Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Programming with MATLAB par Université Vanderbilt

4.8
étoiles
15,306 évaluations
4,023 avis

À propos du cours

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Meilleurs avis

KB
23 juin 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

DA
5 juin 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

Filtrer par :

3526 - 3550 sur 4,009 Avis pour Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

par Abhijeet K

17 avr. 2020

Assignments were too tough, specially in the end. The question were good and challenging but I would suggest you explain a few such types of problems in your video lecture and then move to hard sums. Thank you

par MICHAIL M

21 févr. 2021

The course overall was great, though a better organization of lectures and specially new stuff presented in proper order, could make it perfect for a beginner!

Thank you for everything learned, really helpful!

par sourav s

8 juil. 2018

sir,Fitzpatrick is excellent in the video lecture.Making us entertain throughout the course and therefore making the course easier.i am just near to complete my course and had an amazing experience till date.

par Vansh S

21 juil. 2020

This course was really amazing and it is well scripted and made. A great effort by the teachers who made these lectures and it never seemed boring or cumbersome to me at any point of time during the course.

par Zyad Y

6 oct. 2021

it is a little bit very basic for students with a background in programming but the problems specially close to the end was a little challenging which is great. overall it is a solid start with matlab

par Shah S Z U A

26 juin 2020

I didn't like the assignment of echo. The description was not sufficient to understand the mechanism of putting echo by code. Except this, the assignments were exciting and the lectures were clear.

par MASSIMO A

22 janv. 2021

You should improve error message on test, because I lost a lot of time on debugger for error emulation path. Anyway, a bright example of remote teaching. Many thanks again.

Massimo Aceti, Dr. Eng.

par osama m

12 sept. 2021

this was really great course that it made me interested to matlab and love it the course is really great except for some exercises which made a bit hard i wish it will be improved by the future.

par Rounak G

16 juil. 2020

Although it is filtered as a Beginner's level course, but I have to admit it that completing this course is quite tough, especially latter half. Other than that, overall experience was fabulous.

par Sachin M

4 sept. 2020

The course was very informative and ideal for beginners. It can be a bit challenging during the later lessons however the forums are there to help you with those assignments you find difficult.

par G. V T

3 juil. 2020

COURSE IS PRETTY EASY IN THE BEGINNING BUT IT BECOMES EXTREMELY TOUGH FOR AN AMATEUR PROGRAMMER SO ITS BETTER TO HAVE A GOOD INSIGHT INTO PROGRAMMING IN GENERAL PRIOR TO STARTING THIS COURSE

par Matteo S

12 oct. 2020

Very good introduction to Matlab.

The final exercises are the best as they are practical (image and sound processing); it would be better that the previous exercises were also more practical

par Ruben R

19 juin 2020

I found the language in some of the exercises a bit difficult to understand. The last exercise was very challenging and mostly because it took me a while to understand what was been asked.

par Mohammed F G

23 sept. 2020

I think the last few assignments were really tough. there should have been much more classes related to those final assignments. although, it was a great journey to begin with the MATLAB.

par Srinivas R

10 oct. 2020

This course gives you a very good knowledge of MATLAB programming except the assignment questions for last week and final assignments looked way more difficult but not impossible to do.

par KOUSHIK M

22 juil. 2020

I have loved the learning i have been able to do and look forward to taking many more classes with them...The videos are very well done . I appreciate the format and set up of course..

par Deleted A

27 juil. 2019

The course was really nicely structured and the assignment was almost completely related to the video tutorial. Though it would have been great if we had dealt more in image processing.

par Liew Y J

1 juin 2021

Final problems could have been explained better, as it was hard to grasp what the problem wanted. Other than that, good pacing of teaching and excellent instructor that was passionate

par mattia c

26 févr. 2021

Loved this course and the Professor.

The only drawback in my opinion is that few videos where to long and boring, I would cut a little the videos that approach the 1h duration time.

par Ashwin A

9 oct. 2020

The course is overall good. Just my humble suggestion, if possible, do add this - how to solve differential equations, non-linear equations, numerical methods, etc - using MATLAB.

par Ahmed L

12 juil. 2020

It's very recommended for beginners

I am one of them and I've learnt so much

I wanted some more details , extra level and solutions for assignments

but it still very good and useful

par A J

8 janv. 2019

I found this course very informative and handy for knowledge. The homework was undeniably tricky but try your best at it and don't give up thinking. Keep thinking and persisting.

par Kevin S

20 août 2020

Basic Matlab usage, not very advanced aspect of Matlab because it is an introductory course. But I think the assignments are very useful and can help develop programming skills.

par Parveen

19 août 2020

Instructor and teaching both are good. But i found that last three to four assignment are a bit difficult for a beginner, that's the only reason i deduce one star from rating.

par Suhas S V

11 juin 2020

Great course! A humorous and brilliant instructor makes this course an awesome learning journey! But I felt that assignments were a bit too challenging for the beginner level.