Chevron Left
Retour à Materials Data Sciences and Informatics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Materials Data Sciences and Informatics par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.5
étoiles
291 évaluations
75 avis

À propos du cours

This course aims to provide a succinct overview of the emerging discipline of Materials Informatics at the intersection of materials science, computational science, and information science. Attention is drawn to specific opportunities afforded by this new field in accelerating materials development and deployment efforts. A particular emphasis is placed on materials exhibiting hierarchical internal structures spanning multiple length/structure scales and the impediments involved in establishing invertible process-structure-property (PSP) linkages for these materials. More specifically, it is argued that modern data sciences (including advanced statistics, dimensionality reduction, and formulation of metamodels) and innovative cyberinfrastructure tools (including integration platforms, databases, and customized tools for enhancement of collaborations among cross-disciplinary team members) are likely to play a critical and pivotal role in addressing the above challenges....

Meilleurs avis

VV

27 juil. 2020

It's a great course that can give you a wide view of how to accelerate the development of material using computational resources. I'm a Metallurgical Engineer and I totally recommend this course.

RR

22 sept. 2018

Machine learning part and its application to material science was interesting but informative contents like material dev eco system and whole week 1 was more informative than logical

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 76 Avis pour Materials Data Sciences and Informatics

par Siddhalingeshwar I G

8 sept. 2020

I take this opportunity to express sincere gratitude to Dr Surya Kalidindi. Thank you COURSERA yet again.

par Fekadu T B

1 juin 2020

You will learn four paradigms of science: empirical, theoretical, computational, and data-driven.

par Gusti U N T

17 mai 2020

Excellent experience. It engages my knowledge broadly about Data Science in Materials. Thank you

par SILVANA C C

13 nov. 2020

Thank you, Teacher!! It is amazing course and I improve my knowledge and skills in this field!!

par Pradeep S

1 juin 2020

It includes ausam information in structured manner to learn the subject easily.

par Li J Y

23 août 2020

Interesting content! Liked the explanation of principle component analysis.

par Madhuri C D

22 mai 2019

Best way to learn newly developed system using material data science.

par LOH X Y

18 mai 2020

Skills on the Data Sciences can be applied to other areas of studies

par Youxing C

4 oct. 2020

It exactly fits my needs for this area. Highly recommended!

par Santosh B M

8 avr. 2020

Good to know about the basics of materials data.

par Anshuman S

9 août 2016

Brilliant lectures on a very interesting topic!

par Naveen s

6 juin 2020

Very good experience and have learnt allot

par Herbaut J P M

15 juil. 2019

Great expérience !

Herbaut Julien / Yale

par Jorge A A L

29 mai 2020

It is a intermediate/advanced course

par Marcin F

11 août 2020

Excellent presentation and content

par Prakhar C T

23 juin 2020

Very useful course

par Sivaprakash S

12 janv. 2020

Excellent course!

par mansi g

17 juil. 2018

its easy to do it

par Deleted A

10 oct. 2018

Very nice course

par Dr. K R

17 mars 2019

Awesome Course!

par Salim A

18 déc. 2016

very beneficial

par LIM Z H M

24 juin 2020

Great course!

par paul g

7 avr. 2021

Excellent!

par Mona A A

10 juil. 2020

good

par Dr. C K

14 juin 2020

good