Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Programming with MATLAB par Université Vanderbilt

4.8
étoiles
12,939 évaluations
3,491 avis

À propos du cours

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Meilleurs avis

DA
5 juin 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB
23 juin 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

Filtrer par :

3051 - 3075 sur 3,445 Avis pour Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

par KOUSHIK M

22 juil. 2020

I have loved the learning i have been able to do and look forward to taking many more classes with them...The videos are very well done . I appreciate the format and set up of course..

par Ajay M

27 juil. 2019

The course was really nicely structured and the assignment was almost completely related to the video tutorial. Though it would have been great if we had dealt more in image processing.

par Ashwin A

9 oct. 2020

The course is overall good. Just my humble suggestion, if possible, do add this - how to solve differential equations, non-linear equations, numerical methods, etc - using MATLAB.

par Ahmed K M E E

12 juil. 2020

It's very recommended for beginners

I am one of them and I've learnt so much

I wanted some more details , extra level and solutions for assignments

but it still very good and useful

par Arjun S

8 janv. 2019

I found this course very informative and handy for knowledge. The homework was undeniably tricky but try your best at it and don't give up thinking. Keep thinking and persisting.

par Kevin S

20 août 2020

Basic Matlab usage, not very advanced aspect of Matlab because it is an introductory course. But I think the assignments are very useful and can help develop programming skills.

par Parveen

19 août 2020

Instructor and teaching both are good. But i found that last three to four assignment are a bit difficult for a beginner, that's the only reason i deduce one star from rating.

par Suhas S V

11 juin 2020

Great course! A humorous and brilliant instructor makes this course an awesome learning journey! But I felt that assignments were a bit too challenging for the beginner level.

par Vivek C

21 juil. 2020

very informative and easy to follow, lots of new techniques that should help me on my way. It was fun to learn programming with matlab thankyou for your guidance and support.

par Eshwari

10 juin 2020

It was very interesting to learn programming with MATLAB, kind of matrices involved everywhere which has invoked more curiosity in me! Thank you, the staff were excellent.

par Mohammed F T

8 mai 2020

The course was informative and provided the basic programming skill on MatLab. The course also provided innovative assignments that build up your problem-solving skills.

par Kanak T

19 juin 2020

the explanation was fantastic the material was good.But some graphs and plotting concepts were missing.it would be better if you include some graph plotting functions.

par utkarsh s

29 mai 2017

last two weeks require few more exmples something related to the home work so that students may know how to approach the different problem in differert way

thank you .

par Oscar A T H

6 sept. 2020

En varios videos de las diferentes semanas que componen el curso, los subtitulos tapan el contenido de la explicacion en curso, habria que colocarlos de mejor manera.

par Mohammed S

22 juin 2020

A very useful course for beginners in Matlab programming. It helps to understand the basic concept of programming which you can utilize in different programming also.

par Deon N D

18 juin 2020

This course is very easy to follow even if one has very little prior knowledge about programming. Great course to get anyone started with programming in MATLAB.

par Mohit K

17 oct. 2020

It was a great course. I got to learn so many things. And now I can also add MATLAB in my resume lol. The instructor was good in explaining things. I liked it.

par Raghubir S

10 mai 2017

I would recommend this course to everyone who has interest in maths with programming. This course will be beneficial for my further study in computer science.

par Keane J

12 nov. 2019

Very good for both beginners in programming starting off with MATLAB and those wishing to learn a new language. Great material and the e-book is a nice add-on

par Marcin Ł

31 août 2020

This course was a good introduction to Matlab. My only criticism is that some of the assignment prompts are vague and the feedback in the forums can be slow.

par Ashutosh P

23 avr. 2020

The assignments were challenging, lectures were long. Overall great lessons learnt and quite a lot of coding practice done while completing this course.

par Mahitab E

31 août 2020

the instructor sometimes is boring

when he was illustrating on matlab the application it self i couldnt see what he was writing because of the subtitle

par Arun N P

26 août 2018

The course gave me wonderful experience of MATLAB. The course assignments were really helpful to test the logical thinking and MATLAB features.Thanks.

par Akshay D

25 déc. 2020

It was an amazing experience. As being an engineer with no prior experience in coding I found it easy to cope and learned a lot. Thank you, Coursera

par matthew g

4 mai 2016

So far the course appears to be very good, but the request for an upgrade after every video becomes more and more annoying as the number multiplies