Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Programming with MATLAB par Université Vanderbilt

4.8
étoiles
11,922 évaluations
3,237 avis

À propos du cours

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Meilleurs avis

KB

Jun 24, 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

DA

Jun 06, 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

Filtrer par :

3101 - 3125 sur 3,195 Avis pour Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

par PRIYAM M

Jul 01, 2020

Excellent

par abhijeet s

Jun 21, 2020

wonderful

par Sri V N P

Aug 24, 2020

verygood

par Debbendu S

May 07, 2020

so nice

par Sai

Jun 29, 2020

superb

par Shubham B D

May 11, 2020

Great!

par HARJYOTI D

Aug 04, 2020

great

par KAVIN K P S

Sep 11, 2020

NICE

par Elvan V

Sep 06, 2020

Nice

par LOKESHVAR .

Aug 30, 2020

good

par Ajeethkumar U

Aug 15, 2020

quiz

par abhilash

Jul 29, 2020

good

par Gautam K

Jun 27, 2020

good

par PRANAV N

May 02, 2020

best

par Jose L R H

Mar 07, 2018

Nice

par Moe s k

Jul 06, 2018

g

par Alexis S

Aug 20, 2020

I feel like I learned a lot in this course as I was a complete beginner to programming. However, I agree with some of the other reviews that the assignments were way harder than the material presented in the lectures and example problems, particularly for the second half of the course. I felt I had a good grasp on the concepts for the first half of the course, but it got significantly harder. We had to use functions that were never mentioned during the lectures and that I didn't know existed, for example. I found myself getting frustrated and having to consult the discussion boards regularly towards the end, in an attempt to figure out where I was going wrong with my code and even to figure out where to start. That helped, but I believe that the course could be better laid out to better prepare students for the more difficult assignments. That being said, I appreciate the time that the instructors put into making this course and making it available to audit for free. It is a difficult subject for those new to programming and provided a good introductory foundation.

par Ricardo D

Oct 08, 2020

I think the course is a little out of place. The first 7 weeks are for real beginners. It's slow, very slow. But the 8th week and the final assignments are for mid-level programmers. If you're new to computer programming, you probably won't be able to complete the final tasks. I think the course should end in week 7, and the last topics should be added to the next level. But, if you really don't know anything about programming, you can give it a try. If you are already a programmer, it will be a waste of time.

par Laurie-Ann R

Jul 20, 2020

The course itself is good. Learned a lot but not being able to reset deadlines (not as flexible as I thought) means I am going to lose my certificate. Not sure if I would try another certificate. Being a working mother I only have limited time to do so. Thought this may be feasible but obviously not working as well as I hoped. The only other issue I found was that the course information doesn't work with all programs so if you are using an older edition then it becomes more difficult to follow sometimes.

par Allison D

Aug 03, 2020

This is definitely not a beginner' course to programming. i wish there were more assignments on the basics so the student was more comfortable manipulating vertices and matrices. Truly think this online course could have been divided into two sections.

Also, as a math tutor, who is very familiar with word problems and how to determine what is needed and what is given, some of your homework assignments were not very clear.

par Amit P

Oct 03, 2020

I think that the course is a great starter for those who want to get familiar with basic programming. There are some problems questions in the assignment which will surely clear the concept and fundamentals of we have learned in the online class. It is great way to get familiar with MATLAB considering the course material is good to begin with.

par 刘宇琪

May 26, 2020

This course is kind of simple and slow if you have previous programming experience and just want learn some Matlab. The videos are sometimes too detailed, I mean, they explain some simple ideas with multiple examples. Also, the practice problems are not enough. But I think it would be a good course for beginners.

par Kislay S

Jun 14, 2020

The course was a bit lengthy but constructively designed. Instructor was awesome and he covered everything perfectly. It would have been better if the duration was made smaller and a bit fast paced,as I noticed that after week 4 the contents was a bit too lengthy and slow-paced...

par Carlos F M D

Apr 08, 2020

Really Amazing course with lots of good content and well explained classes that teach you the BASICS. Which was a great experience. But the assignments were not appropriate for a "Introduction to programming with MATLAB" Really hard and frustrating, specially the last exercises