Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à la pensée mathématique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à la pensée mathématique par Université de Stanford

4.8
étoiles
2,340 évaluations
565 avis

À propos du cours

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

Meilleurs avis

NR

4 mars 2018

An awesome course. Very easy to follow at the start, becomes more challenging at the end. I have a PhD in economics yet I struggled with the real analysis at the end. And that's just intro level! :-D

PD

29 juin 2020

It has help evaluate what I put into decision in any applicable context. Since I've noted what decision I make and how outcome can be made to vary when I consider all components in a isolated manner.

Filtrer par :

526 - 550 sur 550 Avis pour Introduction à la pensée mathématique

par NOVAL R

13 déc. 2018

It's very mind blowing approach for studying math.

par Anar

14 mai 2019

will update my review after finishing the course

par Yash G

4 sept. 2017

A good course to strengthen the foundations.

par Sundara p s p

21 déc. 2017

i enjoyed and learned the course

par timir b

21 oct. 2020

Very good learning experience.

par Shubham S

11 août 2017

I was expecting something more

par Kapil C

27 juil. 2020

Unique approach. Commendable.

par Mahmoud Z

5 avr. 2020

cloud use more visual aid

par KARTHIK B N

10 sept. 2020

good and well thought

par Deleted A

21 juil. 2017

Excellent Course

par Nicholas K

8 juin 2019

Good course.

par prakash s

28 août 2018

nice course.

par Krishna T

14 mai 2018

very good

par Mitul D

3 août 2019

best

par thuonghien

8 oct. 2018

good

par Mathew C

14 mars 2022

I completed the first 8 weeks of the course and overall the course was good. However I did not want to continue on with test flight. Since I did not continue on with the test flight I was not able to receive any certificate of completion. A couple years back I did the same thing and I DID receive a certificate. This time you can only receive a certificate if you complete all the test flight and peer evaluation. I wasted 75 bucks on a certicate request. Course is good but the Coursera certificate program stinks.

par Almaz

29 déc. 2017

completely disagree with evaluation exercises as it allows to get >= 12 points for completely wrong solution. It's better to use [0,7] based system as used in IMO. it makes more sense and checks problem solving, not ability to bullshit

par Digby D

12 déc. 2017

A more mathematical approach to Formal Logic. Good alternative to Intro to Logic (also from Stanford) for STEM students if they don't like the format of Intro to Logic.

par zjm2017

4 mars 2017

useful

par gooberish j

15 juin 2021

B​oring

par Aldo J M V

2 juin 2022

I disagree with the way the rubrics are designed. It should be called "Think as I Do It"

par Santiago N M

30 août 2018

no entendi nada no sabe explicar y ademas es vejo y blanco....

par gamey p

20 mai 2020

It's fail course it's a wasting for time

par Arnold W

11 oct. 2020

cant fucking unenrol

par Jorge D M

14 sept. 2021

b​astante malo