Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à la pensée mathématique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à la pensée mathématique par Université de Stanford

4.8
étoiles
2,383 évaluations

À propos du cours

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

Meilleurs avis

PD

29 juin 2020

It has help evaluate what I put into decision in any applicable context. Since I've noted what decision I make and how outcome can be made to vary when I consider all components in a isolated manner.

NR

4 mars 2018

An awesome course. Very easy to follow at the start, becomes more challenging at the end. I have a PhD in economics yet I struggled with the real analysis at the end. And that's just intro level! :-D

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 566 Avis pour Introduction à la pensée mathématique

par Sohom B

4 août 2017

Really beautiful course. This one finally got me out of the "I can not read and understand mathematical notation" bandwagon!! :-)

par Dato T

22 juin 2022

I liked the course very much, I am a teacher and I think the experience gained here will be of great help in assessing students.

par Isaac M

4 mai 2021

Teaches you some very useful analytical skill which can be applied to formalise all areas of maths. I would highly recommend it!

par Fernando C

26 sept. 2017

A very coherent course. Looking at and evaluating proofs was a very good way to develop a deeper sense of mathematical arguments

par Stefanie K

8 avr. 2021

Though sometimes really challenging, I became intrigued by what Mathematics can be and how helpful it is also for other fields.

par Morena V

19 juin 2017

Very inspiring and educational course. Keith Devlin is a very good professor. Very nice assignments. Fun and challenging to do!

par Saulo G C C

10 juil. 2020

Thanks, I think is a great course because also you learn about mathematical thinking and you learn the form of others learn.

par Alex H L

18 déc. 2019

It's good course to get back into mathematics and consolidate the fundamental notions to pursue higher level mathematics study

par 김재원

6 avr. 2020

This is the first course I've finished in Coursera....It really is a great and wonderful course.

Learned a lot from the course

par Jose J

11 août 2022

Excellent! I renew my interest in mathematics by reviewing this course. Thank you to all the staff that makes this possible.

par SUNTSOV V

17 mars 2019

A useful and good course for common development.

The name of the course corresponds to the topic.

My wish was fulfilled.

par Antonio R

27 sept. 2018

Muy bueno lo recomiendo a todo aquel que se quiere iniciar en el conocimiento matemático..para mi ha sido de gran ayuda.

par Zara A

13 juin 2020

It was sooo good!!! Being a 13 year old, I have not learnt everything I needed to but understood everything perfectly!

par Higor G P

15 janv. 2018

Curso excelente. Mostra a imensidão da matemática além das receitas prontas ensinadas no ensino fundamental e médio.

par Varun K

18 sept. 2019

Good for developing basic abilities like how to structure your proof, develop thinking through a well defined proof

par Uttkarsh K

18 mai 2020

Engaging course, very interesting for someone who is willing to learn patiently. Thank you professor Keith Devlin!

par Vladimir K

12 mars 2017

This course gave me a number of bright ideas about the extraordinary approaches, when you solving complex problems

par Sephi I

18 nov. 2020

Thank you fantastic Dr. Devlin. Brilliant course. I only understood part of this material but it was captivating.

par Bart S

4 sept. 2017

Great course, really challenges you to think outside the box and to apply techniques in a different perspective.

par Kucherov A

22 juin 2020

It helped me quite a lot to start working with mathematics without feeling fear of these strange alien symbols.

par N A K

22 mai 2022

Its been a wonderful experiance throughout, Keith has been fabulous, and the concepts have really done magic .

par Hugo B

3 juin 2020

Excellent Explanation and Course Structure from Professor Devlin. Thank you very much for these great 9 weeks!

par Hanjie D

26 avr. 2019

The course is very intellectually challenging. But it is only be being challenged that you improve the most.

par Damian S

7 juil. 2017

A fantastically challenging and stimulating course that will help you learn to analyse problems in new ways.

par Anne

25 mai 2018

brilliant lectures! Very easy to follow and quizzes and problem sets are very helpful. Fantastic professor!