utkarsh s

29 mai 2017

last two weeks require few more exmples something related to the home work so that students may know how to approach the different problem in differert way

thank you .

par Oscar A T H

6 sept. 2020

En varios videos de las diferentes semanas que componen el curso, los subtitulos tapan el contenido de la explicacion en curso, habria que colocarlos de mejor manera.

par Mohammed S

22 juin 2020

A very useful course for beginners in Matlab programming. It helps to understand the basic concept of programming which you can utilize in different programming also.

par Ritam S

24 mars 2021

This course really helped me to learn the basics of MATLAB and also helped me to make my concept of programming stronger. The course instructors are really amazing.

par Prafulla N

28 janv. 2021

Everything was good, Just found the professor's voice a little boring & unclear apart from that professor makes sure to crack some sarcastic jokes during a lecture.

par Deon D

18 juin 2020

This course is very easy to follow even if one has very little prior knowledge about programming. Great course to get anyone started with programming in MATLAB.