Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à la pensée mathématique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à la pensée mathématique par Université de Stanford

4.8
étoiles
2,281 évaluations
548 avis

À propos du cours

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

Meilleurs avis

PD
29 juin 2020

It has help evaluate what I put into decision in any applicable context. Since I've noted what decision I make and how outcome can be made to vary when I consider all components in a isolated manner.

AM
23 nov. 2019

It was an amazing course! Lots of interesting content. The content is also explained really well, i found it really easy to understand. The assessments are a little challenging, but reasonably sized.

Filtrer par :

501 - 525 sur 533 Avis pour Introduction à la pensée mathématique

par Kirk S

29 mars 2019

Pretty awesome. I learned a lot. It wasn't easy, as this was mostly new material. Fascinating stuff.

par BASHIR I E A

28 sept. 2021

thanks for all prof. kinth and all for helping others to improve their ways for thinking

par Mark S

14 déc. 2020

Great course. The only issue was the delay getting the final assignment peer reviewed.

par Joseph D

14 mars 2017

A very enjoyable introduction to proofs, number theory, and some real analysis.

par Bennett

15 avr. 2018

Good course. Have learned a lot along the way, more than only mathematics.

par Mehmet S T

3 juin 2017

It was really nice... I hope there will be the second part of this course.

par Narine H

18 sept. 2021

it was very interesting and cognitive and open a wide possibility

par Tamanna S

9 avr. 2021

A good course for the ones who look forward to study mathematics

par Michael A

16 mars 2017

Excellent course, introducing a difficult concept very well

par NOVAL R

13 déc. 2018

It's very mind blowing approach for studying math.

par Anar

14 mai 2019

will update my review after finishing the course

par Yash G

4 sept. 2017

A good course to strengthen the foundations.

par Sundara p s p

21 déc. 2017

i enjoyed and learned the course

par timir b

21 oct. 2020

Very good learning experience.

par Shubham S

11 août 2017

I was expecting something more

par Kapil C

27 juil. 2020

Unique approach. Commendable.

par Mahmoud Z

5 avr. 2020

cloud use more visual aid

par KARTHIK B N

10 sept. 2020

good and well thought

par Deleted A

21 juil. 2017

Excellent Course

par Nicholas K

8 juin 2019

Good course.

par prakash s

28 août 2018

nice course.

par MOYILLA N K T

14 mai 2018

very good

par Mitul D

3 août 2019

best

par thuonghien

8 oct. 2018

good

par Almaz

29 déc. 2017

completely disagree with evaluation exercises as it allows to get >= 12 points for completely wrong solution. It's better to use [0,7] based system as used in IMO. it makes more sense and checks problem solving, not ability to bullshit