Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Programming with MATLAB par Université Vanderbilt

4.8
étoiles
16,053 évaluations
4,180 avis

À propos du cours

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Meilleurs avis

IK

19 déc. 2021

Basics concepts are well covered within a short time and a few videos. I would recommend it for those who want to learn complete basics. but to master it, you need to enrol in a specialization course.

KB

23 juin 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

Filtrer par :

451 - 475 sur 4,171 Avis pour Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

par Gurpreet S

20 juin 2020

First of all lot of thanks to "coursera" for providing us such an amazing courses.

couse instructor "Dr. Mike Fitzpatrick" explained and taught us very well.

i am beginner to programming but now i feel very well and blessed.

thanks very much to all of you!

par Sujay S

6 mai 2020

I just loved every bit of this course. It is so very helpful to learn the basics of Matlab. I would love to join any intermediate or advanced Matlab courses under professor Mike Fitzpatrick. Urging for a basic Simulink and Stateflow course by Coursera.

par Corey B

5 mai 2020

The final course problems were challenging but not beyond what the course material provided. I loved the videos; the instructor was funny, and made me want to keep adding notes to my future codes(regardless of platform) for those who know to read them.

par Ihsan U

7 nov. 2017

An excellently balanced and better composed course. Thanks to professor Mike FitzPatrick and coursera team for all the learning I had from here. I would strongly request professor Mike and the coursera team to offer a more advanced level Matlab course.

par Magesh J

8 août 2020

I believe that this is one of the best ways to get introduced. With the completion of this course, you should be able to gain reasonable programming skills which can be further brushed up by practising. I wish to thank the professor for his tutorials.

par TIKEKAR K J

1 juil. 2020

The method of teaching which the teacher followed was very helpful. The course covered many concepts which were new to me though I was using MATLAB previously. The assignments were designed very thoughtfully. Overall happy with the course. Thank you!!

par ΑNASTASIOS P

12 janv. 2020

I was using MatLab before this course reading the documentation. This course instead, help me realize what I was doing wrong and become a mor effective programmer. It worthed the time I spent dealing with course's assessments regadless of difficulty.

par Abhishek s

19 oct. 2019

Wow. I loved everything about this course. Excellent course content, excellent instructor and very very helpful discussion form. It contains so many assignments which are very tricky, but believe me, once you solve them, you will be proud of yourself.

par benjamin h

11 avr. 2019

Really clear instruction with assignments that are appropriately challenging. The staff are active in the discussion forums and the text is also very helpful. Really and excellent introduction to MATLAB and programming (I have no previous experience).

par Abdullah A M

8 nov. 2020

It's an honor to learn Matlab from J. Michael Fitzpatrick. He is an excellent teacher. I found it is very easy to learn Matlab because of him. Thanks, Coursera and professors for making this course well balanced, enjoyable but hard to solve problems.

par Diana M C C

13 juil. 2020

Curso Genial, super explicado y permitio ordenar con lo poco que sabia del Matlab, aprender gradualmente y como digo ordenarme. Me siento feliz con los coneptos aprendidos. no me cansare de decirlo es un curso geniaaaaal. Lo recomendare a mis Alumnos

par Martin L

26 avr. 2020

The course is great and the content are very useful although the last assignment is a bit difficult becuase you need a bit accoustic skills to do that one and it take me a whole day to complete it . But put that aside it is really a wonderful course.

par Helena S

13 oct. 2019

Vanderbilt University's Programming with Matlab offers very well structured and well delivered lectures. Course level, content and practice homework/exams have helped me build a solid foundation for my growing programming skills. Highly recommended!!

par 1827 M R B

21 nov. 2020

Excellent Course For MATLAB Beginners.

Rather than solutions, more instructions(sample cases) on solving should be provided for problems.

This course helped me to create logical programs using MATLAB.

Overall, this course is really rejuvenating for me.

par Hassan H

20 nov. 2020

I put five stars to this course. but i have a note on the lectures of week 9, the last lectures of files was somehow tough or not delivered well. I remember when I took C language courses in my college , files where the simplest. Thank you very much

par Luigi C

27 août 2020

Introductory course on MATLAB. Very well delivered, definitely recommended. Enjoyed every little bit from beginning to end. Recommended to everybody who heard about the MATLAB but he is afraid that it might be to difficult to learn how to use it.

par Noor H

27 mai 2020

It's my first programming experience and I must say it was awesome. Dr. Fitzpatrick is one of the best instructors I've ever seen. He taught the entire course a very decent way. The forum was also very helpful and teaching staffs are responsive too.

par Rashmi M

7 avr. 2019

This was an absolutely amazing course which teaches the fundamentals well enough for us to build on and learn more. The method of teaching of the professor was very engaging. Thank you for putting up this course. Worth the money for the certificate.

par Sukwon Y

11 avr. 2017

The best course I've taken on Coursera. Funny instructor and very well taught course. Lectures are concise and homework problems can become challenging but rewarding. I would recommend to anyone who is interested in learning programming with MATLAB.

par Nguyen H S

30 mai 2016

I really enjoy the course. It helped me to know and understand how to use MATLAB in a basic way. This course will strength your MATLAB skill with a lot of assignments. The longer you go, the harder exercises but I believe that's a good way to learn.

par Adriana S P

17 juil. 2021

Es un excelente curso, hubo lecciones que me costaron trabajo, pero repasando los videos y con la ayuda integrada en Matlab pude resolver las dudas. Al ser un curso en línea, facilita organizar tus tiempos y poder avanzar en el aprendizaje de éste.

par Lokesh K S

27 avr. 2020

This is an awesome course provided by VANDERBILT UNIIVERSITY. You people are enhancing our knowledge in such a typical situation of pandemic. I am personally really appreciating your all efforts. Thanks to coursera as well as Vanderbilt university

par Javier C

15 juil. 2020

The teacher is very clear in his explanations and has a good sense of humor . Although I had computer programming lessons, it was 35 years ago, so this was a chance for me to review the logic of computer programming. Thank you very much professor.

par Dinesh L

6 juil. 2020

This course very good for learning programming. Good lectures and exercises. Assignment runs with each video very well. It was easy to go back and listen to the lectures. The discussion forum is helpful.

Thanks for putting this course on Coursera.

par Abishek S

26 juin 2020

I will definitely recommend this course for a beginner, who has no previous knowledge about MATLAB.

The instructor Mike Fitzpatrick is awesome, I admired him. Gained a good knowledge from this course. thanks to Coursera and vanderbilt university...