Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à la pensée mathématique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à la pensée mathématique par Université de Stanford

4.8
étoiles
2,383 évaluations

À propos du cours

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

Meilleurs avis

PD

29 juin 2020

It has help evaluate what I put into decision in any applicable context. Since I've noted what decision I make and how outcome can be made to vary when I consider all components in a isolated manner.

NR

4 mars 2018

An awesome course. Very easy to follow at the start, becomes more challenging at the end. I have a PhD in economics yet I struggled with the real analysis at the end. And that's just intro level! :-D

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 567 Avis pour Introduction à la pensée mathématique

par zeyad e

17 janv. 2017

i just had taken this course in the college and i don't understand a lot of things but after i started in the course a lot of thinking going to be more clear , thank you for this course .

par viola

24 avr. 2018

With the help of this course, my grade for fundamental mathematics at school raised from C to A. Really thankful. This course truly helped me better understand the abstruse conceptions.

par Fabio M

20 avr. 2020

Great course to learn how to develop proofs and mathematical / logic arguments. The course very start seems too basic, but there are many interesting concepts being developed further.

par Keagan R

6 mai 2020

We are still in the early days of MOOCS. Prof. Devlin Makes sure that you get the best possible education despite the limitations of the platform. You'll really learn something here.

par Akash v

27 sept. 2019

One of the best online course i have ever taken. Thanks to Keith sir for explaining all the concepts so engagingly and in detail. Looking forward for course's like this on coursera.

par Artem M

11 mars 2020

This course actually changed my life. It gave me the courage to start studying mathematics at a university. Thank you so much, Dr. Keith Devlin and the team at Stanford University!

par Vladimirs R

6 mai 2017

The course is a really good introduction into the world of mathematical proofs and the logic behind them. Really, everyone will benefit from the way of thinking the course teaches.

par Sanjay G

29 août 2020

Here are three benefits i found after taking this course

This course helps improve your logical reasoning, prepares you for future maths classes and also helps you in programming.

par Vamsee M K

16 mars 2017

This is a very important course on the journey to mathematical mastery. It helped in developing the ability to read and write mathematical statements without feeling intimidated.

par Tim G

26 juil. 2020

Great course. It ramps up quite steeply towards the end but is arranged to still be doable by someone like me, who will have to work more on even the introductory real analysis.

par 许甲一

19 janv. 2022

​This course is really instructive. It serves as a pretty good transition from high school math to college math. The knowledge related to logic in it is also very fascinating.

par VIJI B N 2

3 oct. 2020

The course is really helpful and easy to understand. It has helped me greatly by improving my understanding of the subject and helped me improve my way of writing mathematics.

par Maojie T

26 nov. 2019

What a nice course! I like the logic, interesting and vivid process in this course. I am appreciated to the professor and I will review what I have learned in recent days.

par Kishan V

3 oct. 2020

Keith Devlin is a perfect teacher! I wish I could learn under him in real life. Fantastic course for high school seniors who want to study university level mathematics.

par Bartosz W

21 déc. 2017

As the name suggests, it is a great introduction to the world of mathematics. No unecessary pressure, which makes it an enjoyable experience for those willing to learn.

par David B

5 avr. 2017

Hard work but worth it. I get the feeling I now know something about what maths is about.

Brilliant teacher, although I didn't realize this until completing the course.

par Saayan

27 mai 2020

Great course. Really teaches you how to think. If you are making the transition to college mathematics. I would highly recommend this course. It could not get better>

par Akinpelu T

9 nov. 2020

I had a great time trying to break a mental barrier. This course would not only teach a new way to think but also how to express and communicate your ideas clearly

par Hussein A

8 janv. 2019

great course that make you able to establish proofs and use mathematical notations also it help you in some branches of math like number theory and real analysis.

par Rahul C

2 juil. 2020

Only one word: Brilliant.

Take this course if are aiming to become a Mathematician. You will not regret it. It's absolutely must for all who are entering college.

par Julien C

23 oct. 2017

A lot of much time spent on simple things and no enough example with answers to make sure we understand the exercise. (sorry no precise example available handy)

par Carlos M

4 juin 2020

This course convinced me of enrolling for a college degree in mathematics, I don't think I can say much more. Thanks to professor Devlin for this amazing work.

par Seyyed M A D

1 avr. 2018

Very dedicated teacher. Very clear and neat teaching method.

The teacher solves a lot of good examples by himself and this makes the course very understandable.

par Olzhas I

13 févr. 2018

Sometimes challenging, but very interesting and fascinating course! Keith Devlin is a talented professor and his way of describing topics is well-constructed.

par Matteo F

7 févr. 2021

Fantastic course! The lessons are clear and interesting and the forum is active.

The last week is much harder than the other but the satisfaction is high!