Chevron Left
Retour à Digital Media and Marketing Strategies

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Digital Media and Marketing Strategies par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.5
étoiles
2,433 évaluations
572 avis

À propos du cours

The proliferation of digital technology gives businesses a diverse new set of tools to reach, engage, monitor, and respond to consumers to an unprecedented degree. The aggregated and voluminous digital data can also be leveraged to better target specific consumer segments. Following the Digital Marketing Channels: The Landscape, this course aims to give you a deeper understanding of core processes of planning a digital marketing campaign and the role of various digital channels in an integrated marketing communication....

Meilleurs avis

JJ
30 août 2020

I think this course is much better than the Digital Media and Marketing Principles course. It gives us the opportunity to create our own digital marketing strategies and the reasons behind our choices

GC
20 déc. 2020

great course gave a whole new insight on this part of the course I will highly recommend to others . the instructor teach it very clearly and the examples are really applicable. Learned a lot from it!

Filtrer par :

476 - 500 sur 560 Avis pour Digital Media and Marketing Strategies

par Sebastián Q

6 oct. 2019

Good introduction

par Devesh C

13 juin 2020

Very informative

par NIKHIL M U

11 mai 2020

Excellent course

par Michael

23 avr. 2020

Very insightful

par Nkululeko S M

23 août 2018

Great course!

par Pradeep K

26 déc. 2017

Nice Course..

par RASHED P

11 oct. 2020

Good Efforts

par xerud 1

24 oct. 2020

Informative

par Mohamed k a

30 janv. 2020

really good

par merve m

26 déc. 2019

it was good

par OKAN T

19 sept. 2020

Thank you!

par Nikhil G S

7 nov. 2020

very good

par Ms. A B

28 juil. 2020

very nice

par Cesar R

10 déc. 2016

Excellent

par Khansa N A

28 sept. 2020

good

par berrak i

16 oct. 2020

thx

par Vasugi S

9 août 2020

...

par Raveendra S

25 avr. 2020

I found the course objective and content very confusing. Overall this specialization doesn’t follow a structured syllabus. Course material, concepts, even definitions are often repeated, redundantly. The only reason I think for this, is that each course is defined by different instructors!

The ideal way to design the specialization would have been to define the purpose of marketing, basic concepts like target audience audience definition, traditional marketing landscape, followed by changes brought in by digital world, followed by techniques and all the different aspects of digital marketing, finally bringing it to a conclusion with current marketing landscape and integrated marketing with traditional+digital.

par Daniel H

21 mai 2020

This course was full of videos and many are concentrated and separated in each module with too much irrelevant information. This makes it difficult to digest all the information that the teacher speaks about during the courses. Also, there was a lack of reading references.

Building up a strategy is a complicated task. I believe that many examples could have been used as support.

The quizzes were not clear and some questions neither.

I don't think that peer-evaluations are the right way to evaluate. People are very much relaxed fill the evaluations with invalid information or very incomplete.

Definitely, very interesting talks/interviews with experts.

Hope this helps!

par George B

25 juil. 2020

Through this course, I was able to build on my preexisting knowledge of digital marketing while also being able to apply course concepts and relevant terminology to case study assignments. The peer-review element, however, could use stronger moderation as many of my assignments were unjustly marked with no constructive comments and the assignments I peer-reviewed for others all lacked sustenance and intelligence. In the latter case, peers were using the discussion forums to bribe other peers to give them perfect assignment scores rather than putting actual effort into the assignments.

par Rishabh G

24 mai 2020

I do not understand that even after completing the entire 6 courses i Specialization, I am unable to access the Capstone. And there is no help available at all.

Rest of the things are good in the course. Excellent faculty and material.

Suggestion: we should add as an activity- A blog/article writing to be published on Coursera page.

Hands-on exercise is must for a website. Eg. Design and run a campaign.

par Andrew O

20 mars 2018

The course is out of date. Some of the sites no longer exist or in the form they mention (i.e. Digg, delicious). In the specialization this instructor and the last are probably my least favorite. They are a bit dry. In particular this one says "according to the book" a lot rather than speaking from authority. On the whole it covers the material but I struggled to stay engaged unlike the first one.

par Tiago

14 mars 2016

Unlike the previous courses within this Digital Marketing Specialization, this one seemed more "superficial" in terms of concepts and, specially, of materials provided: presentation videos and slides covered only the essential topics and were often repetitive. Considering this is the last step to the Capstone Project, I had greater expectations for it.

par Zeynep A K

6 juin 2016

Although better than the previous course, it still was not very insightful. I wanted to know the components of the Integrated plan and not how someone was successful. Majority of the class was just copy from Stokes book. You can take that book and learn it yourself. The style of teaching does not really challenge or give insight.

par Chris F

25 févr. 2018

Feels a bit outdated at parts.

Also, it could be a good idea to add examples and images which can help to further understand specific ideas and concepts. This was basically done only in week 4, but the first 3 weeks do lack this type of comprehensive and practical support of how Digital Channels can be used in real life examples.