Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Programming with MATLAB par Université Vanderbilt

4.8
étoiles
16,764 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Meilleurs avis

IK

19 déc. 2021

Basics concepts are well covered within a short time and a few videos. I would recommend it for those who want to learn complete basics. but to master it, you need to enrol in a specialization course.

DA

5 juin 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.

I really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 4,293 Avis pour Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

par Toufik A Z

29 juin 2020

This course is great for beginners. Whole courseplan is arranged with precise & required pace. You will be able to gain introductory concept of Matlab in the best possible way. Course instructor is very good & seemed to have a deep experience and knowledge in this field. Would recommend the course to all those peoples who are enthusiast to get into Matlab programming.

par Arvin R

22 août 2018

It was amazing and worked pretty well for me. Before taking this course I had a vague understanding of programming. But after taking this course (plus practicing hard myself) I had improved so much that I started writing the control program of a parallel robot. So I would really recommend this course (especially for those with less previous background in programming ).

par Sara S

8 févr. 2019

This is a great course if you want to learn Matlab from the basics. I have no programming experience at all and was absolutely illiterate in programming languages and could make it. The best way is to keep on track till the prgramming exercises and than use the Forum to ask questions. The Mentors are providing great support and always very timely. Thank you very much!

par William L

15 août 2016

This is an outstanding course. The programming lectures are indeed introductory, but this is not your 'hello world' introduction to programming. The problems are very challenging. But when you solve them you will be immensely rewarded. I suspect that most people who take this course already have a lot of programming experience. For those who don't, I admire you.

par Kumar V

18 mai 2020

Most of the concepts are explained very easily, and some assignments are little bit challenging but it worth doing by yourself. However, I take some help from others in 2 of my assignments for understanding the problem but at the end of the day I learned a lot.

Well, all thanks to Coursera and the creators of this course for making it so interesting and informative.

par Karur V S S

5 avr. 2020

I've been thinking to take a course on matlab since a longtime but couldn't take one due to many reasons. I've finally taken this course and I must say that I am now confident that I am well versed with the working environment of Matlab and can work on it now. Sincere thanks to all the people who helped in building the course and special thanks to Mike for teaching.

par Sai R D

15 juin 2017

I think the assignments could be made better by introducing the predefined functions as a lot of time was put in to find out the functions to use. And the time given to complete the assignments is very less. perhaps decrease the number of questions from 8 to 6 would definitely help. I had to extend the course 3 times as i could not complete the assignments on time.

par Adeniyi K A

10 mai 2020

Great introduction to programming using MATLAB. Prior to this course, i had very little programming experience. This course has helped me to understand more on how algorithms work and i can't wait to keep on improving myself. The last week examples and questions were the toughest for me. But glad i scaled through and can move towards machine learning using MATLAB.

par CHABUNGBAM N K

28 avr. 2019

As a beginner, what I needed was someone to direct me and a platform to practice, which I get here at Coursera in collaboration with Vanderbilt University. And, of course anyone with internet access can join the course for free and learn here (unless you need certificate, for which you will have to pay).

Thank you very much. I will continue to join such programs.

par BOLANLE, Y I

12 oct. 2020

COURSERA is perfect! Africa and other developing countries should be given more privilege to learn through the same platform (COURSERA).

I am very grateful for the opportunity to learn this program.

Big thanks to our lecturers and COURSERA management team. I will also like to extend my words of appreciation to The Federal Polytechnic Ilaro, Ogun state, Nigeria.

par Ahmed I

4 sept. 2020

I just cannot describe the usefulness of this course. Although, it is called ''Introduction to programing with MatLab", it takes you from zero to hero literally. At the end of this course, there are three challenging real-life problems; solving these problems gives you the impression that you can do something with the knowledge you earned. Thank you VANDERBILT

par Rutvik J

4 juin 2020

It was an amazing experience. I have learnt a lot about programming of MATLAB from this course. I am very much happy with the course content created by Akos Ledeczi and I just love the technique of teaching of the Instructor Mike Fitzpatrick. I hope to work with you people someday and I am very much grateful to both of you and your entire team for this course.

par Mohammadreza N

19 août 2019

I think professor fitzpatrick is one of the best professor in the world. All the section was very easy to learn and they was so helpful for me. All the sections were full of informative points. I think the class was so funny with the jokes that were said. At the last, I miss this lesson and this professor so much and I'm sad that it's over. Wish you the best.

par Sagarvivek K

1 juil. 2020

Firstly I should thank prof. Mike Fitzpatrick because the way he explains made me listen to his lectures he is very student-friendly & a little humor in the class which makes me more interesting and the content was very good.

Finally thank you Akos Ledeczi, Vanderbilt University for providing this course in a good manner I mean the video & background effects

par shiv s

7 mai 2020

Completely worth to take this course if you are a beginner in programming language or if you want to build a career in MATLAB programming.

Every small aspect is explained so precisely , hence at the end of this course you will feel enough confident.

Thank you to the whole team of this course , especially to Mike Fitzpatrick sir,, I wish to meet you soon sir .

par Kwok N T

2 juin 2017

This is a good introduction to MATLAB programming. The lecture is clear and I believe that it is suitable for anyone who is interested, even for those without programming background. The tutorials are easy at the start but it gets so much more difficult towards the end. Overall, I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in MATLAB programming.

par kevin r

16 mai 2021

Excelente desarrollo virtual y evaluaciones con el nivel necesario para pasar cada materia enseñada en el curso; además, gran flexibilidad para personas que pueden desarrollar las clases en cualquier momento del día por motivos de trabajo o estudios, ambos en mi caso, que finalmente permitió completar el curso en un plan de 7 semanas de las 9 que requiere.

par Samarth a

15 juin 2020

I am enjoying the course literally and the way it has been taught by the lead instructor is extremely good, His way of teaching will never get you bored during the lectures.

I request to the course organizers and instructors to come-up with the advance version of this course with same instructors.

Thank you Coursera for giving such a wonderful experience.

par Paul O

1 janv. 2020

This course deserves 5 stars because the teacher is very thorough. He and his team really put a lot of work into creating an excellent course for beginners. I found it tedious in places because I came to the course with a lot of previous programming experience. This course covers basic programming and MATLAB. I did learn what I need to learn about MATLAB.

par Hermes J D R P

23 juin 2019

This course will give you a lot of tools and insights to handle many programming problems using MATLAB. Its content is really interesting and of high quality, despite being just an introductory course. Professor Fitzpatrick is really funny in each lesson and assignments led you to do your best. Thanks a lot to the instructors and Vanderbilt University.

par VAIBHAV V P

10 oct. 2020

Really impressed by the content and method of teaching. although it's a beginner level course, it gives a better understanding and much knowledge about MATLAB. more importantly, this course helps to get rid of the fear of programming. Matlab is truly a user-friendly programming language and very helpful to solve many complex mathematical stuffs easily.

par Sarthak C

29 juin 2020

This course is one of the best programming courses out there on MATLAB programming, and also one of the best courses for someone who is new to programming. I highly recommend people who are looking for courses to start programming or to people who are looking for courses on MATLAB as this course provides a great overview on the concepts of programming.

par Anik M

31 mai 2020

This certification course was awesome and i want to state that by solving the problem statement i really learnt and enjoyed a lot . thank you for organizing such course and approving my financial aid . Hereby , i will try to enhance my coding skill on this language , also i am grateful yo coursera for giving the course for free with such rich content .

par Joseph A A

2 janv. 2020

I couldn't have enjoyed this course more. The lessons were very well done and the information was presented in a manner that makes it easy to retain. The programming assignments gradually became more and more difficult, but I felt that they really helped me learn MATLAB and gave me a solid programming foundation. Awesome course and highly recommend!

par Jozsef F

12 août 2016

An excellent course with easy-to-follow, very logically built up and useful topics. The presentation style of Professor Fitzpatrick is amazing, he makes even complex things clear and easy to understand, and he makes sure the audience does not get bored at all. If you need to get a solid base in programming and/or using MATLAB you MUST take this course.