Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Programming with MATLAB par Université Vanderbilt

4.8
étoiles
16,049 évaluations
4,179 avis

À propos du cours

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Meilleurs avis

IK

19 déc. 2021

Basics concepts are well covered within a short time and a few videos. I would recommend it for those who want to learn complete basics. but to master it, you need to enrol in a specialization course.

DA

5 juin 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

Filtrer par :

426 - 450 sur 4,171 Avis pour Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

par lalit k g

17 juin 2020

I WOUID LIKE TO SAY THANKS TO ALL PROFESSORS AND ALL MEMBERS WHO PREPARED THIS COURSE;

SOMETIME STUDENTS MAY REQUIRE BOK WHICH IS REFEREED FOR THIS COURSE BUT IT IS NOT FREE

SO I REQUEST IF IT WOULD BECOME POSSIBLE, PROVIDE IT FREELY ATLEAST FOR THIS COURSE ONLY

par Ritvik R K

2 juin 2020

The Course is really good and if you are a beginner I highly recommend this course because the instructor goes through every small aspect and goes through each and every case and scenario. The instructor is amazing and I really enjoyed while gaining a new skill.

par Saad B M

16 mars 2020

I'd say, this course was a tough one, but if you pour your heart and soul into this course and of course MATLAB, it would definitely prove to be an excellent experience and will add patience and resolve to your personality, as well as some weight to your resume.

par Daniele L

2 mars 2020

I found this course very well made. Before attending this course I was able only to program in C and I always found Matlab a powerful but also vast program language, this course allowed me to understand all that details that I would hane not understood by myself

par Shubham M D

11 juin 2020

The course structure was very well designed so that a person with bare knowledge of Matlab (like me) could understand the programming fundamentals. I would like to express my gratitude to the instructor Mr. Mike Fitzpatrick for wonderful flow of lecture series.

par Adarsh A

11 nov. 2018

It was an amazing experience learning MATLAB undir the guidance of Mr.Mike Fitzpatrick.

He helped me a lot,the way he taught,hie examples,explanations was just amazing.

I would like to recommend this course to every coding enthusiast whoever wants to learn coding

par Siddharth B

26 sept. 2016

This course has done exactly what it advertised. Anyone with or without a programming background can learn MATLAB easily. The video lectures and course material are very very helpful. All the assignments are designed o enhance your learning. Excellent course!!!

par Ghayathri S

11 juin 2020

An excellent and well-structured course that covers the basics elegantly; the lead instructor is very thorough and approaches each topic with great enthusiasm. The assignments truly put your knowledge to test and are engaging. All-in-all a well-rounded course.

par Rebecca

25 mars 2021

This course dealt with the basics of MATLAB Programming and had great assignment problems with solutions when you complete the assignment. It is a better way to encourage students to do the assignment themselves and to review how the code can be made compact.

par Kazi H R

19 août 2020

I really thank myself because I did this course,it's surely one of the very best courses coursera has to offer.And what makes this course more interesting is those detailed explanation of everything by Professor Mike to go with a good set of practice problems

par Sanket N S

23 juin 2020

One of the best course i have learned. The teaching method which the sir adopts is very interesting .Learning the course made the process easy and interesting.The programs so practical that makes fun to learn.Sirs has done the best job in making the wonderful

par Andrés D M

6 juin 2020

¡Excelente Curso!

Contempla todo lo básico y esencial para comenzar a programar y manejar distintos tipos de archivos, datos numéricos, matrices y hasta algunos tipos de archivos como imágenes y audio. Así como el manejo de archivos de texto y microsoft Excel.

par Soumyadeep S

14 mai 2020

At the starting of the course I was deciding like should I take this course or not. The way the professor starts teaching got me addicted. A wonderful course and guided beautifully by the professor through the basics. Thank you sir for this wonderful course.

par Rohit B

27 juil. 2019

Excellent course! It gives you a good start to programming on MATLAB. I'd recommend this course for anyone with little or no previous experience at all. Prof. Fitzpatrick teaches right from the basics and in a pace that's easy to keep up with. Overall 5/5!!!

par apon_masrur

1 oct. 2020

This course helped me understanding the very basics of matlab programing. i have learned debugging, working with function, and implementation of logic. Achieved a good habit like writing comments on program. And special thanks to professor Mike Fitzpatrick.

par 16 A D

4 juil. 2021

O​ne of "THE BEST COURSE" available on COURSERA the instructor is GREAT he never lets you feel bored throughout the lectures and the quality of the lectures are also great and if you're planning to learn MATLAB then just go for it without a second thought.

par Benjamin F

18 nov. 2020

It's a fine introductory course to help anyone, interested in (MATLAB) programming, understand the basics and develop from there. Great lectures by Mr. J. Michael Fitzpatrick - He's interesting and presents key concepts rather simply for anyone to grasp.

par Denim T

20 oct. 2020

The course was really interesting and the curve of difficulty was also nice. The professor's funny and engaging delivery of lectures were making the topics very easy to absorb. Though the last few assignments were a little too hard, it was worth the time.

par Sanjana R

4 août 2020

It is always a pleasure to learn from Professors who are so passionate about what they do, which is one of the reasons that made this course so enjoyable to go through. Professor Mike will definitely keep your attention rapt with his lucid and fun videos.

par Jawad I M

4 juil. 2020

A great course for beginner/intermediate level with an amazing presenter. I wish I had professors like him at my university. A great course to learn the programming language. I can get back to this course whenever I need help with any type of programming.

par Raman S

24 oct. 2020

The course is well designed specially for beginners in MATLAB like me and gradually instructor will take it to little tougher side and assignments specially from week 6 are good.

i am fully satisfied with what i have learnt from this course.

thank you sir.

par Yogendra C

1 juin 2020

This intro to matlab course on coursera is well designed for a beginner programmer and the concepts are well taught. I like the way of starting slow with basics and speeding up on comprehensive topics. overall i m satisfied ipon competion of this course.

par Syed A H R

22 avr. 2020

Mike Fitzpatrick is an amazing instructor, kinda feels like Matter from Cars movie when he speaks has incredible knowledge and makes the course as much interesting as possible. I don't think I have done any other online course that felt this interesting.

par Aditya T

8 juil. 2019

The course was fantastic. I am humbled & grateful to the Vanderbilt University & especially to Mike Fitz sir for delivering amazing knowledge on each topic comprehensively. I extend my best wishes to him & the team for their future. Thanks to one & all.