Chevron Left
Retour à Digital Media and Marketing Strategies

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Digital Media and Marketing Strategies par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.5
étoiles
1,800 évaluations
393 avis

À propos du cours

The proliferation of digital technology gives businesses a diverse new set of tools to reach, engage, monitor, and respond to consumers to an unprecedented degree. The aggregated and voluminous digital data can also be leveraged to better target specific consumer segments. Following the Digital Marketing Channels: The Landscape, this course aims to give you a deeper understanding of core processes of planning a digital marketing campaign and the role of various digital channels in an integrated marketing communication....

Meilleurs avis

H

May 25, 2020

It's a great course for anyone who wants to pursue a career in digital marketing. It has provided me with clarity about each media channel and different ways to work on each to get maximum return.

HJ

May 14, 2020

This course gave some useful insights and valuable information about what digital marketing is all about. Instructor's way of teaching was smooth and well paced. Excellent course from Coursera.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 383 Avis pour Digital Media and Marketing Strategies

par Nasif A S

Jun 25, 2020

Best

par Chen S

May 30, 2020

Good

par Manikandan E

Dec 08, 2015

good

par Tomas B

Sep 23, 2015

A++

par James G

Nov 11, 2019

G

par Guilherme N

Nov 04, 2019

O curso Digital Media and Marketing Strategies é um curso muito interessante e com conteúdos sólidos sobre o marketing digital. As aulas, o instrutor virtual, o material e todo conteúdo disponibilizado online permitem que o estudante tire maior proveito do curso, e que ao finalizar esteja em condições de: criar, gerir e avaliar a estratégia de marketing digital. As avaliações e a troca de experiência entre os colegas, e algo bastante interessante e positivo.

Para mim, que foi a minha primeira experiência numa formação pela internet, achei muito bom.

Percebi ao longo da formação que, quando se fala de digital media não se esta a falar exclusivamente, ou necessariamente de marketing de redes sociais, portanto o digital e abrangente, pelo que, se pretende aprender especificamente sobre marketing das redes sociais, recomendo que faça as duas formações: o digital media & marketing strategies e o marketing das redes sociais.

par Mehran F

Jun 25, 2020

Good course. The music is a waste of time, and bothersome to listen to every few minutes. I'm surprised a marketing course does not pay attention to it! I do like the instruction (Dr. Mike Yao) very much. It is obvious he has prepared very good course material. But so often feels he is reading from the notes, undermining my attention span. He is very easy to understand though. To really take full advantage of the course, you really need to read as much as the "optional" reading material as possible. The more the better.

par Puja A

May 09, 2020

The reason I did not rate this course 5/5 is the peer evaluation assignment. I felt that the assignment lacked the information that should have been provided. Other than that the course material and resources are great. If you have a marketing background like me, chances are that you'll already know the basics of most of the concepts discussed here but the course is a great way to brush up those concepts. Also, the cases discussed in the video and the reading materials provided are highly informational.

par Jordan B

Apr 04, 2018

The text has some useful information in it and the assignments are useful in the sense that they make you communicate and summarize some key topics from the weekly material. The video lectures are essentially summaries of each chapter (I usually watched them at 2X speed). The weekly quizzes test trivial facts to prove that you read the material rather than against the modual's learning objectives.

par Sudeshna D

May 26, 2020

The course can be further organised and made concise.. The fourth module seemed repetitive on certain aspects. Some videos links in the fourth module extra readings are not working properly.

Overall, it was a good and informative learning module. Leaners who want a backdrop in Digital Media and Marketing, should definitely opt for this course.

par Bilqees K

Feb 24, 2020

Since working in Marketing and transitioning to digital at a rapid pace, especially being in China, this course have provided a deeper understanding and perspective into applying the skills I presently have. Additionally, I've managed to gain new insights on platforms I have minimal knowledge about! Thanks Coursera, and University of Illinois!

par Shridevi J

Feb 09, 2019

Great class. I learnt a lot about digital media strategies. But I feel, this course can be improved by using poll questions, quiz questions in between the class. so that student is attentive in class. Also, this class could be improved by adding some interesting interactive research insights. Overall, this course is useful to me.

par Ravi B

Apr 10, 2016

This course is immensely helpful for any one who wants to get into the area of Digital Marketing. The lecture series along with the recommended course material gives a very good insight into the vast world of Digital Marketing. I am happy I find this course and could complete successfully as well.

par Hélène R

Feb 11, 2019

Well explained, well structured and not only theorical. Covers main points to get a good overview an understanding of digital marketing trends, tools and challenges.

However it would have been interesting to get the professor or a profesionnal's feedback on the assignements.

par Phoebe A M

May 21, 2019

I didn't care for the way in which the slides and information were presented. it was a little choppy and could have had less slides and less videos and been put into longer lectures rather than 2-5 minute snips where you have to go to another video and watch the intro

par Thanh H P W

May 10, 2020

In general, it's a good course. However additional reading materials need to be updated. The courses propose some youtube videos or articles that are too old. With the digital marketing landscape that changing so fast, we can't afford staying in the past

par Óscar B P

Dec 18, 2017

Wide and concise course, suited for those who are taking the first steps into digital marketing, or maybe are coming back to this field with renewed curiosity. It offers the basics of planning, analysis and context for the digital industry.

par Jeewon S

May 16, 2019

It was just the right amount of reading materials that needed to be covered throughout the course. The professor's explanation about concepts were really organized and helpful to grasp an overall idea about digital marketing.

par Arjun S

Jun 18, 2019

Videos have been animated much better to make it more engaging. The professor could make his delivery more natural and engaging to build a good connection with the viewer. Currently, he seems very detached from the content.

par Apurv A

Feb 10, 2020

This course gives a great background to the foundation of Digital Media and Marketing function. The partner videos are good but at times are salesy. That is the only drawback of this otherwise great course.

par VO Q M

Nov 18, 2016

the cousre is wonderful and practical. However, would be more practical as soon as you provide a list of tool that are popular for marketer in digital planning either in a template form or in a case study.

par Evita D

Oct 01, 2018

Useful content in lectures, but peer-graded assignment theme seemed too boring, would have preferred a more interesting topic in order to complete it with passion rather than for the grade-sake.

par PRIYANKA M

Apr 19, 2020

A course that gives good insights into the world of Digital Promotions. The assignments, especially, if one does his/her research well and takes them seriously, can learn a lot of new things!

par Juan S D

Jun 07, 2016

I liked too much the way Rhiannon explained thw best practices to manage and create our measurement and marketing plans, and how to develop them in every digital asset we have available now.

par Zhou H

Feb 07, 2016

专项课程的最后一门,与之前的课程类似,除了看视频之外,还需要阅读指定的各种材料,并且结合生活、工作中的经验,才能更好的完成四次小论文作业。总体来说,这个系列的专项课程可以算得上数字化市场营销的科普学习,通过课程的学习能够对数字化市场有一个全貌的了解,并对其中所涉及的技术、流程、理论和实践有所了解。但如果要在实际工作中予以运用,还需要真正的实践才行。