Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à la pensée mathématique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à la pensée mathématique par Université de Stanford

4.8
étoiles
2,383 évaluations

À propos du cours

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

Meilleurs avis

PD

29 juin 2020

It has help evaluate what I put into decision in any applicable context. Since I've noted what decision I make and how outcome can be made to vary when I consider all components in a isolated manner.

NR

4 mars 2018

An awesome course. Very easy to follow at the start, becomes more challenging at the end. I have a PhD in economics yet I struggled with the real analysis at the end. And that's just intro level! :-D

Filtrer par :

526 - 550 sur 567 Avis pour Introduction à la pensée mathématique

par Marc B i M

4 août 2017

Nice course overall. It makes you do and achieve what it says, so if you want to learn mathematical thinking that is the best introductory course for you.

par ken a

19 sept. 2020

some of the functionality of the coursera site makes accomplishing tasks cumbersome, specifically week 9, but overall a great introduction to the topic.

par Omair A

10 juin 2017

A brilliant course must-take course, all that it needs is a little polishing up to cater for the very short attention span that today's netizens have.

par Chen N

19 janv. 2019

Really nice course, with many insightful and inspiring point. However, this course should be marked as "beginners" because it's too easy...

par Oleksii M

20 mai 2017

I'm listening this course to improve my English in domain of math.

Course is a little bit boring but pleasant to listen :)

par 程语涵

11 janv. 2020

A class that could help with building a logical mathematical thinking mode and give a new sight/way to learn.

par Newton K

23 juil. 2018

Really great way to deliver lectures and make us wow in building ability to think differently in mathematics.

par Javier G

25 oct. 2019

Only the last unit was hard to understand, as I think it wasn´t well explained. I recommend this course.

par Kirk S

29 mars 2019

Pretty awesome. I learned a lot. It wasn't easy, as this was mostly new material. Fascinating stuff.

par BASHIR I E A

28 sept. 2021

thanks for all prof. kinth and all for helping others to improve their ways for thinking

par Mark S

14 déc. 2020

Great course. The only issue was the delay getting the final assignment peer reviewed.

par Joseph D

14 mars 2017

A very enjoyable introduction to proofs, number theory, and some real analysis.

par Bennett

15 avr. 2018

Good course. Have learned a lot along the way, more than only mathematics.

par Mehmet S T

3 juin 2017

It was really nice... I hope there will be the second part of this course.

par Narine H

18 sept. 2021

it was very interesting and cognitive and open a wide possibility

par Tamanna S

9 avr. 2021

A good course for the ones who look forward to study mathematics

par Michael A

16 mars 2017

Excellent course, introducing a difficult concept very well

par NOVAL R

13 déc. 2018

It's very mind blowing approach for studying math.

par Anar

14 mai 2019

will update my review after finishing the course

par Yash G

4 sept. 2017

A good course to strengthen the foundations.

par Sundara p s p

21 déc. 2017

i enjoyed and learned the course

par timir b

21 oct. 2020

Very good learning experience.

par Shubham S

11 août 2017

I was expecting something more

par Kapil C

27 juil. 2020

Unique approach. Commendable.

par Mahmoud Z

5 avr. 2020

cloud use more visual aid